Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Most Private Luxury 3 Bedroom 3 Bath Heated Pool Hot Tub Na Hale O Keauhou G6

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


VRBO Bear stayed here

We found this property to be beary special

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

This luxurious custom designed delectable 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhome with AC is tucked away in the corner of the complex with an expansive view of a green space preserve and small ocean views. Very private and quiet. Only a 1 block to shopping, 1 mile to beach.

Gated entrance to the complex featuring waterfalls, huge heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room--all with awesome ocean views.

The gourmet kitchen with Italian cabinets, granite counter tops, and stainless steel appliances. It is fully stocked to meet your cooking/culinary needs. Ocean, mountain, and beach views from private upstairs and downstairs lanais. Comfortable loungers and outdoor furniture allow you to enjoy the space and privacy!

Bedrooms feature 2 king beds (all with their own bathrooms) and a bedroom with 3 twin beds (with bathroom) One bedroom with king is on main floor, 2 are upstairs. Living room and bedrooms are furnished with flat screen HD televisions & DVD players. The living room has surround sound system & IPOD doc. Hi-speed wireless internet is also provided. The unit has central AC.

Only a very short distance to Kahaluu State Beach Park--one of the best snorkeling areas on the island. Only 1/2 block away is the Keauhou Shopping Center, with movie theater, restaurants, grocery store, shopping, and weekly Saturday farmer's market and often weed day entertainment.

Na Hale o Keauhou is a new complex with huge waterfall at gated entrance.. You will love this home and it's amenities!

Keywords: Condominium, townhouse, unit, flat, casita, private, Na Hale o Keauhou,

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Butler
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018

What makes this townhome unique

Huge swimming pool, hot tub and work out room at the newest townhome complex in Kona. Very beautiful well-maintained grounds. Gated entry for privacy. Plenty of parking,


Keauhou Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • You must follow the Na Hale O Keauhou HOA rules, of which the rules are in the unit
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Village ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) These can be made into a king bed with memory foam topper to accomodate you if you want 3 king beds., Baby Cribs (1) we have a pak and play available for $25 rental fee
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Beach supplies, Ipod doc, flat screen TV's in all rooms, surround sound, ice chests, walk-in closets. Cooking supplies for the serious chef.


Surrounded by gorgeous Hawaiian landscaping

VRBO Bear stayed here

Aug 27, 2009

Ideally located in the south Kona area of Keauhou, we arrived at our vacation rental within minutes after landing in Kona. Driving into this gated resort, we were welcomed by the beautifully landscaped grounds. The flowers, trees and grass area were very well manicured, a setting you would expect to find at a high-end resort. We loved the nice pool and big hot tub area, as well as the shallow pool for the kids. This unit is located at the end of the complex, providing quiet and privacy. It’s secluded with both ocean views and a natural preserve area behind the townhome. We enjoyed our morning cup of Kona coffee on the balcony off of our master suite, with a view of the ocean. The covered patio was a great spot for our dinner cookout, with a nice grill and patio furniture. Our stay at this spacious two story townhouse gave everyone their own room to relax. All three bedrooms (king, king and two singles) had their own flat screen tv and private bathroom. Air conditioning was a big plus for the warmer Hawaiian days. Our ipod sounded great on this impressive sound system. Wireless internet kept us as connected as we wanted to be! And Carol, our host, made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The comforts of this home made us think about coming back and staying for an extended period of time. We frequented the snorkeling beach just down the street from the townhouse, where we saw sea turtles each time we snorkeled there! We found this townhouse was the perfect place to come back to after our days of exploring the Big Island of Hawaii. The VRBO Bear

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Most Private Luxury 3 Bedroom 3 Bath Heated Pool Hot Tub Na Hale O Keauhou G6
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews

Worked really well for three couples. Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

This property was great and worked well for three couples as we all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. Lots of room for privacy in the house. The complex is beautiful and pool also. We had some minor issues while staying there but Tina was very quick with helping out and solving the problems. We were disappointed with privacy issues though. The lanai is smallish which was okay but it was right up against the other condo. All their windows were open all the time. They are so close that that you were listening to their TV and their conversations. For the most part we ended up whispering on the lanai so as not to disturb our neighbours.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Location can't be beat - close to groceries, restaurants, walk to great snorkel beach, short drive to great sand/wave beach and Walmart/ Kona. Nice pool and gym facilities on the property which we felt very safe staying at. Unit is very private with a great mountain view. Owner supplies beach towels, umbrella, snorkel gear, beach chairs, and boards to add to a great vacation. A few minor repairs required but have been reported to the owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place and location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the condo was well furnished. The condo was very quiet and inn a good location with stores close by.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tokyo, Japan

Quiet location yet walking distance to shopping center

  • 4 of 5

I stayed with my family of 6 including an infant and the grandparents. Tina kindly prepared a high chair and baby bath upon our arrival which we took full advantage of. The house is clean and well equipped with kitchen utensils, beach chairs, towels, and anything else we needed. (but no life jackets for the kids). Tina was very kind and helpful throughout our stay, especially when the toilet broke down and she came by the following day and fixed it for us.

The reason I give it a 4 star instead of 5 is due to a number of rather minor discomforts we experienced. For example the wifi is not password protected so my husband used his iPhone for tethering when working on his laptop. We found 3 cockroaches during our 6 night stay. The screen door has some small holes so bugs like mosquitoes do enter the house. There were 5 keys for guests use which none were labeled so it took us a while to figure out which key was for which door. Also Tina does charge an extra fee for booking by credit card. She prefers checks and money orders.

I felt the house needed some work. Holes in the screen doors, the handle to open the dryer was broken so we used a knife, the window lock to the master lanai was broken.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this condo and i would recommend it for families staying with small children.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Category 5 Toddler Destruction occurred here. The main level Kohler toilet had to be plunged vigorously to get a huge wad of toilet paper (due to toddler entertainment?) to flush. Our new washer and dryer recently upgraded the units stacking w/d. The dryer's metal handle, which is an insert in the door, is at toddler level. It had fallen out of the indent in the door due to a clip holding it in being broken and has been repaired. In Hawaii cockroaches can fly. During the "rainy season" (which is mid-June/July/Aug) they are happy and more abundant. The unit does not have daily maid service. We provide some cleaning supplies, a broom, mop and vacuum in order for guests to be able to clean up their own mess and food droppings-to avoid bugs. If guest does not clean up after themselves, bugs will come. We can provide (for a cost) daily maid service, but you must request this service 30 days prior to check in. We do clean the unit thoroughly after each guest check out. A bookkeeping fee is collected if a guest uses credit card for payment. This fee is disclosed on the web site. VRBO deducts from owners funds the cost of 2-4% of the total charged when a guest uses their credit card for payment. If guest payment is made by check or money order- the guest bookkeeping fee is refunded. Screens are repaired regularly and immediately after guest accidents. Life jackets are not provided for our guests. The pool is monitored by the HOA and has the necessary safety equipment at pool side. Note: When we experience a Category 5 Toddler Activity "storm" we always conduct extensive clean up prior to next guest check in. Feel free to call me with any questions or concerns you may have about our unit. Mahalo Nui Loa - Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas

Lovely property with everything you will need.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location. The property is quiet with amazing views from the back porch and the balcony. The split layout with 2 bedrooms upstairs and 1 down is perfect for groups or families. The kitchen is well stocked with supplies. I mean they even had a pressure cooker. The garage has beach toys, chairs and towels. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Top notch vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

It was our first visit to Hawaii. The location was great, close to everything: shopping, beaches, tours and restaurants.

The gated home was clean and well equip with all that we needed; WiFi, TVs, great sound system. washer, dryer, THREE full BR and gourmet kitchen.

Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sam Choys
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kona Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Sam Choys
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Magic Sands
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $195 + Tax
Booking CC Fee* $149 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

If you pay with credit card through VRBO, we charge a convenience fee of $149.00. If you pay with Echeck, or cashier check we will not charge the convenience fee of $149.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties