Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive Home - South Facing Pool - 3 Miles to Disney - Gameroom!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

This executive, six bedroom, four bath home with private south facing pool and spa is located in the gated community of Windsor Hills, and is only 3 miles from Disney. Our spacious, 2800 square foot home has a private south facing screened enclosed pool. This professionally decorated home provides excellent accommodations with only the top-of-the-line furnishings and decor including blackout window treatments in the bedrooms and oil paintings in every room!

*Master Bedroom - upstairs with king size bed and private master bath, 42' Flat Screen TV

*2nd Master Bedroom - upstairs with king size bed and private bath, 37' Flat Screen TV

*Guest Bedroom - downstairs with queen bed; bathroom down the hall, also used as the first floor bathroom

*4th Bedroom - upstairs with a twin over double bunk bed; large bathroom down the hall shared with bedroom #5

*5th Bedroom - upstairs with a twin over double bunk bed; large bathroom down the hall shared with bedroom #4

*6th Bedroom/Children's Den - upstairs with day bed and pull out trundle; game table; 42' Flat Screen TV

*Fully equipped Kitchen

*Formal Dining Room

*Informal Dining Area

*Dining seating for 18 including Patio

*Family Room with TV

*Patio with dining and lounging furniture

*Formal Living Room

*Granite countertops in kitchen

*Unlimited Local and LD calling

*Wireless High Speed Internet

Keywords: Executive, Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About The Owner

Hello - My name is Angie. My husband, Bill and our 3 children, Kylie, Chase and Ansley live in the Atlanta area. We took our first trip to Disney in 2002 and fell in love! We have been back several times every year since.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

After staying on Disney property a few times we decided we needed more space! We discovered Windsor Hills Resort and knew it would be the perfect place because it is so close to Disney! We hope you love our home as much as we do!

What makes this house unique

We loved this location because it was near the back of the resort in the newer area where the homes have a tile roof. We also loved the south facing pool! The home is more private in the back with the high retaining wall so that you are not back to back with a neighbor.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Beach
89 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

Windsor Hills Clubhouse has the following amenities: fitness room, billiard's table, video game area, sundry shop, a 58 seat movie theater and an Olympic size swimming pool (heated during winter months) with water slide.

Onsite at resort: tennis, basketball, playgounds, walking trail.

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Reservation must be in the name of a member of the traveling party who is 25 years of age or older and the holder or a major credit card.
  • By state law, occupancy may not exceed what is posted for each home. Maximum occupancy includes infants and children.
  • All of our properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted outside of the property only. Should you smoke in the home, there will be an added fee.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bathroom downstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Main Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2md Master Bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom in upstairs hall; double sink; separate toilet room
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Master
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main Master
    Children's Den - 1 twin/ single , Day Bed/Sofa
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
TVs in each bedroom, DVD players in most bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, full size washer and dryer, separate shower and tub in master bath, extras: movies, games, high chair, booster seat, portable crib (pack and play). Garage used as game room with pool table, foosball, air hockey and electronic dart board. SORRY NO SMOKING AND NO PETS.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Executive Home - South Facing Pool - 3 Miles to Disney - Gameroom!!
average rating of 4.8369565 based on 92 reviews
5

No regrets!!!! Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is just what it says, EXECUTIVE! There is NOTHING you need to bring but, yourself. You will NOT be disappointed. There is ample space for everyone to spread out and enjoy themselves. Its exceptionally clean and very well appointed. Whenever we are in the Orlando area this will be our first choice for places to stay. Thank you Mrs. And Mrs. Morris for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

The residence is absolutely amazing.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Expected Better

  • 3 of 5

I will keep this brief. Without going into detail I did write the owner after our stay with our observations. I wanted to give them the opportunity to respond but I am very disappointed that I never heard back. Kind of makes you wonder how much they really care about what their guests think. I would not be writing this if they had gotten back to me as I do not like to provide negative feedback. There are many wonderful places out there and I would not return to this one.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did email me some feedback. We did not respond because it was 9 days after their departure. All of the items she listed were minor and could have been addressed immediately. If she would have let me know during the stay we would have taken care of them within 24 hours, which is our goal. We cannot repair or address anything that we do not know about. All of the items that were mentioned have been taken care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs minor adjustments...and take care of roach problem!

  • 3 of 5

The house is extremely comfortable and the owners responded promptly to the minor issues on arrival. There was trash at the front door because it was a no pick up day but they took care of it within an hour. The outside patio table and sliding glass doors were dirty but were also cleaned immediately. The only thing that was never cleaned was the barbecue grill which apparently is done by the management company for the property. There was also no "starter soap" or sponge other than a packet of detergent for the dishwasher. Make sure you take your own cleaning supplies including detergent for the laundry. My biggest issue which keeps me from going back again is the roach problem. There were a couple in the master bathroom and another greeted me on my night table where i keep my glasses and phone! There were roaches at the front door where the trash is kept and the gameroom/garage was full of roaches which disappeared when we turned on the lights to play in there. If it wasn't for the roaches I would go back because otherwise it was perfect for two families to share. :(

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest called me after arrival to let me know about the trash, the glass door and the outdoor table. As she stated, I addressed those items immediately. However, the guest did not let me know anything about the grill, the laundry detergent or the roaches. I had no opportunity to address any of these because I wasn't notified about them until after their departure. And they still didn't notify me about them, I had to read about them in a review. We have a pest control service that will come to the house within 24 hours of me notifying them to address any issues that arise. For the laundry detergent, yes we do supply a starter amount, as our agreement states, this was just a miss and our house manager would have dropped some off if we would have known. Lastly, for the grill, we are purchasing a new one this week.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Maple Grove
5

Beautiful home - it was exactly what we needed for our stay in FL!

  • 5 of 5

The homeowners were very responsive to our questions, flexible and kind! We rented this home for a sports team and chaperones. It accommodated all of our guests easily and comfortably!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, and convenient to everything.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this beautiful, spacious, clean house. It's in a great location and Disney is only a few minutes away. We would definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Damage Deposit $50

Rate are subject to change until confirmed.
Pool/Spa Heat is included in nightly rate.
25% is due at time of booking, remaining 75% is due 30 days prior to arrival.
There is no security deposit, damage waiver is in place of that.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.