Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Special Oct 25-Nov 2 $179/N-Nov 5-21 $159/N-Nov 26-Dec 23 $129/N

Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Come relax and enjoy your stay in this beautifully appointed, professionally decorated expansive four bedroom, four bath 14th floor condo. with 5 flat panel TV's. Including a 50 inch flat panel TV and Blue Ray in the family room. With its tropical decor and comfortable furnishing, this is truly a Resort Destination for your comfort and enjoyment!

Check out our dramatic discounts and Winter Specials. Upon entering this 4 bedroom, 4 1/2 bath condo with additional sofa sleeper, you will feel the relaxing but sophisticated atmosphere. The living area is decorated with 2 leather sofas, and a large 50 inch flat panel TV. It has floor to ceiling windows and breath taking views. A wet-bar, stereo system and ice-maker complement the living area. The patio features a large 8 setting patio table and three comfortable chase, overlooking the lazy river and spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.

The condo's master bedroom has a king bed floor to ceiling patio door and opens to the patio and beautiful views of the Gulf and Bay. The three other bedrooms are outfitted 1 with queen, 1 with twin beds and the 2nd master has a king bed, and all bedrooms also have a flat panel TV and DVD players.

From the time you step out of your car and enter the grand lobby, you will feel you are in a tropical paradise. This unit is located in the best location in the building, from the large patio, master bedroom, and family room you will have amazing views of the Gulf.

Enjoy a swim in the lazy river, while the kids spend hours enjoying the water-slide. The heated indoor pool is perfect for those cooler days. Near the indoor pool you will find a large state of the art exercise room. The utility room is furnished with a full size washer and dryer. You have covered parking in the garage.

The Large balconies provide incredible views of the Gulf that span for miles along pristine white beaches and clear blue waters In addition, Phoenix West will be the first gulf front property to offer a lazy river water feature.

* Atrium-style, climate controlled lobbies on each floor

* Wet Bar with icemaker

* Coffered Ceilings

* Whirlpool tub in master bathroom

* Indoor Pool

* Outdoor Pool

* Saunas

* Fitness Center

* Hot Tubs

* Tennis Court

* Indoor Parking

* Security

*Specials exclude Spring Break, Holidays, Shrimp fest, Mullett toss, Thunder on the Gulf, and June and July

*All prices are plus cleaning and taxes.

There is a 25 year old minimum age limit to reserve the unit which will be enforced with no refund for violation.

These are examples of comments from some of our previous guest at our other Condo's ....

'Our family truly enjoyed our vacation. The condo was perfect. This condo was by far the best that we have stayed at. The facilities and staff were fantastic. We have been to Gulf Shores 4 times now. It really feels like our second home. Awesome beach and not crowded. The owner was really easy to work with. (We kept adding days!)'

-Denese Davis, Kokomo, IN

'Our stay at the Patterson condo was wonderful! The room was beautiful, and the view was great. I am so glad we decided to go with the Patterson's condo, we didn't have any problems and Mr. and Mrs. Patterson were very nice. The condo was everything they said it would be and more. We have no complaints. The staff at Phoenix was helpful and check-in went smooth. There is plenty for you to do, the tennis court was nice and there is a indoor and outdoor pool as well as a kiddie pool that worked out well for us because we have two small children. Our family plans to visit Orange beach again next summer and we would love to stay in the Patterson Condo again.'

-Toni McLendon, Shreveport, La

**3 Night Minimum except Peak Season 7 Night minimum and Sat to Sat only

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Lazy River


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Special Oct 25-Nov 2 $179/N-Nov 5-21 $159/N-Nov 26-Dec 23 $129/N
average rating of 4.78 based on 50 reviews

Great value and location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautifully decorated with a view to match. It is located in an area that is close to the heart of town, but not so close that the beach was overly crowded. The staff was wonderful and the pools and grounds were very well kept. The only negative thing was the TV satellite wasn't working when we arrived, however, a technician was there to fix it within an hour of our reporting the problem. I will definitely stay there again (we have already discussed booking it in advance for next year) and I have already recommended it to several friends. Thanks for making our vacation a dream!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Phoenix West. The condo was perfect for our family and the view was beautiful. The beach was beautiful white sand, and the whole family loved the lazy river and water slides. The only problem was the fact that the trash chute apparently had an issue so the trash could not be disposed of properly. No other issues. We will definately be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Beautiful, spacious, comfortable. Recommend to anyone! Got 4 not 5 stars because we cook often and needed things like measuring cups, colander, and such. Which will not bother you if you prefer not to cook. Also, pack or buy soap for each bathroom, kitchen soap, detergent, etc. For when you arrive. I find many if not most places have a sample size of detergents and tiny bath bars- enough till you can make a grocery list and get to the store! This place did not- but it wouldn't stop me from coming back. So all in all, rent this place! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 4* rating and for staying in our condo and I hope you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry things were not as you expected and we will address the items you mentioned in your comment. As the owners of several high end condominium's in the Orange Beach area we are committed to keeping our condo's in top notch condition. We replace and update our kitchen ware on an ongoing basis. All of the kitchen items are standard in this unit. As it is a rental unit sometimes items come up missing. We do replace them as soon as we are informed they are missing. I have instructed our cleaning company to do an inventory of the kitchen supplies and replace any missing items. Our rental agreement describes the disposables that are supplied, and it indicates that our guest should either bring or plan to purchase certain disposable items. We continually strive to keep our unit in great shape so guest can relax and enjoy their time at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 10 that stayed at Phoenix West. 4 generations. My husband and I, our 3 sons, 2 daughter-in-laws, 2 little grandsons(age 2 and 1) plus my mom who is 78 years old. We had an awesome time. The condo, the facilities, the location were perfect and we plan to stay there again. We wish we would have found it sooner. The big bonus's for us...the size of the pool, the shallow entry to the pool was perfect for our little guys, the waterfalls, and the lazy river was the icing on the cake. Also really liked the covered parking. Whoever came up with the buggy's for helping carry stuff to and from your vehicle was a genius! This unit was over the top beautiful...decorated nicely, tall ceilings, openness, and balcony which we ate nearly every meal on. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really Nice Condo....With Just A Few Issues

  • 4 of 5

This was a really nice condo and the owner and the condo manager were very nice however; with the wear and tear of constantly having in guests, there were just a few things they really need to attend to. The condo is spacious, nice and VERY CLEAN. It just needs a little attention. The dryer handle was broken and had to be opened with a fork that was left on top for your convienience. The condo is WAY TOO NICE for that. The manager stated that the part had been ordered but, someone else mentioned this during their review of their stay as well. Also as mentioned in the same review, the toilet in the master constantly would clog, there was a constant drip in the master bath tub and the master tv's satellite didn't work. Some of these are minor issues, with the exception of the TV (BIG DEAL). If they would just adjust the curtains and provide a few more dish towels along with this previous things.... it would be a 5 star. My family enjoyed the stay anyway, we just made some adjustments and we were set. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

It is a breathtaking apartment with a great ocean view and plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

Nine of us stayed in this condo for five days. Wonderful space and beautiful view from an ocean front deck on the 14th floor! Seven adults and two teenagers stayed very comfortably. All my relations raved about what a great job I did securing a great place to vacation from!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Monthly rates available.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No smoking, no pets.
Parking $27.50 per car.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.