Entire home

Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail!

Photo gallery for Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail!

A spacious living area with a sofa, a lamp, and a fireplace. There is a hallway leading to another room.
A compact kitchen with a stove, microwave, and a dining area with a chandelier.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a cabinet.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, and a television.
A wooden fence with climbing plants and flowers, two black chairs with floral cushions, and a small table with a vase and glasses.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
Charleston, SC
  • Place, James Island County Park
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, College of Charleston
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Charleston City Market
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Charleston

Located in Charleston, this vacation home is in the city center and near the beach. Charleston City Market and Charleston Tanger Outlets are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit South Carolina Aquarium and Patriots Point. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at North Charleston Coliseum or Credit One Stadium.
Map
Charleston, SC

What's nearby

  • James Island County Park - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Medical University of South Carolina - 9 min drive - 10.8 km
  • College of Charleston - 11 min drive - 11.1 km
  • Charleston City Market - 13 min drive - 12.0 km
  • Waterfront Park - 14 min drive - 12.7 km

Getting around

  • Charleston Station - 23 min drive
  • Charleston Intl. Airport (CHS) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Bohemian Bull - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Fam's Brewing Co. featuring Famulari's Pizzeria - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail!?

As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail! on Jan 16, 2027 start from $136, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail!?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hygge Charleston Townhome Near Folly Beach & Downtown w Paved Walking Trail! located?

Located in the heart of Charleston, this golf vacation home is 1.2 mi (2 km) from James Island County Park and 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Battery Number 5 Marker. West Ashley Greenway and St. Johns Yacht Harbor are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 1 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 1 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Repairs

Spare room hot water-scalding Shower doors in main bathroom outer door falls off track Patio door screen needs replacing Fans are very dirty(ceiling) Grooves in shower doors and patio door needs cleaning Tap in kitchen sink falling off I’ce Stopper in main bathroom sink not working Ice maker not working properly It makes ice occasionally and when you try to get ice often it spills out onto floor when you open door Oven not working (temperature) No 300 or 350 on dial Handle broken off screen front door. Door slams shut when opened One blind in MB can not operate shutters, Spare room toilet runs Needs repair
Stayed 30 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 11, 2023
Thank you for letting me know about the above. The complaints have been addressed. I am sorry this guest is upset because I brought to her attention that she was untruthful on her reservation that she made for 2 GUESTS ONLY. Instead, Sharon hosted 2 and 3 additional guests for most of the 30 days she was there! (Outside security camera). Of note, I did not charge her for this which would have been at least an additional $630! I also allowed her to arrive a few days earlier free of charge as the townhome was ready which she does not mention in her review. I asked her to be sure to keep the garbage cans behind the fence to avoid a fine from the HOA which she did not do. I am not sure why she was spilling ice, but I cannot fix that. The oven dial is from the manufacturer and the 300 is not in print but between the 200 and 400. In response to her complaint about the dust, Sharon left the townhouse extremely dirty which is most likely the dust she is complaining about as the fans and doors were clean before she arrived with her dog! Sometimes no matter what you do for someone, they cannot be pleased and will look for things to find fault with. VRBO owner beware.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback