Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Publix Sports Park or Tommy Oliver Stadium. With jet skiing, kayaking, and scuba diving nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Thomas Drive - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
WonderWorks Panama City Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Getting around
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 2 min walk
Circle K - 2 min walk
McDonald's - 6 min walk
McDonald's - 6 min walk
The Bun Lab - 3 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does ⭐Awesome Amenities-1BR Shores of Panama 610⭐ have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at ⭐Awesome Amenities-1BR Shores of Panama 610⭐?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ⭐Awesome Amenities-1BR Shores of Panama 610⭐ on Nov 1, 2026 start from $204, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is ⭐Awesome Amenities-1BR Shores of Panama 610⭐ pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ⭐Awesome Amenities-1BR Shores of Panama 610⭐?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ⭐Awesome Amenities-1BR Shores of Panama 610⭐?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ⭐Awesome Amenities-1BR Shores of Panama 610⭐ located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of 810 Entertainment, Panama City Beaches, and Thomas Drive. WonderWorks Panama City Beach and Ripley's Believe It or Not are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Brittany, we are very happy to know that you loved Shores of Panama #610, a great 1-bed, 1.5-bath condo in Panama City Beach that has an amazing view. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Great beachfront property that maximizes being able to enjoy the beach and outdoors. I choose this property to be able to relax after work and combine work with vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 14, 2022
Katharina, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your workation while staying in this great 1-bed, 1.5-bath Gulfview condo in Panama City Beach. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Great place to stay! The room was great and very well put together. There was some small pieces of trash left on the balcony. And sheets had some spots and hair still in the shower. But overall great stay! Enjoyed the room and beautiful view
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2023
Heather, we love that you thought this 1-bedroom, 1.5-bath condo was a great place to stay and very well put together with a beautiful view. Please accept our apology for the issues that were discovered during your stay. We would have been more than happy to send someone to correct them had we been made aware during your stay. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
The property was nice and well maintained. The 6th floor was great because during this time of year it is very busy and steps were an option for our family to go up/down instead of waiting for the elevators. There was an assigned parking spot with this unit, also on the 6th floor of the parking garage. This was great when unloading groceries/travel items, etc... because the parking spot was literally just a few steps away from the unit itself. The unit is a corner unit and it was private on the balcony. Was a nice place, would stay again!
We definitely enjoyed our time at the beach but the elevators are horrible and the most of the staff at the pool are very rude. Also the furniture in this entire condo was worn out and needs to be replaced. Other than that we had a great time. We will be back. Location is perfect. Was able to walk to everything.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Angie, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your overall great stay in this well-located 1-bed, 1.5-bath unit in Panama City Beach. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the beach. Please accept our apology for any discomfort or frustration caused by the elevators or pool staff. Although we completely understand your disappointment, we unfortunately have no control over such issues at any property like Shores of Panama. We will forward your comment regarding the furniture to property managers so that they may review and assess these pieces and pass along any suggestions to the owner. It would be their decision to replace such items. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kayla
May 18, 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Cleanliness was an issue
Place was not clean but property manager was accommodating.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 24, 2022
Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. After reviewing your reservation, we can see that we fell short of RealJoy cleanliness standards. We wish you had let us come and clean the property while you were at the beach but we understand why that would not be appealing. We hope the gift card and the refund eased your irritation at our mistake. We hope you enjoyed some time on our beautiful beaches and had a safe trip home.
After reading online reviews I was skeptical of this place. The reviews stated that the elevators had long wait times but we did not find this to be accurate we never waited more than a few minutes for an elevator the entire stay. The reviews also stated that the hotel staff was rude we did not find this to be case either everybody was friendly and helpful. The condo was clean other than unwashed dishes in the dishwasher that's somebody forgot to run. The pool was fantastic and great for families with small children. The ocean was just steps away and they had toys and floats for the kids to borrow and play with. Definitely would recommend this place.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 15, 2023
Debbie, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay in this 1-bedroom, 1.5-bath unit. We are happy to know that the elevators were running well, and the property staff was helpful and friendly. Please accept our apology for the dishwasher not being started prior to your arrival. Thank you for your patience and for choosing RealJoy.
I didn’t like the idea of not being able to watch the local TV channels especially after the tornado
I enjoyed the location of the condo & parking. Wasn’t happy the I couldn’t watch any local channels especially after the tornado touched down so close to the condo location. I would suggest getting the correct fitted sheet for the bed. You could barely get the sheet over the corners of the mattress.
Stayed 62 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 2, 2024
Donna, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're glad you enjoyed the location and parking but apologize for the inconvenience with the TV channels, particularly during such a critical time. Your feedback regarding the bedding is also noted and appreciated, as it helps us to improve. We will address these issues promptly. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Everything was great! Condo was the perfect size, fully stocked kitchen, clean and cozy. Had a beautiful view!! Of both the beach and the pool. They left us some muffin mix I'm guessing for Thanksgiving maybe, which I thought was very thoughtful. Made them for breakfast. We were in walking distance of the waffle house, mcdonalds, Walmart and other stores. Pier was only a short dive. I had to contact them for a new code on arrival because mine wasn't working. They immediately answered and within minutes I had new code and was in the room. The person I spoke, she was super sweet and very helpful. Overall I have no complaints and would definitely recommend!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 15, 2022
Jessica, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay in this well-located 1-bed,1.5-bath Panama City Beach unit, which you would definitely recommend. We are happy to know that everything was great, and you thought this perfectly sized condo with a fully stocked kitchen was clean and cozy. We are glad that the issue with the code was resolved in a timely manner. Thank you for your patience and for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Joy K.
Jul 12, 2022
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Roaches! No A/C in 45 min wait for slow elevator , dangerous parking deck,
I am traumatized from the parking deck, it felt like life size bumper cars. Our room had ROACHES!! Our furniture was broken, The elevator was super slow and inaccurate (30+ min wait at peak times )and So hot like baking in a sauna without A/C .or ventilation.
The emergency alarms went off 4 times over the weekend forcing us out of the room scared to death with no explanation or follow up by management whatsoever . The heavy sliding glass door had sharp exposed metal edges that cut a painful gash in my foot . This could have been so much worse .
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Joy, We are sorry your vacation didn't go as expected. If you had let us know about the issues that you were experiencing, we would have done all that we could to make it right. All of our units are on a regularly scheduled pest control program. However, like humans, roaches seek cooler temperatures in the summer. They will sneak in through open doors and or windows. We are certain this is what happened during your stay but we will double check to make sure no infestation occurs. We hope you managed to enjoy some area attractions as well as time on our beautiful beaches.
We had a fantastic stay at The Shores of Panama, room 610, managed by RealJoy Vacations. This room is perfect for couples and couples with small children since the full bath is located in the master bedroom. The room was clean and well-equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
The balcony offers a stunning view of the pool and the beach, providing a perfect spot to relax and soak in the scenery. The location is convenient, within walking distance to Pineapple Willy’s restaurant, which we found very enjoyable.
On-site amenities are excellent, with a bar and a place to grab breakfast, lunch, or dinner by the pool. There are also indoor options like ice cream, donuts, and coffee. If the outdoor area gets too crowded, there's an indoor pool and hot tub available as well.
The only downside to our stay was that the parking garage is not ideally suited for large vehicles, although we managed to park our full-size truck. Additionally, the elevators were a bit slow, especially around the 4th of July, which is when we arrived.
Overall, I would definitely stay here again because the positives far outweigh the negatives. The staff at RealJoy Vacations were always professional and very easy to communicate with, enhancing our overall experience. Highly recommended!
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 17, 2024
Leah, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay and that the room, amenities, and location met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Amy B.
Jul 6, 2023
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Not for family!
The property was too busy and overcrowded! The parking garage was a mess and hard to get in and out of! It was difficult to get down to the beach bc the elevators would take a very long time to get to your floor and when they did they were usually full and we ended up taking the stairs.
There was a big group of college kids that would be on the beach EVERY night and create caos and loud chants followed by police on the beach! Every single night-we didn’t feel safe to go down to the beach at night to crab or just to walk around!
We couldn’t leave our bag or towels unattended at the pool bc we were worried security would take it, as we watched them do it from our balcony every day!
Then we were informed there would be a water shut off the day of our departure which meant no showers bf leaving and we had to go out and get jugs of water to brush our teeth bf we left!
The room itself was overpacked with furniture and the pots were dirty, I had to wash bf use! Sand all over crevice in the place! Roaches were in the hallways of the building which is disgusting!
The entire place smelled our weed and cigs every night! Would not recommend!
I don't like to give bad reviews but the owner of this condo needs to fix several things.
CONS:
When my family and I arrived, we noticed that the floor wasn't moped, there were black long hair on the floor and on the entry carpets.
One of the couches seat were soaked and very dirty as well (both of them).
The half bath toilet's handle was broken. We need to remove the cover to pull the chain in every use.
Bathtub has dirt stains.
The window's blinds hasn't been cleaned for years.
The A/C filter is extremely dirty and also every vent.
There were not a single tablespoon, only 2 teaspoons.
It hasn't any blanket.
And the worst part, there are PLENTY of cockroaches on the kitchen's counter top, coffee machine, floor, laundry area .. It was so gross!!
PROS:
Parking spot it's on the same 6th floor.
It's close to the elevator.
There's enough bed space up to 9 people but only one shower. I think that's why the post says that its only for 6 People.
There were 2 coffee makers. A keurig and a regular one, a toaster, blender, good set of kitchen knives, sandwich presser and a food processor.
Shores of Panama are a good place for families but I recommend to read the reviews before booking.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 14, 2022
Marisol, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies for an improperly cleaned property. Cleanliness is very important to us and if we fall short, we need to know so that we can make it right. If you had let us know about any of these issues during your stay we would have immediately sent a crew to clean properly. Like all of our properties, this unit is on a scheduled pest control program to prevent infestation. It is likely the roaches snuck in through open doors or windows seeking cooler temperatures. We will have our inspector investigate this issue along with the others at our next opportunity. We're glad the kitchen was well stocked and the property was good for your family. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope you had a safe trip home.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Leslie R.
Jul 25, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This unit needs Help!
The Shores of Panama is a great venue and we would definitely stay there again. However, we will NOT be staying in this particular unit (610)! The unit had a musty smell, dried old food on the floor and stains on the rugs throughout the unit, it had obviously not been vacuumed. The couches were moist to the touch (like someone sat there with a wet bathing suit) and looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years, one of them had a broken leg. There were huge dust balls and hair behind the head of the bunk beds. The leather bar stools had multiple rips in them. We found 3 separate hairs on the shower wall and multiple hairs and dirt in the sheets of the master bed. We also found a shaver under the mattress. The walls throughout the unit had water stains or black markings. The paneling that covered the tv cord was broke. The unit felt so dirty that we wanted to leave immediately. It was obvious that the owner(s) had not been to the unit in ages because it needs a major overhaul in paint and new furniture. And, they need to hire a new cleaning company because the one they rely on (which probably works for Shores of Panama) does not do a good job at all! We contacted RealJoy immediately and they were able to provide clean sheets for the night, but we had to change the beds ourselves. They arranged for the unit to be cleaned the next day, however, all they did was vacuum and pour carpet freshener on the rugs.
The check in process was very easy. There is a $75 fee when checking in. You’ll have to enter through the main entry where there’s security. There’s some gates but only the owners with the code can enter. As a guest you’re only allowed to use them as an exit.
The room is on the 6th floor and has its own reserved parking spot on the same floor. Something that was not mentioned in the description so I was confused as to where I was supposed to park, but I was able to find it.
The room was well cleaned and everything was in good shape. The sofa bed next to the TV in the living room could either be fixed or replaced as it has some springs missing and the mattress is a bit worn out. I was still able to sleep comfortable on it regardless of the condition that it was in.
The sink has a garbage disposal that I was unable to use when I turned on the switch. It took a bit longer for water to drain out, but I stopped using that sink as I noticed that the garbage disposal wasn’t working. Not being able to use the garbage disposal was fine as we were careful enough to not throw unnecessary food into the sink and rather throw it in the garbage can.
The receptionist was very nice, customer service, and the lady that came to check if we had left the room. I’ve apologised for not noticing the checkout earlier and I was able to get the room for another night. Thank you so much again for allowing me to do that!! I truly appreciate you guys at RealJoy!! Again, thank you for the wonderful welcome notes and gift that was there when we arrived! It’s something I didn’t expect.
The property is well managed and clean. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a beach getaway!
I look forward to going back to the beach in the near future and I will keep in mind Shores of Panama. Thank you so much!! Best wishes to everyone!!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 3, 2023
Raymundo, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're glad the rental process was easy and you were able to find your parking space. We will pass along your comments regarding the sleeper sofa and the TV to the owner for their consideration. If you had let us know about the disposal during your stay, we would have sent someone to fix it. We appreciate the nod to our customer service and are glad you enjoyed the extra night. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Clean, great location, and had adequate room for our family of 4. Unit is odd shaped as it sits on a corner, but overall was very happy with it. The property is in a great location and the pool is incredible. Will stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 5, 2023
Derek, Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience. We’re glad the location was great and you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Our Condo was the perfect size for our family of 6. We didn't want to break the bank on a place to sleep but still wanted beachfront and clean. This condo/room met our needs and expectations.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2023
Hailey, Thank you for letting us know that you had an excellent fall break. We’re glad everyone had enough room and enjoyed being on the beach. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
The resort was the cleanest 1 i have ever been to the grounds the halls elevators all that was constantly cleaned. There was never even any sand in the walk ways they were constantly cleaning the property. Check in was easy and our condo was 6th floor and we were rite beside elevators and where we parked im parking garage so very convenient. The room was actually clean but the roaches were bad! Baby all the way to adult all over. 1 met me immediately at the door when i opened it. I saw reviews about this like a nite or 2 b4 we were to go. Honestly if id seen them b4 i wouldn't have booked it. Im scared 2 death i could have brought them home. We kept food put away and suitcases up on tables but they can get anywhere they want. At nite roaches would be all over the floors. And no they are not in there because of the weather like they said to 1 of the reviews. I've been professionally cleaning for 20 yrs this room is infested. I smelled spray or fog as soon as i opened the door wondered if that was done because i messaged them n4 we left home for Panama city about the reviews i read. Thats my only issue but thats big for me. We do walk alot so the only walking distance place is pineapple willys so we ate there alot so if u walk alot this end of the strip is far from everything. If u dnt mind to drive a little its a great place. Id go again and get the same room if the roaches weren't an issue but i just can't. I do feel like people should know that. Maybe they'll take care of it because the actual place is really nice.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 13, 2023
James, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We apologize if there were roaches in the unit. The property is on a maintenance program to prevent infestation and has undergone additional measures since your stay to make sure they are all gone. We're glad the rental process was easy and you enjoyed walking to Pineapple Willy's. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Condo location was excellent! We enjoyed our stay very much. We were disappointed when we arrived to be charged a $75 resort fee, otherwise it was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 29, 2022
Lynde, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in this well-located 1-bed 1.5-bath unit in Panama City Beach very much. Please accept our apology for any disappointment experienced due to the resort fee. On RealJoy and Vrbo websites, it states that "*Shores of Panama Resort charges a flat fee of $75 at check in. This one time charge will provide your party with pool wristbands and 1 parking pass. The fee is subject to change as it is set by the onsite HOA.*" Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
The location was perfect for me with 4 kids. Everything one was very nice and professional. My unit had the perfect view. Will recommend to anyone looking for the perfect vacation.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 25, 2022
Debra, we are happy to know that you thought the location of this 1-bed, 1.5-bath condo in Panama City Beach was perfect and everyone was very nice and professional, and you would recommend this unit to anyone looking for the perfect vacation. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
This was an easy check in process the whole family loved it i did find 2 really gross baby bottles under the one couch and bed that were not cleaned from before and 2 of the tables were broken. Just a small nudge and the leg part came off/loose. Easliy fixed but not a hinderance to our trip will rent again and again
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 24, 2022
Curtis, Thank you for the 5-star review. We apologize for the baby bottles left behind and the broken furniture. We're glad these issues were not a hindrance to your trip. We hope you enjoyed the local attractions and spent some time on our beautiful beaches. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.