check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

LIGHTHOUSE 906 Stylish Gulf Front--2 KINGS w/bunk room**BOOK SPRING BREAK NOW**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

In our Lighthouse Condominium we have combined the luxury of the unit with the casual atmosphere of the beach by paying attention to both color and detail to make your vacation a Wonderful Experience. At the end of your stay, you will be reluctant to leave the comfort of your surroundings.

I also have other 2 bedroom condos in Lighthouse #130422, # 174057, #225557, #602668, #446310. I also have one and 3 bedroom condos in Lighthouse.

The ceiling to floor doors and windows give you a BREATH-TAKING view of the Gulf of Mexico and the White Sandy Beaches below. This can be seen from both the Living Room and the Master Bedroom.

The Living Room is equipped with a comfortable queen sleeper sofa and 42' Flat Screen HD Television, Bluray player, and Stereo. The Dining Room has seating for 6 along with Breakfast Bar with seating for 4. There is a fully equipped kitchen. All of these rooms overlook the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We also have high speed WiFi so you can use your computers from any room.

The Large Balcony is furnished with a Table and 6 comfortable chairs so you can enjoy your Breakfast or Evening cocktail overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Beautiful Beaches, and Pools below.

The Master Bedroom has a King Bed with a 32' Flat Screen TV and DVD player. The Ceiling to Floor Sliding Door opens onto the Spacious Balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the Sugar White Beaches below. The master bathroom has a separate dressing area with double vanities and walk in closet; a Jacuzzi tub with a separate shower.

The Guest Bedroom also has a King Bed with Flat screen HD TV and DVD Player along with a VCR for older movies. This bedroom has a bath that also opens onto the main hallway.

There is a separate Bunk Room with Flat Screen HD TV and DVD player for the smaller visitors.

There is a separate Laundry room with full size washer and dryer.

We have tried to think of everything you will need for a Relaxing and Wonderful Beach Vacation. So bring your beach towels and book for a relaxing Day on the Beach.

The complex has 2 outdoor pools (one is zero entry), 1 indoor pool, a workout room, Sauna, and BBQ Grills for your convenience.

Keywords: Condominium, Gulf Front, Beach Front, Gulf Shores, Lighthouse, Lighthouse Gulf Shores AL, Lighthouse Condominium, 2 Bedroom

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Pam Bates
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

LIGHTHOUSE 906 Stylish Gulf Front--2 KINGS w/bunk room**BOOK SPRING BREAK NOW**
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
5

What a lovely condo and Pam the rental coordinator is great to work with.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is one of the nicest we have stayed at for a long time. The furniture is in good condition and everything is well maintained. It is beautifully decorated and comfortable. It really has everything you will need in the kitchen. The lighthouse is one of our favorite condos at the gulf. It is new and very clean. Whoorlpools are always working and very clean as is the pool. The lighthouse is right on the beach. The view from the patio, master suite, or livingroom is breathtaking. Little secret...you get a little bonus room usually with a bunk bed in it. Most renters don't count that as a bedroom!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for trusting me to pick the right condo for your stay. I am so very glad you found it to be everything you needed for the perfect Fall Vacation. We definitely try very hard to always have new furniture and also have the kitchen fully stocked with everything you need. Lighthouse is a wonderful complex and I so agree that the center of the building is wonderful as the views from the Balcony, Living Room, and Master are fabulous. Yes it is very nice to be able to rent a two bedroom and have the third bonus bunkroom for the the extra guest without having to pay more. We are so very glad you are already planning another trip to our Beach and look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, TN
5

Great view, location, complex, furnishings, owner, beds

  • 5 of 5

This was a great rental!!! The owner was great to work with. The 9th floor view is direct ocean front and beautiful. The condo is very nicely furnished with attention to detail. The beds are comfortable and great to have 2 kings. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of cups,plates, silverware, bowls and serving utensils. The only thing I missed was a larger nonstick skillet. There were plenty of pillows and extra blankets.

The complex was very nice and well kept. Pools were great and easy access to the ocean. The parking was a little tight for larger SUV but plenty of spaces since we were there in off season.

The location is great easy walk to several restaurants including The Hangout and The Steamer. Also close to shops and the park.

Would defiantly rent again hope to return this summer!! Thank you for sharing your great condo!!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We love and are so proud of our Beach Home and enjoy sharing it with Guests like you. We love having a condo in the center part of the building as you said the views are great and the large balcony makes enjoying the views a real plus. I am so glad you found our furniture to be comfortable and yes I do pay probably too much attention to detail as I want everyone to want for nothing and have the best vacation ever. I will definitely look and see what size my two non stick skillets are as this is the first time I have had someone ask. If they are not 12 inch then I will definitely add a 12 inch skillet. I enjoyed working with you and hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and well decorated!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place for a family vacation! Great views and the condo is amazing! Looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your family vacation. We do try so hard to have everything our guests need for the perfect vacation with their family. Lighthouse is such a family oriented complex. We both agree that the views from the condo and balcony are breathtaking. That was definitely a major help in our decision to purchase our vacation home here. I enjoyed working with you and look forward to your return next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Fantastic Condo with direct view of the Gulf!

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic condo and property! My husband, me and our six kids (ages 2-13) had a such a great time and created wonderful memories. The condo was clean with modern decorations, and the view was amazing- direct view of the Gulf! We saw dolphins from the balcony, and on the day we left our last view from the balcony was a rainbow in the clouds! The king beds were comfortable, and our kids loved the bunk beds. We also used the pull-out coach. I don't think I would use it for adults, but the kids slept well on it. And, since we have a kid in diapers, it sure was convenient having the trash chute near the condo! Having a large family, it was nice that the inside and outside tables seated six and there were also four bar stools which we also used. We also loved the lounge chair on the balcony! The kitchen was well supplied, and I liked there were even plastic cups for the kids.

The property was well kept, and one of the maintenance guys cleaning around the pool area was very friendly. Our younger boys really liked the zero entry pool, while our older boys preferred the waves in the Gulf. The beach was beautiful with the white soft sand. I also liked all the carts available in the parking garage to bring up luggage/groceries. And, the elevators were fast- we never had to wait that long.

We mainly ate at the condo, but had great meals at The Original Oyster House, Sea and Suds, and The Hang Out. We would also recommend Alligator Alley, USS Alabama and submarine, and the Naval Base Museum in Pensacola and seeing the Blue Angels. And the Pier is worth the $3 fee (12 and under are free)! We saw some neat birds on the pier, huge jellyfish, a fisherman almost catching a shark, and a beautiful sunset.

And Pam and John were so great to work with. Even before I made a reservation, I told Pam that I preferred another one of her condos because it had a lounge chair on the balcony (we like to relax on the balcony after the kids are in bed). Well, she went and bought one for this unit! Then on our first night we had pizza and the pizza cutter broke. I sent her an email just let her know, and the following day John stopped by with a pizza cutter (which I certainly didn't expect!). Pam was also so responsive with emails and professional to deal with on reminders and returning the deposit quickly.

We will definitely rent from Pam and John again, and have already recommended them to friends. We look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review. I know everyone will find all your comments and suggestions very helpful. I am so very glad you chose our condo for your family vacation. Yes when you asked about my other condo that had a lounger and it was already reserved you asked if I would mind putting a lounger on the Balcony for you. Yes I did add one as I always want recommendations from guests and I had never thought about my condo not having a lounger and I want to have everything a guest needs to make their vacation memorable so I added the lounger this past Spring like you requested. I want to thank you for commenting on my furniture and the cleanliness of my condo. I am always updating my condo so the furniture is new and current. I will let Catherine and Jim know what you said about the cleanliness as they have been with me the entire time I have owned this condo and I agree they are the BEST. Being a local resident I always try and get anything my renter has problems with replaced immediately and thank you for letting me know it was appreciated. John and I love sharing our Beach Home with families like yours and so look forward to your return to our Slice of Paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

BEACH, BEACH, BEACH!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at the Lighthouse! Our condo was great and Pam was great to work with. We have small grandchildren so we also enjoyed the zero entry pool! This is a great location and we walked down to Sea N Suds to eat one evening. Very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you found our condo to be a perfect fit for your family. I definitely try very hard to make every guest's stay with us a great experience and answer any questions they may have. Thank you for letting me know that I was successful. Yes I love the zero entry pool and the convenient location also as this was a big factor in purchasing at Lighthouse. I know you sent me an email and said you were returning next year and I am glad you had such a great time that you are becoming one of our yearly guests. Thanks again and see you next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself and another couple stayed for one week at 906. We were very comfortable with the 2 king beds and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals as far as dishes and pots and pans. The only thing the condo needs is a new can opener. There were 2 in a drawer but neither one worked. The beach was great! Very clean and the pools and hot tubs were kept up every day by the staff at the condo. Sea and Suds was the only restaurant we went to for lunch and it is walking distance on the beach. The food and service was great! All in all it was a great week and Pam was great to work with. I give it a 10 out of 10!! Thank you for sharing your condo. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you found our condo to be perfect for both you and your friends. I am so very glad you had a wonderful vacation and look forward to you returning next year with all the family and staying in several of our condos. Yes the amenities are wonderful at Lighthouse. That is one of the reasons that we purchased several condos at the Lighthouse. We think the complex is fabulous. Since I live down here I wish you had called me about the can opener. I would have been happy to bring one over to you. I do not open cans at the condo but if you had let me know you needed one then I would have brought it over that day without hesitation. I always want my guests to have everything they need to make their stay a Wonderful One and certainly do not want them to be without a good can opener. I am taking a new one over today. See you again Next Year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$995
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
6 night minimum stay
$245
$1,470
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,470
 
 
Music Festival
May 18 2017 - May 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,680
Flat fee
 
 
Early Summer
May 18 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
6 night minimum stay
$358
$2,148
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 28 2017
6 night minimum stay
$377
$2,262
 
 
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,389
Flat fee
 
 
Early Fall
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$245
$1,470
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$170
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable Deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Parking passes not included. Purchased upon arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A sleeper sofa in the living room, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers