Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake View Villa Surrounded by Heavenly Lake Tahoe Beauty(106a)

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Welcome to Lake View Villa in Zephyr Heights where you will experience South Lake Tahoe in comfort and style. This beautiful six bedroom plus den, four and 1/2 bath single family home is perfect for large family gatherings, couples groups, hobbyists groups to include: yoga, quilting, mountain bikers, skiers, snow boarders, golfers, book clubs, hikers and more...

Relax and enjoy the huge lake view on the large balcony overlooking serene Blue Lake Tahoe. Gather in the large living room for movie night on the big screen TV next to the cozy fireplace. Enjoy home-cooked meals made in the spacious kitchen and dine together around the two eight-person tables.

You will appreciate the private hot-tub after a day of skiing or snowboarding on the nearby slopes of Heavenly Valley, or maybe you are the mountain bike type and would appreciate soaking your muscles after an adventure on the Plume Trail or one of the many advanced biking trails available.

Staying at Lake View Villa is the best of a perfect Tahoe experience with the spaciousness of a single family home that allows for six to eight cars to park off-street and with the convenience of easy access to the lake, shopping, Heavenly Ski Gondola, casinos, golf courses and more.

Permit # 08-480

Tahoe Management Services Co, LLC

Keywords: House, cabin, lake view, hot tub, pool table, lodge, chalet

More Details

Property Manager
Tahoe Management Services Co, LLC
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 9, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The homes are as advertised. When you arrive the staff and owner are friendly & extremely helpful. This house has always been very clean. Our stay was wonderful! We have used this house for 3 years and have already booked for next year.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Zephyr Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Lake View Villa Surrounded by Heavenly Lake Tahoe Beauty(106a)
average rating of 3.4 based on 7 reviews
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice house, not so big as seems in pictures, but nice

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for our group of 10

  • 4 of 5

House needs some small upgrades but for the price it was worth it. Clean. Organized. Specious. Comfy.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern California
3

OK. Slightly disappointed upon arrival

  • 3 of 5

Our main reason for choosing this property is that we were bringing dogs with us to the property and the "dog run" with doggie door was a huge incentive. Upon arrival, the "dog run" was about a 5ft metal cage and we weren't allowed access to it as it "had a hole" per the management company. This was a BIG disappointment because the description (on the management website) noted it was a large area for pets. We actually preferred a lake front property, so we were incredibly disappointed when we arrived.

The space is ok. Some pros and cons of the residence were:

PROS - Good living room space, large dining tables to accommodate large groups, washer/dryer in house. 2 refrigerators in the kitchen, and 2 patio tables on the deck. Large family room TV and large master suite. Decent view of the lake. Met owner and he was very nice.House is also close to grocery stores and casinos.(about 2 miles)

CONS - Decor could use an upgrade, dog/pet area unavailable during stay, no where to put trash cans (they were in the bottom hallway next to bedrooms), hot tub was SMALL (fits 4 children) and large hot tub was dirty and rusted stored in the back near the closed dog run (not attractive at all), one small BBQ for grilling, not yard or area for children to play, neighbors claimed outdoor street parking. Not enough twin beds for individual sleepers. 1 of the 2 bottom level bedrooms was an old wash room or storage room because their was a faucet on the wall near the head of the bed. house isn't truly prepared for groups of more than about 12 to14 - not enough plates, towels/sheets, hot water, and sleep space. There were NO beach towels available and no extra sheets for those of us wanting fresh linens. We had to run the washer everyday. Bottom driveway really only fit about 5 cars (we were parking trucks and SUVs) Top driveway can cram about 3 compact cars.

I wouldn't recommend a large group with children or pets for this house. It's currently built and designed for adults wanting to get away up in the mountain areas. Probably better as a winter or fall stay.Overall, it sufficed, but the descriptions left us expecting more.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Paso Robles CA USA
3

Missed Amenities

  • 3 of 5

Our family recently used this rental as headquarters for a Lake Tahoe Reunion. There were 12 people staying overnight & up to 34 people for get togethers. This house was plenty spacious enough for these gatherings. There were, however, things that the management company or owner need to address for a rental priced at $450 a night. The carpets were dirty and not a "welcoming sight". In addition, signs were posted that you must take off your shoes inside the house or you were threatened with an additional $250 cleaning fee on top of the already assessed cleaning fee - to protect dirty carpets?? The kitchen was adquately stocked, but the bottom oven didn't work, nor did the clock. There was no visible clock in the downstairs area. While cooking one evening, water began leaking on the kitchen island, which turned out to be a leak from the upstairs shower! The hole on the main floor deck was just as you cross the entry bridge & could have caused injury if someone stepped into it. We covered it up with a bucket we had brought. The online advertisment stated pet friendly, but contract arrived stating NO PETS? The biggest disappointment was the advertised Hot Tub was not working. The managment did give us keys to go to the Resort pool instead, but it was just not the same as a hot tub on a mountain home deck under the stars... If these things were corrected, I would not hesitate to stay here again with a large group...

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and we sincerely apologize that your stay was "less than perfect". Our lake-view, six-bedroom home was in high demand during the summer and was booked back to back which did not allow us to clean the carpets. The carpets were cleaned at the soonest opportunity when the home was vacant (right after your stay). The hot tub is now working. The leak in the shower pan upstairs has been fixed. The hole in the deck is repaired. There is a clock in the downstairs bedroom. I will work on our generic contract that states "no pets" and make it more specific to our pet-friendly homes. We welcome you to stay with us again and would like to make it up to you with a nice discount. Many thanks from Tahoe Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California, USA
3

penty of room

  • 3 of 5

Carpets dirty, deck in poor condition and need of repair/refurbishing. While linens, towels were clean, linoleum floors in kitchen and bathroom were clean as well. If you have pets or small children, beware of the deck railings (spaced about 6 inches and curve out beyond the deck at the bottom). There is no air conditioning, which made warm days suffering inside and out. Views are terrific of the Lake. There were 8 of us (3 families) and all had their own space for sleeping.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We wanted to let you know that we have removed the indoor/outdoor carpeting from the deck and it is now repaired. We also apologize that we were not able to clean the carpets during the peak summer weeks because the home was booked back to back. We were able to clean the carpets at the soonest opening when the home was vacant and in the future will have our housekeeping staff perform spot cleaning on the carpet during the busy season. Typically the breezes from the lake are sufficient to cool the home along with the ceiling fans and room fans provided. I am sorry that you experienced one of the few heat spells that we get in Tahoe. We hope that you will return and enjoy the terrific views of the lake and allow us to discount your next stay. Kind regards, Tahoe Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Just three miles to Heavenly Valley Gondola and Casinos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zephyr Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$605
 
 
Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Fall
Sep 15 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$407
 
 
Fall
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Winter
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$919
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2018 - Jan 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
MLK
Jan 11 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$709
 
 
Winter
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Val + Pres
Feb 13 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$709
 
 
Winter
Feb 19 2018 - Mar 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Spring
Mar 15 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Memorial Wkend
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$352
 
 
Spring
May 28 2018 - Jun 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
July Fourth
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
Summer
Jul 5 2018 - Jul 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Golf Tourney
Jul 9 2018 - Jul 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$660
 
 
Summer
Jul 15 2018 - Aug 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$605
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $475 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties