Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Oceanfront Home, Dog Friendly w/Pool in Spinnaker's Reach.

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, Study, Office, Rec Room, and 6 Baths

There is a reason stories end with "Happily Ever After".

Ever After is a back key, ocean front, dog-friendly ( max of 2) with pet fee of $150 per week per pet.

The ground level bunkroom with 2 built-in double bunks, an air hockey table and a private bath offers lots of room for the kids to spread out. The elevator is just inside the door and will transport you, your luggage or, groceries to their designated floor.

The 2nd level is the main sleeping floor. To the left of the main entry are 2 rooms. One room has a king bed and private bath on the street side of the house. The other room is the king master with large private bath and is on the ocean side of the house. To the right of the entry door are 2 queen rooms with a full bath between. One located on the street side and one on the ocean side of the house.

The 3rd level is where you will find the recently updated kitchen, dining, and living area. Feel free to stay inside where it's cool or sit outside on the covered porch to enjoy the view and catch that glorious breeze. The elevator opens onto the hall between the dining area and the 2 remaining rooms. One room has a king with private bath while the other king room shares the hall bath with the living area.

Ever: adverb: for all time/ After: verb: to be in pursuit. As you leave Ever After you will realize you will be in pursuit of the contentment found here for all time. We hope you will come back and find it again and again.

Practical extra offered: Wifi, gas grill, private pool, Indoor/outdoor fun space, air hockey table

Ever After rents weekly Saturday to Saturday during the summer season

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Why The Owner chose Emerald Isle

Spinnaker's Reach is a private community that caters to vacationing families! There is a community access to the sound/ ICW for all guests as well as a swimming pool a short walk away. The rental office is located in the neighborhood which makes check in and check out very easy considering once you turn right at the 1st stop light onto Coast Guard Road you are finished with traffic... the team at the office is a pleasure to work with and truly want every one of our guests to enjoy their stay. This summer they will be hosting neighborhood outdoor movie nights and sandcastle building contests for those interested, which is bound to be a great time!

What makes this house unique



Emerald Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , hot/cold shower enclosed just off the beach walkway
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , tub is a soaking tub
    Private Bathroom #1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Private Bathroom #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bunk Room Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shared Queen Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bunk Area - 4 double , 2 sets of double over double bunk beds
    Master Suite - 1 king , private bath
    King Bedroom #1 - 1 king , shared bath with living room area
    King Bedroom #2 - 1 king , private bath
    King Bedroom #3 - 1 king , private bath
    Queen Bedroom #1 - 1 queen , shared bath
    Queen Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , shared bath
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Oceanfront Home, Dog Friendly w/Pool in Spinnaker's Reach.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Charleston, SC

Wonderful week at Ever After

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful week at Ever After. Positives of the house: very roomy, spacious...well appointed kitchen for cooking in meals.....great decor and loved looking at the ocean and dolphins every morning from our breakfast nook in the kitchen.....elevator made it so easy to bring all of our luggage, groceries etc into the house when arriving and departing....loved how accessible the beach is, just a short walk down from the house.

Negatives...which are very few...the dishwasher didn't work most of the week so we washed a lot of dishes. We called to get it repaired, and Spinnakers was willing to send someone out right away, however the part for the dishwasher wasn't going to be available right away. We were compensated for the trouble, which was very appreciated. The washer also didn't seem to be working properly. We were disappointed that the pool was dirty when we arrived and no one came to clean it all week. However we still used it because our weather was phenomenal the week we were there.

With those couple of exceptions, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that the dishwasher broke while you were here. It was replaced with a brand new one. I am upset that the pool was dirty as I do hire an outside contractor to clean the pool bi-weekly so I will make sure he hears about this incident. Spinnaker's Reach management team has an excellent reputation for taking care of any issues immediately upon being made aware of as they value their vacationers greatly. We will get the washer check out and make sure it is in working condition. We welcome you back to our little slice of paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space ,

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The pool was great and so was the access to the beach. It was a great house for children and the family dog. Loved the elevator for groceries and suitcases. Lots of sitting room!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Large, but needs cleaning/maintenance

  • 3 of 5

First the good, it is in a beautiful location with great views. There was ample space for our family to stay (9 adults and 4 children), and there were even extra bunks available. The kitchen was very well equipped, and I shouldn't have needed fear for a large pot or semi-decent knife. There is another full size fridge in a small area just off the kitchen that also houses the washer and dryer. There was ample parking and I suppose we could have parked in the garage as well. Almost all of the outdoor stairs had the first board replaced on them.

Now, the view was great once we cleaned the windows so we could see out of them. I get it, sea spray, but seriously those things hadn't been cleaned in well over a month. The front door had black dirt caked on it, toilet bowls were caked with crud around the rim, and the furniture in the dining room is VERY stained (upholstery and rental don't go together). There were boogers on the bath room wall. Really. They had vacuumed, but not under any furniture to include beds and sofas.

Maintenance wise, the dishwasher was not anchored into the cabinetry. When it had shifted and nearly fell out, I called the rental agency who told me they were having trouble with the contractor. The next day they sent their maintenance guy (very nice guy) to try to "MacGyver" it. It didn't work. So don't try to pull out both racks at once. In addition, furniture was missing knobs or had legs that looked like they could give at any moment. The deck furniture is literally falling apart with the exception of one Adirondack chair. The pool was nice,but had a gaping hole with electrical wires sticking out where the light should have been. I understand the electrical was disconnected, but fix it properly. There was a pool piece, literally, on the pool deck the entire time. The "gates" on the back stairs did not have proper latches, and when they fixed one, it was a hook and eye where a child could reach it.

This can be a fabulous property worth the thousands that we spent to stay there, however as it stands I can't recommend it at this price. It needs cleaned, furniture repaired/repainted, general maintenance, and a little TLC. Is it the worst house I ever stayed in? No. But it is the most expensive, and I've stayed in better places for less.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Bethlehem, GA

Lives Up to the Name

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Ever After this year. We had a small wedding on the beach behind the house and enjoyed the company of family and friends. Judy and the staff at Spinnakers went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for the small reception afterwards. It was greatly appreciated! After the wedding, we had a fun filled week of relaxing beach time and sightseeing in the area. We had an awesome dinner at Amos Mosquitos in Atlantic Beach and lunch at the Big Oak Drive Inn and Bogue House. I would recommend the Hungrytown Bike Tours in Beaufort for anyone looking for a great way to learn some history of the area as you ride and take in the sights. The house is well appointed and the views are great. There was more than enough room for everyone ! We have always had a great experience at Spinnakers Reach and look forward to many years of vacationing on the Crystal Coast!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC

Wonderful long weekend

  • 5 of 5

Spinnakers Reach was a great gathering spot. It had one of the best equipped kitchens for a rental. We had an adventurous group of cooks and the kitchen appeared to have everything we needed. Comfortable beds & great linens. Superb view. We did not get to use the pool but it was spotless if the weather had only cooperated. Plenty of space for friends or families to spread out and not bump into one another. A great place overall!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cedar Point, NC

The Greatest!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here In January 2010 with 15 other family members, all women, for our 1st ever reunion. It was absolutely wonderful; clean, bright, fun, spacious, and enough chairs for all of us to sit and eat. We could not have asked for anything more. The owner could not have been more gracious and kind, not to mention accomodating. Recommend this house to any large group or family. We definitely plan to use this house for future reunions. Can't Wait!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: January 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Damage deposit: $500.00
  • -
  • US Dollars
  • -

You might like these similar properties