Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Breakfast Point Academy and Captain Anderson's Event Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cave exploring.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Thomas Drive - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
WonderWorks Panama City Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Panama City Beaches - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
Getting around
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 2 min walk
Circle K - 3 min walk
McDonald's - 8 min walk
McDonald's - 7 min walk
The Bun Lab - 1 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Tasty Waves Laketown Wharf 816-Beach Views-Beautifully Decorated!1Bd/2Ba/Sleeps 6 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Tasty Waves Laketown Wharf 816-Beach Views-Beautifully Decorated!1Bd/2Ba/Sleeps 6?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tasty Waves Laketown Wharf 816-Beach Views-Beautifully Decorated!1Bd/2Ba/Sleeps 6 on Aug 10, 2027 start from $241, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Tasty Waves Laketown Wharf 816-Beach Views-Beautifully Decorated!1Bd/2Ba/Sleeps 6 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Limited spots are available.
What time is check-in at Tasty Waves Laketown Wharf 816-Beach Views-Beautifully Decorated!1Bd/2Ba/Sleeps 6?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tasty Waves Laketown Wharf 816-Beach Views-Beautifully Decorated!1Bd/2Ba/Sleeps 6?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Tasty Waves Laketown Wharf 816-Beach Views-Beautifully Decorated!1Bd/2Ba/Sleeps 6 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of 810 Entertainment and Panama City Beaches. Thomas Drive and WonderWorks Panama City Beach are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Thank you so much for allowing us to host your stay in beautiful PCB. We truly appreciate this kind review and would love to host your next PCB getaway. Thank you!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Caitlin K.
Jul 12, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
In the emails we got it said there was free covered parking but when we got here we were told we needed to buy a parking pass and pay to activate our band that we were also not made aware of adding an extra 80 fee. Since we didn’t have a parking pass we had to park a mile away and walk back. As mentioned in other reviews the elevator situation is not great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 31, 2026
Thank you for your email. Parking is not included with the rental and it is listed clearly in the description it's not included. Thank you for allowing us to host your stay,
Everything was great room was clean ready for for check in before 5. They reached out to me to see if I wanted to do early arrival I told them will be there @5 so I don’t need early check in thank you for asking me very kind of them . City view was nice too . Thank you until next time
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 9, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're truly grateful you chose to stay with us and are so happy to hear you had a great experience. It means the world to us that you enjoyed your time, and we hope the memories made here stay with you long after your trip!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Lauren L.
Apr 6, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Room was perfect. The resort was dirty. Front desk staff was unbelievably rude. We normally stay across the street at Shores of Panama so we know that area is busy but we could hear people all night even with sound machine going.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 9, 2026
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the staff at Laketown was not accommodating and we will be sure to share this with the Resort staff-we are not affiliated with them.
Great location super close to the beach with easy access, overall great place to stay with plenty of room.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 5, 2024
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you allowing us to host your stay. See You Again Soon!
Very nice and big resort! The problem with that is the traffic around the resort is crazy and the wait for the elevators can be frustrating. However, those are the only downfalls about this place. The room was lovely and spacious and the resort has a lot of activities/shops which was awesome! We went home with a great experience
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 27, 2024
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Our Room was beautiful and had space for everyone. The kitchen was well stocked.The property was beautiful and my children enjoyed watching the turtles in the pond. The pools were very nice and clean. The only complaint was the difficulty of catching an elevator at certain times. We had a great stay and will definitely return!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 12, 2023
Thank you for your kind review, safe travels home!
Thank you for writing a review of Laketown Wharf. During the busy season, elevators can be a challenge. Unfortunately we can't control this. Hope to see you again soon!
loved that the condo was clean and provided many materials (kitchen materials, bathroom samples, etc). this made up for the LONG wait time to check in. we stood in line for almost 2 hrs just to check in. area was over crowded on the beach during spring break, but i would assume it was just because it was this specific week. elevators also took an extremely long time. otherwise it was great & i would happily stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 6, 2024
Thank you so much for your review unfortunately we do not manage the desk/security at Laketown-only the individual condo.
The hostess was very prompt with replying and questions or concerns were answered quickly. The place was clean, organized and had a lot of amenities. 2 free parking passes and the wrist bands for who is staying these is free, but there were some things that I wish they stated for when people stay there/or some things that were a bit irritating to us:1. The gym was not open during our stay , wish they said that before we got there.2. It did state in the agreement of payment for registration, but to pay an extra 75, after paying a bunch for the unit, wish we didn’t have to pay that.3. Wish we didn’t have to smell pot during th hole stay from the balcony. Wasn’t really pleasant walking out on to the balcony, at any time and got a HUGE smell of pot. I know people are on vacation, but seriously 4. After the first day, we would be walking in the unit, and our feet were covered in black dirt. This was not from us walking places in our bare feet, we thought we could walk around the unit, barefoot, but after a bit, I had to wear my sandals as my feet got extremely dirty. Not sure on that, but th rest of the unit seemed clean.To be more organized, there should be some information on the site for the unit, on where the closest elevators are, to the unit, and that way we know where to properly go. Sorry I didn’t see it on any information when checking in. Just an FYI. Sorry, as I never put reviews like this, but just some fyi.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 9, 2026
Thank you for allowing us to host your PCB Getaway at Laketown Resort. Unfortunately the HOA charges for the registration and that is out of our control but we do notate in the listing it's separate and must be paid for. We will also take the feedback into consideration regarding the parking and elevators so it's more clear for future guests. Thank you!
The check in process went great but be aware they say check in is at 5, they may text you early saying it’s ready. I suggest arranging travel to arrive early just in case. There was no cart available for getting luggage to our room & you basically unload your stuff in the parking garage.
As for the unit; it was clean with the exception of a few things missed like cabinet pulls with stuck on food. Our son ended up finding a bra and a few other items that had been left behind at the edge of his mattress on the bunks, however the bedding was absolutely clean. I was most impressed with the master bed mattress, the best we’ve had while traveling. Bathrooms were very clean & good supply of towels were provided. The shower heads need updated to something that doesn’t pound you with water. Kitchen was stocked with everything to Cook for a family of 6. The tv, I needed instructions so I let the kids handle it. Overall we felt at home and the pros outweighed the cons!
As for location; Walmart is right around the corner, However, that’s a nightmare. Once you book they actually have a service offering to have groceries and supplies delivered and stocked in your condo before you arrive. I highly recommend! Our favorite late night activity was people watching from our balcony. It does get a bit crazy at times with police patrolling people off the beach. The balcony had a good view and we used it daily. The chairs were great, we added additional pillows for comfort.
We would book again!!!
This was my second time staying at Laketown Wharf (the first was in 2017). The property was clean and looked like the advertisement. Check in was easy and so was navigating to all of the local attractions. The only complaint was that one of the elevators was down which made waiting on the elevator a nuisance and it just so happens that the last time I was there the same thing happened. My family and I had a wonderful time and would definitely return.
Very beautiful apartment! There was sand on the floors when we got there but otherwise everything was perfect!
The balcony view and proximity to the beach was the best part!
Great place to stay in Panama. Location was perfect, short walk to the beach and Pineapple Willy’s. Communication with host was super easy let us check in earlier then expected. A++
I would definitely rent this room again. The location was awesome because I love Pineapple Willies‼️ The unit was very very clean and the decor was really nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 12, 2023
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at "Tasty Waves" We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Thank you so much for allowing us to host your stay in beautiful PCB FL. We truly thank you for the wonderful review and we would love to welcome you back soon!