About the property
- House2500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)
April Special Apr 7 to 28, $995 plus cleaning and tax, total $1267. Email owner for more information.
New in 2018: AC unit upstairs, lamented wood floor in living/dining/kitchen area, newly painted cabinet doors and wall, new sofa set and TV...
This beautiful, oceanfront house was formerly a premium builder's personal residence. Sitting directly on the sand dune, it offers 2500 square feet of living space with a large great room, five spacious bedrooms, and three full bathrooms. You will enjoy the sweeping ocean view from the living, dining and kitchen areas.
The third floor is occupied by a master bedroom (16 by 33) which has a built-in, king-size bed with a spectacular ocean view, oceanfront balcony and a Jacuzzi for relaxation. The second floor has the second master bedroom(Queen) with a private bathroom plus additional three bedrooms(one queen, one full, one with two sets of bunk beds). The 3rd full bathroom is on this floor..
The beach access is private, away from public access.
We encourage you to visit our website at
topsailvacationrentaldirect dot com for more information.
Please use "Other Payment Method" tab to use eCheck or Check. Credit card booking will result in additional fee.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 20, 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Great experience at the house and wonderful owners to rent from.
Renting was at this location was a wonderful experience. It's a beautiful house right on the beach. Surf City is a quant, little town with plenty to do!
Great location and very enjoyable stay
This is our third year coming back to this property. What drew us back repeatedly are four things: closeness to Surf City, the view (especially from the kitchen), the layout of the house, and the easy access to the beach. The property is not new, therefore we don't expect everything shining and spotless. There are other properties on the island that offer more luxury or amenities, but the house has all the things that are important to us and it is at the right price for us. We also find the owner and her cleaning crew very responsive and easy to deal with. They always try to address our questions immediately. In addition, renovations and improvement have been done to the house, as we can see changes year over year. We have always thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will definitely come back again.
Beautiful location and spacious home!
Loved our week at Surf City. Beach house was enjoyed by our family and extended family that came and went during the week. Owner very responsive to questions and suggestions. Needs a little TLC just fixing minor things but such a beautiful home!! Views and sunrises are worth the price of admission!!!
Awesome views from this little piece of heaven on the beach!
We had a wonderful vacation! The house was in an excellent location! The views from this house are amazing! Plenty of room for our family of 5....loved it being right on the beach with just a walk right down your deck steps! I can see were the temp in upstairs bedroom could be a problem during the hot summer months..... and the house could use some cosmetic updates (deck) but nothing that put a damper on our wonderful stay! I would definitely recommend this house and I would love to stay her again! Thanks for sharing your place with us!
After doing my due diligence, checking with the owner we finally booked this vacation rental. Normally we stay at M & M Beach Oasis therefore we have come to expect the best. Boy was I wrong. When we arrived the entrance had broken pottery--basically looked very neglected. The front door was so flimsy it might have collapsed under a hard kick (sure glad I have my CCW and was carrying). The door knob on the inside was wrapped with cellophane tape. After entering we go up the stairs--1st thing I noticed was the odor (had to go buy candles to mask the mildew smell) then we go into the living area--scared to sit on the furniture and did not feel comfortable walking barefoot on the floors due to the filth. The kitchen was another issue. Cabinets didn't have handles, counter tops cracked and buckling. The pans were disgusting--I had to wash everything before we used it. Actually we ended up eating out for all meals. Half of the light-bulbs were burnt-out. The furniture on the deck was thread bare.
Even with all the above we decided that the view was spectacular and we tried not to spend very much time inside the house. We would still enjoy our vacation--that is until we saw the roach crawling up the toaster in the kitchen.
It was at that time that we cut our vacation short, packed up and left.
I will say that the house has potential but needs a lot of hard work to bring it up to the expectations.
I am so sorry that you didn't have a good experience staying at our house like our other guests did (5 star reviews before and post this week). We always try our best to delight our guests to ensure they have a pleasant stay. I wish you have contacted me right away when you checked in with these issues, we would have taken corrective actions immediately, as our cleaning team is local and the house is under regular pest control service.
We are renovating the house to improve the guest experience this year. Even though we can't agree with you on many aspects of your statement, and it makes us sad to read it, but thank you for providing feedback.
Love this beach house!
I knew from our first stay that this was going to be our annual vacation spot. The house is wonderful and having the ocean right in front of you is something I think of all year long to get me through winter and long hours of work. Mei is awesome and has been there whenever we needed her to be. We will continue to go each year knowing we will have a great vacation so why go anywhere else. The ocean views are spectacular, the folks in town are very nice and we just love sitting on the deck and watching the waves come in. Rest, relax and enjoy my beach house favorite. Counting down the days until our next stay.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Our payment method is eCheck or check. Please be aware if you book via a credit card, additional 2.9% credit card processing fee will be assessed. By doing so, we keep our price competitive and affordable.