Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2- Bedroom Condo w/2 King beds. Perfect for 2 couples

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Enjoy amazing Gulf front views from nearly every angle in this 13th floor Beachside condominium home at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside One! This is one of the rare Beachside One properties that offers a private balcony as well as a huge private sun deck-- both with unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico.

The owner spared no expense in designing this wonderful beach side condo. The light and airy decor in this condo boasts upscale furnishings, designer electrical fixtures, tile floors and tastefully chosen wall hangings. TVs with DVDs are in both bedrooms and the living area. Dinner for six on the sundeck or four plus kitchen bar stools can be prepared in the spacious kitchen with its rich, dark wood kitchen cabinets, granite counter tops and top-of-the line appliances.

The Master Bedroom has a King sized bed with comfortable bed linens, and has a great view the beach. Another King sized bed occupies the Guest Bedroom. Both bathrooms are beautifully appointed with gorgeous tile, custom cabinets and upgraded fixtures. The Master Bath features a luxurious tiled shower, and the second bath has a beautifully tiled combination tub and shower. A full-sized washer and dryer is perfect for drying beach towels after a day at the beach.

Beachside One , with a newly decorated lobby, sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building offers its guests WIFi, a fitness center and a seasonally-heated pool and hot tub.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an outstanding array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema or have a cocktail and watch a sunset among the many boats at the Baytowne Marina. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
29% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2- Bedroom Condo w/2 King beds. Perfect for 2 couples
average rating of 4.4074073 based on 27 reviews
Baton Rouge, LA
3

Great location, beautiful condo, bad plumbing issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. The rooftop patio is great and provides great views of the beach and bay. We could not use the lounge chairs that were pictured because they were behind a wall by the air conditioner units. The interior is beautiful but there are some issues that need to be fixed ASAP. The microwave felt like it was on the verge of falling any time it was touched. We were scared to let the kids near it. When we first entered the condo, the guest toilet was steadily running. We called maintenance and they quickly arrived to "fix" the issue. Really all they did was hook a paper clip on the toilet chain. Needless to say, that did not fix the issue. We called maintenance again and they did not come until the next so the first day and night we had to reach inside the toilet just to flush it. Eventually they fixed it correctly. On our final night we tried to wash dishes so we could leave early in the morning. Unfortunately, running the sink and dishwasher at the same time causes the drain line to disconnect and get water all over the kitchen. No guest should have to spend their vacation mopping a condo kitchen because of poor plumbing. With that being said, I'd stay there again if those issues get resolved.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Travis, We appreciate your comments . You will be happy to know that the plumbing issues have all been corrected. Please know that we do our best to repair any appliance in a timely manner and just like if it was your own propriety. we are at the disposal of local vendors. We never want to make excuses about any issue that might arise however; at the end of our peak season we do see in all of our vacation rentals repairs that must be maid. We had know way of knowing the dishwasher would back up and certainly we hate you had to mop the floor. We agree guest should not have to clean during their stay and its unfortunate this happened at night . The lounge chairs have been removed and new ones ordered. If we had known this we could have brought new ones during your stay. We are just a phone call, email, or app request away to be app to handle any request a guest may have . We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is his and hers YETTI TUMBLERS! Again we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN
5

Recent vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is beautiful and we enjoyed the views immensely. The outside patio was lovely and extends the square footage to provide outdoor living. It would be lovely if there was more comfortable seating out there to enjoy. The kitchen and other rooms were well stocked but the condo was not very clean. I had to dust the furniture and my sister in law had to clean her bathroom due to it being very dirty. Also, the stovetop burners were not working when we tried to cook. The staff was very helpful and responsive whenever we had a question or issue. We would stay here again if all the issues were resolved because of the beautiful views and beautiful decor.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kosciusko, MS
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the decor and layout of the condo. It was in a great location. The staff was very helpful. The only negative is that the room was severely dusty.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eddie, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this lovely condo. It has a fabulous view and all the belles and whistles! We do wish we had known of a housekeeping issue. We have a full time housekeeping staff that could have taken care of any issues. I will be speaking with them about your comment . We never want any of our guest to have to encounter a condo that is less than sparkling. We appreciate you letting us know and this will be addressed. Also, the next time you plan to come to the area there is a 10% discount that can be applied to any Platinum Services property. We would love for you and your family to stay with us again. We hope to hear from you soon. Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Beautiful Condo with Outstanding View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was first rate.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only thing I would have to complain about would be the speed of the internet, it was very slow, other than that everything was perfect. We were there for July 4th it was a good time watching the fireworks sitting on the beach. The condo was great, and Platinum made it seamless- they were wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prospect, KY
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this unit!!! Would definitely rent again!!! Loved the master shower !! Very nicely done!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Available
Unavailable