Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2- Bedroom Condo w/2 King Bdrms. Perfect for 2 couples Shorter stays Welcome

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Enjoy amazing Gulf front views from nearly every angle in this 13th floor Beachside condominium home at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside One! This is one of the rare Beachside One properties that offers a private balcony as well as a huge private sun deck-- both with unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico.

The owner spared no expense in designing this wonderful beach side condo. The light and airy decor in this condo boasts upscale furnishings, designer electrical fixtures, tile floors and tastefully chosen wall hangings. TVs with DVDs are in both bedrooms and the living area. Dinner for six on the sundeck or four plus kitchen bar stools can be prepared in the spacious kitchen with its rich, dark wood kitchen cabinets, granite counter tops and top-of-the line appliances.

The Master Bedroom has a King sized bed with comfortable bed linens, and has a great view the beach. Another King sized bed occupies the Guest Bedroom. Both bathrooms are beautifully appointed with gorgeous tile, custom cabinets and upgraded fixtures. The Master Bath features a luxurious tiled shower, and the second bath has a beautifully tiled combination tub and shower. A full-sized washer and dryer is perfect for drying beach towels after a day at the beach.

Beachside One , with a newly decorated lobby, sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building offers its guests WIFi, a fitness center and a seasonally-heated pool and hot tub.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an outstanding array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema or have a cocktail and watch a sunset among the many boats at the Baytowne Marina. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

2- Bedroom Condo w/2 King Bdrms. Perfect for 2 couples Shorter stays Welcome
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews
Kosciusko, MS
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the decor and layout of the condo. It was in a great location. The staff was very helpful. The only negative is that the room was severely dusty.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eddie, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this lovely condo. It has a fabulous view and all the belles and whistles! We do wish we had known of a housekeeping issue. We have a full time housekeeping staff that could have taken care of any issues. I will be speaking with them about your comment . We never want any of our guest to have to encounter a condo that is less than sparkling. We appreciate you letting us know and this will be addressed. Also, the next time you plan to come to the area there is a 10% discount that can be applied to any Platinum Services property. We would love for you and your family to stay with us again. We hope to hear from you soon. Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Beautiful Condo with Outstanding View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was first rate.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only thing I would have to complain about would be the speed of the internet, it was very slow, other than that everything was perfect. We were there for July 4th it was a good time watching the fireworks sitting on the beach. The condo was great, and Platinum made it seamless- they were wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prospect, KY
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this unit!!! Would definitely rent again!!! Loved the master shower !! Very nicely done!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vacation in Destin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

At first, it all looked marvelous: location is superb, very clean, view from the balcony is breathtaking, furniture is high-grade, outdoor recreational activities are close to the building. We arrived 4 hours earlier than the check in time, but they allowed us to enter, special thanks for this, considering that we had 2 kids with us. However, every day at least one cockroach would be detected in the property and at the balcony, especially at night. This was quite disturbing and the only negative impression left in our vacation.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murray, KY
5

Relaxing in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was as described, no surprises. The extra space with the balcony was nice, but we used it very little (unfortunately, very windy this time of year). The TV in the living area was not working, but we did not call either. We watched the waves not the TV!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties