Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ground Flr with Gulf View, Near Amenities, 1 BR/1 Ba Plantation Palms

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)


7th night always free

Ask about Specials - changing daily!!

Will price match any comparable VRBO condo rental that is unbooked for the dates in question! Must be verifiable.

Please inquire for other current specials.

Snowbird wanted for Winter 2016-2017!!! The longer you stay, the cheaper it gets!!

Inquire for availability. Calendar may not be up to date.Please inquire for other current specials. Ignore VRBO. Standard Cancellation policy. It is not the same as ours!

No Sub-lets. Maximum 6 occupancy.

Gulf view, from this gulf front condo with ground floor convenience!!! YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER CONDO FOR THE MONEY!! Easy in, easy out. Unload your vehicle from right in front of the door. Access the courtyard amenities right off the private patio (2 pools, 1 hot tub, tennis, grills, putting green), as well as the gulf of Mexico. There are stairs and elevators, but you won't have to climb the stairs, or wait for the elevator!

Even though it is ground floor, you can see ocean, sand, and sea oats from the condo!

Decorated in a Hawaiian/South Pacific style. This condo has a queen bed in the master, 2 bunk beds in the bunk nook, and a queen sleeper sofa. Washer and dryer in the condo. All electric kitchen. New heat pump in 2007. All new furnishings and 32' flat screen with DVD .

This condo is in the newest building (last phase) at Gulf Shores Plantation, known as Plantation Palms. This is a concrete and steel structure.

Enjoy the relaxing pool, and hot tub with the convenience of your own bathroom and easy access to your own kitchen. Dine on the patio or out by the pool on mild evenings while cooking out on the conveniently located grills. Enjoy the view from your patio while enjoying your evening beverage or morning coffee.

Enjoy all the Gulf Shores Plantation resort and adjacent Kiva Dunes nationally ranked golf course have to offer. Just a short drive to the tourist amusements, an abundance of restaurants, historic Fort Morgan, and Bon Secour national wildlife refuge.

This resort is laid-back, family oriented, and a great escape from the crowds and 'students gone wild', yet still convenient to the night life and crowds if you want to have a dose of that too!

The property is gated and has 24-hour security and NO thru traffic. Undeveloped beach to the immediate East, upscale Beach Club beach development beyond that, and upscale residential beach development to the West - FOR MILES!! There are unspoiled dunes and vegetation. Our resort gulf frontage is a beach that is 5 football fields long; and low density beaches. No need to fight for your own space on the beach. We have more beach than any other development, per condo!!

The same sandy white beach and beautiful Gulf waters, without the crowds and stress. Come RELAX!!

Keywords: Beach Condo, Gulf shores,


More Details

John Linn
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About John Linn

We are a family of 3 from Birmingham, AL. We've owned our condos at Gulf Shores Plantation since 2001. We used to frequent Panama City, Fort Walton, Pensacola, and Destin. Since we visited Gulf Shores the first time, we have made this our preferred beach destination!

John Linn purchased this condo in 2009

Why John Linn chose Alabama

We chose Gulf Shores Plantation, Plantation Palms because it is in the gated, secure, family oriented Gulf Shores Plantation resort. There is plenty of white sandy beach, no through traffic, no honking horns, no screaming 'students gone wild'. It's the most relaxing, serene beach vacation left on the Gulf coast.

What makes this condo unique

You have access to all the amenities of all 5 phases at no additional charge. The natural beaches have never required manual replenishment. The development setbacks protect the natural dunes and nesting sea turtles habitat. It's a short 15 minute drive to the crowds, amusements, and night life. Then when you are finished with that, you can come 'home' and enjoy the real star of the Gulf Coast - the sea and sun. Plantation Palms is a steel and concrete structure and newest phase of the Plantation resort.


Nearest Point of Interest
Actual condo location On the Beach
Car: necessary

375 Plantation Rd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , In Living Area
    Hall Bunks - 2 bunk bed , Hall Bed Nook
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen in the master., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size., Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
7 Pools, 1 heated. 7 tennis courts, most lighted. Basketball courts. Shuffleboard. Putting green. Saunas, steam room, weight room. Indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Beachfront 5 football fields long.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Ground Flr with Gulf View, Near Amenities, 1 BR/1 Ba Plantation Palms
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews

Good Condo

  • 4 of 5

We arrived to a clean condo and everything was good. We didn't have any problems with anything in the condo except my wife couldn't find the lint trap in the dryer. The condo was a bit tight for having 2 adults and 4 kids but, we knew it would be when we booked. The pull out sofa sleeper was uncomfortable but most of them are and the master bedroom queen bed was ok. the kitchen had everything we needed. TV's could be a little bigger especially the one in master bedroom. John always responded to me quickly and had no issues with him. condo is very conveniently located close to pools and beach. Overall condo was as it seems on vrbo. Thank you for letting us stay at your condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad most everything met your approval and was as expected. We are always hesitant to rent to the maximum occupancy, but allow it. Depending on the size of people on the sleeper sofa, that can make a difference. And what I mean by that is adults and big kids don't do well on sleeper sofas for more than a few nights, because they ARE uncomfortable. The sleeper sofa is relatively new and it is possible to buy replacement mattresses that are a little thicker that will still fit in the mechanism. I will certainly test it our next time in and see if it's time to replace/upgrade the mattress. I will also consider larger TVs. There may be room to mount one on the wall left of the dresser mirror in the bedroom. Thanks for choosing us and for the feedback! We hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This property offered us ground floor access to everything..especially love the tennis courts and pools right outside the door..Of course the gulf is just a small walk away.Thanks for the great stay John.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stays in the condo, as well as the amenities onsite, and all that nature and the area have to offer! We are SO glad you enjoyed your stay. Please call on us again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo provides you with ground floor access to everything.The owners were a pleasure to work with.We especially like the pool right outside the condo.My kids loved it.The beach was great also.We will be back soon..Thanks John for the great stay.Also the condo was very well kept.Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We are having a good summer. The guests have all been great and there have been very few "hiccups" in the process. We are so glad to have had you a a guest and of course you are always welcome at our place. Please call on us again. John & Connie Linn
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo provided us with ground floor access to everything.The pools ,the beach,tennis courts,and all amenities were right there.This is a great place to be.The condo is well maintained and taken care of.Love this place.We will be back soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to share our home away from home with guests who appreciate it and love the beach and the resort and all that it offers!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Wonderful Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I rented the condo for a getaway and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The condo complex is located away from town in a more secluded area. There are pro's and con's to this, such as a longer drive to get your groceries or go to a restaurant, but we found the peace and quite out ranked the drive. The owner did not mind all of my questions prior to booking and there were no problems with handling the payments or getting the keys. The condo was clean and satisfactory for the price we paid. We plan to go to Gulf Shores again next year and are keeping this condo on our list of possible places to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mystery Traveler! I can't tell from your post which guest you are, but thank you for the good marks! We strive to provide accommodations that are well maintained, clean and attractive to compete with all those around us; while also pricing like budget accommodations! The next time you book with us, please let us know what we can do to turn your 4 star review into a 5 star!! We pride ourselves on receiving unsolicited reviews that are positive. The only negative review we've ever had is a renter who did some damage and got angry that they were charged for the time required to fix it. Thanks again and we look forward to doing business with you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


  • 1 of 5

Let me start by saying this unit is not being cleaned and maintained well! Upon entering the unit we immediately got the worse odor ever. Clearly someone had cooked or fried fish and the strong, unpleasant odor permeated thru the unit. As we continued to inspect the unit we found a strong toilet,sewage odor coming from the bathroom. Sheets in the main bedroom were dirty with hair,stains and bugs on them. Sheets that were in a Wal-Mart bag for me to make the bunk beds for my kids also had hair and stains on them. Needless to say, I washed all the linens prior to use. Patio door glass not clean, patio area not swept, patio screen with multiple holes. Vertical blinds in poor condition with multiple pieces falling each time you open them. Baseboards throughout the unit very dusty. Terrible housekeeping! Yet there is a $60 cleaning fee!! On the morning of our departure, I accidentally broke the carafe to the coffee pot and because I failed to notify the owner prior to the arrival of the maid. However, I did notify the owner that afternoon. This is what the owner has deducted from my security deposit. Coffee pot($17.88+ 10% )tax Wal-Mart, Labor/time to drive round trip and shop (1 hr. @ $30), mileage reimbursement (26 miles @.56,Std mileage rate) REALLY?? That's a total of $64.23 for a GLASS POT!! SCAM ALL THE WAY! Perhaps I should charge him for the time, money and aggravation it took me to wash all the linens, pick up vertical blinds and sweep inside and outside his unit! Do not rent this unit!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the condo didn't meet your expectations. I offered to get the maid back out & you opted instead for a rebate of half the cleaning fee, which made you happy. Contrary to your review, half the cleaning fee ($30 of $60) WAS refunded and your net deposit returned. Your $30 cleaning rebate was offset by someone having to drive 26 miles round trip to Walmart, in July 4th weekend vacation traffic at their time and travel expense, to buy a new coffee maker before 4 pm check in. Had you called at 8 am when you broke it, they could have picked up one conveniently and more cost effectively on the way to the condos. You "didn't have time to replace it"; but you expected the maid or maintenance man to do it at no charge? Only $34.23 was withheld to cover the coffee maker + tax, and auto mileage at the standard rate. The other $165.77 was returned to you. Had I known you thought I was being unfair, I would have returned the whole deposit to avoid your unjustified, unsubstantiated review. The maid said your complaints are false and I believe her. You are unreasonable and should only use full service hotels. Smells, dust and hair? Scam indeed! You rented from me, saving $500 vs a Mgt Co. Based on your call upon arrival and my fears, I drove 4.5 hours to be there while the maids cleaned my condos on the day of your departure so I could assess condition, and do mid-summer maintenance as necessary. The condos were in good condition thankfully, and not as you led me to believe based in your call. Based on your initial call, I feared someone had been CLEANING fish, which really stinks; but someone COOKING fish at the beach is not surprising. What a relief. It puzzles me that you identified to me the bathroom odor was the toilet brush and holder which you said was solved by bagging it. I personally retrieved that bag and sniffed, and there was no smell other than wet plastic bag. You found the new blind vanes in the closet and replaced the two that fell out. We hope to replace them with drapes after the summer season, as some guests find them difficult to use. The condos were deep cleaned before the summer season, including baseboards but there is no time to deep clean between guests in summer. Small tears in the patio screen were obviously made by people getting patio chairs against it, but not severe enough to pull the screen for repairs. The wind blows at the beach and ground floor patios get grass clippings, and glass cleaning with hi humidity is a challenge.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $200

Contact owner for accurate price quotes. Instant quotes is inaccurate and not reliable. 7th night free!! Specials!!
VRBO standard Cancellation policy posted is not the same as ours!


REFUNDABLE $200 security Deposit is paid upon booking. Holiday premiums may apply and will be added in owner quote.

Rental amount (rent, cleaning fee, and tax) is due no later than 17 days prior to arrival. If within 7 days, assured form of payment is required.

Cleaning fee is a third party fee subject to change any time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.