Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER DATES STILL AVAILABLE. BOOK NOW FOR SPRING BREAK!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

START PLANNING YOUR SPRING BREAK AND SUMMER VACATION NOW!

PET FRIENDLY (Dogs only with approval)

King in master bedroom furniture and linens, queen size bed in guest room. Come see our improvements! We supply beach chairs, umbrellas and beach toys so less for you to pack! New laminate flooring and fresh paint!

We call our beach home 'Suite 16 and kissed by the sun'- you will call it heaven. Enjoy our sugar white sands and emerald waters by day and the calming sounds of the surf by night. This townhome boasts a private deck off the spacious living area, as well as a private balcony off the master bedroom.

The views are breathtaking in all directions and are often called the best on the beach. Beautifully decorated, updated kitchen, tastefully decorated bedrooms, washer/dryer, covered parking and more. This is a wonderful vacation retreat... enjoy the serenity of our beach in Seagrove.

Walton Dunes is a non-smoking property in its' entirety, please respect the Associations' rules.

Only Walton County, FL landowners are allowed to have pets on the beach with proper permits.

If you want to rent chairs and umbrellas to set up in front of the unit, please contact http://burkesbeachservices.com/ or (850) 585-8462. They are the only authorized beach chair service approved to set up in front of our home.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Property Manager
Laura
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Stunning views from the private balcony!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • New master bedroom furniture including a king size bed, queen bed in guest room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs, umbrella and beach toys are supplied.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
37% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER DATES STILL AVAILABLE. BOOK NOW FOR SPRING BREAK!
average rating of 4.457143 based on 35 reviews
Warren PA
4

We had a great time loved the location and the beach access

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location. The weather was a bit cool but for the last week of October we enjoyed the sunshine.

The property's highlight is the beach access and watching the sun sets. It has everything you will need. If you have a favorite beach towel or chair you should bring them. It was a great stay and will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view and great beach access

  • 4 of 5

Second time in this condo. Laura is very accommodating. Everything worked well in the unit (wifi, a/c, showers, icemaker, tv, etc.) We do a lot of cooking (great seafood market not far away) and found the kitchen had everything we needed. We also thought the bed in the master was very comfortable. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The location of Sweet 16 is perfect. Easy access to the beach, beautiful views of the sunset, a quiet dead end, and minimal traffic. All that plus a short bicycle ride to Seaside, assorted excellent restaurants, and shops. There are plenty of utensils in the kitchen and we loved the full size washer and dryer. The bed in the master was very comfortable and for an added touch, some toiletries were provided. To top it off, Laura was responsive and very easy to work with. We plan to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location steps from the beach. We enjoyed watching the dolphins play from our balcony. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and all appliances were in working order. There are two sets of stairs inside the unit but with sturdy handrails for those who have trouble with stairs. The only downside was it was hard to get the upstairs bedrooms cool enough when running the AC - however, there were ceiling fans to help. It was a wonderful visit and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Any closer and you would have been in the sea

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our recent vacation at Old Seagrove Beach (#266164), location was good and close to shops and restaurants (drive). Laura, the property manager, was very helpful in the booking and dealing with the one issue we had when checking-in. On checking-in, we found the place to be dirty. "I believe a poor cleaning job had been done before our arrival," Laura was straight on the issue, and the house was cleaned again to a much higher standard. Thank you, Laura! A very enjoyable, relaxing stay and would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Am sorry you had issues but glad we were able to take care of them promptly. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristow, VA
5

A great summer vacation at Suite 16

  • 5 of 5

We found Suite 16 at Walton Dunes to be the perfect vacation spot. The unit was spacious and comfortable and provided more than enough sleeping room for our family of four and a friend. The unit is also pet friendly, so bringing our dogs along made the vacation even more special. Suite 16 is next to the end unit and close to the nearest beach access, so getting onto the beautiful white-sand beach was quick and easy. We loved the views and fresh gulf breezes from the upstairs and downstairs decks. As a beachfront unit, you can sleep with the sound of the waves crashing on the beach. Water pressure in the showers was excellent, and the kitchen offered everything we needed for meal preparation. The wifi is fast, and there's plenty to watch via cable TV for those occasional stormy afternoons when the rain chased us indoors. The complex is only five minutes driving from local shops, restaurants, and other conveniences, such as beach equipment rental (e.g., paddle boards, kayaks, etc.), all of which can be delivered within an hour of ordering. The owner, Laura, responded very quickly to any questions we had and made us feel so welcome. In short, we could not have been more pleased with our stay and very highly recommend Suite 16 to anyone looking for a great gulf vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A $300.00 deposit is required to confirm reservation. Prices do not include 11.5% tax. There will also be a $200.00 refundable damage deposit required.

NOTE: Service Fee shown under price details is imposed by and paid to Homeaway.

The owner has no control over this fee when payments are made through the Homeaway payment system.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties