Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore!

Photo gallery for Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore!

A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a sliding glass door leading to an outdoor area with chairs and a table.
A balcony with a table and chairs, overlooking a grassy area with palm trees and a building in the background.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a coffee table, and a large sliding glass door leading to an outdoor area.
A living room with a TV, a blue chair, a wooden cabinet, and a sofa.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a chandelier, and a painting of a woman with an umbrella.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Silver Sands Premium Outlets

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Arcade/game room
  • Shared communal pool
  • On-site fitness center

Explore the area

View in a map
Miramar Beach, FL
  • Place, The Emerald Sanctuary
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Silver Sands Premium Outlets
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Miramar Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪39 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Twin Bed and 1 King Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Miramar Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Map
Miramar Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • The Emerald Sanctuary - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Silver Sands Premium Outlets - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Miramar Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Choctawhatchee Bay - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Golf Course At Seascape Resort - 3 min drive - 3.2 km

Getting around

  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Surf Hut - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore!?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore! on Nov 2, 2026 start from $314, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore!?

Check-out is at 9:00 AM.

Where is Chic Coastal Edgewater Condo - Ground Floor + Amenities Galore! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Miramar Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of The Emerald Sanctuary and Miramar Beach. Choctawhatchee Bay and Silver Sands Premium Outlets are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 17 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Great place to stay! Great location!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 8, 2022
Thank you for your review April. We loved hearing how much you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Time!

Great vacation for our family
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 14, 2023
Hello Megan, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent at ground level right across the pool and beach very convenient! Property was clean and spacious. We will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome!

Property was so close to the beach, & the pool was nice :) we loved it and definitely want to come back!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 17, 2022
Hello Alexandria, Thank you for sharing the positive review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy beach access

Really pretty room. Pretty clean overall, needs to be dusted. Less than 2 minutes walk from room to beach. Would stay again
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 5, 2022
We love a good family vacation, and we are happy to know that you had a great time! Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to see you again next year! Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location, Great Convenience, Great Family getaway

This is the 2nd year we have stayed in this same room and location. We had previously rented houses on our FL vacations, but the convenience of the pool and the beach at Edgewater you just can't beat. Our kids can go back and forth and everything is accessible and easy to get to. It makes for a very easy and relaxing family trip!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
This condo is sorta worn out and in desperate need of updating. It needs paint throughout. Counters, sink and furnishings all need to be updated and refreshed. The armoire in the secondary bedroom is missing a complete a drawer, a knob on the dresser in the primary falls off. Washer and dryer are old and severely scuffed. The sliding door in the living room is very difficult open and close. There were no instructions on how to enter the property in order to park and unload. The 800 number I called to find out was no help. Made for a stressful arrival. A lot of the condos owners provide a pass for the beach umbrella and chair service on the beach this one does not. Come prepared to pay 69 per day plus tip if you want any shade on the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved the room

I had my 80 year old mother who stayed with us it was perfect for her the walk out unit so she didn’t have to take stairs or elevator
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 22, 2023
Hello James, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo

The condo wast great! Plenty of beach chaises and toys were in the closets. There were even two nice coolers in the pantry. This was great for us flying there and not being able to bring those things. The condo was clean and beautiful! We would definitely recommend it!!
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 17, 2022
Hi Kelly, thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to host you again soon here on the Gulf Coast! Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and beautiful views

We really liked the gated property, felt safe and also felt safe to let our teenager go to the pool and beach with her friend. our unit was ground level which we choose and really liked its location. Clean and nicely updated as advertised, Master with King bed and nice bathroom. 2nd bedroom with King and a single and 2nd bath with tub/shower. Washer & dryer in the unit was convenient. Would definitely stay again
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 15, 2023
Hello Brenda, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family time

Overall property needs updating. Some elevators were not working and front door would not lock. The beach was fantastic but i wish we had known that we needed to pay for the chairs and umbrella.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 19, 2023
Hello Rozanne, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We assure you that we have heard your complaints and will use this as improvement criteria going forward. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Take supplies!

Still giving a 5 star review because the condo was clean, renovated and an awesome location, but it was very annoying that there were zero supplies left for us. No hand soap, no shampoo, and only a half a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. Also, 9 am is super early for checkout! But we still had a great time and would definitely rent again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
A part of the bathroom ceiling dropped on the floor. It was leaking frome above whenever they took a shower,i was told someone will come and fix it,nobody show up. It was black mold on bathroom trims.The furniture needs an update...I used to have great memories at the Edgewater, not anymore.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 10, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance concerns you experienced during your stay. Once the bathroom ceiling leak was reported to our Guest Services Team, our Property Manager immediately contacted the homeowners association and a vendor to address the issue. The HOA assigned a plumber, and due to the extent of the repairs needed, the work could not be fully completed during your stay; as such, we offered and issued compensation for the experience. Our Guest Services Team did not receive any reports of mold during your stay, but a work order has since been created to address your comments regarding the bathroom trim, as well as to review the furnishings for needed updates. We understand the Edgewater has been a special place for you, and we apologise that this visit did not meet those past expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Needs upgraded

One pool was out of order elevator out of order cleaning service needs to clean around and under stuff not just surface areas. TVs in bedrooms there but didn’t work. Location was great. Had 2 refrigerators because 1 was not working good. Feel like should get the one out. Both were older so maybe waiting for both to go out.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location

Disappointed with our stay

The location was nice. We rented the unit for 31 days and felt it lacked basic items needed, so we purchased our own. Dish towels, toaster, pot holder etc. We were extremely upset that outside our patio door they were working on cement/ piping work that left us listening to a jack hammer everyday all month besides Saturdays and Sundays. So loud the slider couldn’t be open or patio used and even disrupted inside the home. Paying top dollar we felt we should’ve been told of this disruption and compensated in some way. Disappointment
Stayed 31 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 27, 2023
Hi Hallie, Thank you for this feedback. We do apologize that this vacation fell short of expectations. We can assure you this is not Southern's standard. While we do not have control over construction on property, we have voiced all concerns to our property management team and they are currently being addressed.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback