Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Specials, Phoenix West 4br Condo! Lazy River/Water Slide !!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your Orange Beach Vacation at Phoenix West !!

This is one of the best condos in Orange Beach and along the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come for the fun in the sun or float down the lazy river. Phoenix West is one of the most luxurious condominiums on the Gulf! The views to the East and West are incredible from the balcony or through the floor-to-ceiling windows in the living room and each bedroom. With over 2,600 sq ft the unit is very spacious and lavishly furnished. No expense was spared for your enjoyment and relaxation.

The unit is artistically painted and professionally decorated with full-size stainless steel appliances, custom cabinetry, granite counter tops, wet bar with ice maker, 46” flat screen HDTV in living room with flat panel TVs and DVDs in the bedrooms, laundry room with full size washer and dryer. The Master bedroom has a King sized bed , there are two Queen beds in the 2nd bedroom and the 3rd and 4th Bedrooms have a Queen in each. There is also a sleeper sofa Queen in the living room should you need more space. We have also installed a keyless entry door lock so you do not have to keep up with any keys during your stay!

There is a lazy river, water slide, outdoor pool with a fenced-in kiddy pool, heated in-door swimming pool, two Jacuzzi's, state-of-the-art fitness center, 4 saunas and roof-top tennis courts.

There is a 25 year old minimum age limit to reserve the unit which will be enforced with no refund for violation.

Please email for the best rates and ask about our Spring specials! We also have the 3BR unit next door should you need more room!

Parking: You must purchase your parking passes upon arrival, they are a one time fee of $25 per vehicle. Any 4br unit you rent at Phoenix West guarantees you can purchase up to three parking passes, the front desk will sell you additional passes based on the occupancy of the complex during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Spring Specials, Phoenix West 4br Condo! Lazy River/Water Slide !!
average rating of 4.711111 based on 45 reviews
Altamonte Springs, FL
1

Week from **** ---- Flooded

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I will start by saying that the cleaning crew should be fired. Your telephone recording should be replaced and you should at least have the courtesy of a phone call. 1- The condo was full of sand, we had to vacuum clean it. Dust bunnies in the n the middle of eachiceiling. 2- The "white" towels are dingy and stained. 3- The vents are "clanking" most of the night. We called the front office and there was nothing they could do about it. ("Sorry") 4- On Wednesday night we thought that the ceiling was going to come down on us, and it was the walls were flooding and the water was coming out of the light switches and out of the ac vents. This was happening in all three rooms. We ran to the front office and we were told not to touch the light switches because it was a fire hazard. We went down to the front office and requested to be relocated, to be told that we needed to get in touch with our "facilitator". We were bluntly dismissed since we did not rent from them. 5- We called your office and the recording would not let us leave a message. It kept interrupting three times then disconnect. I sent you an email, again not response. We left the Condo fearing a fire. We went back on Friday night to pick up the rest of our belongings and found huge fans in the middle of each room. We were told not to touch them, because the inside walls had to be dried and that this is the fourth time it has happened. We want to be compensated for the week from ****. By the way, my son is a Fire Inspector with the City of Orlando, My son in law is a Lieutenant with the City of Orlando Fire Department. According to their findings you should not be renting this apartment to anyone until an full investigation is done.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for letting us know about the water leak. The front desk of Phoenix West failed to contact us, had we known when it happened we would have loved to move you immediately to another room. The leak was from a bathtub from the unit above ours and it has been repaired and our unit has been completely dried out/inspected and ready for guests. We have refunded you in full for the nights you were not able to stay in the condo. It was good to speak with you over the phone and I'm glad that you liked the condo and its decor and I once again apologize your stay was cut short due to the unit above ours having the water leak. EDIT: We spoke with the facilities maintenance about the leak, he informed me that the leak was from above, some kids had overflowed a bath tub but he said it was a very small leak and we didn't even have any ceiling damage. You also mentioned that you left that Wednesday night and did not return until Friday night to get your belongings well it turns out that is false. We did an audit of our door lock and found that you not only stayed in the condo Wednesday night but also the next two nights checking out Saturday as your reservation was originally scheduled. Good to know you stayed in the condo even though you were worried about a fire. By the way there wasn't nor is there any concern for a fire. You are a con artist and I hope someone else does not fall victim to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pictures do not do this condo justice. The views are just amazing and from all rooms. Very spacious..had 12 here and never felt like we were on top of each other. Great amenities at the resort as well.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Phoenix Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Noblesville, IN
5

Awesome Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1st time in Gulf Shores wasn't sure what to expect. Lack of eateries near by was disappointing for us. People are super friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sweet condo...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice and clean condo...this was our second time for renting it...

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Phoenix Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Elkmont, AL
5

Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great vacation we had! We loved our condo and with 8 adults we had plenty of space! It was a great experience and we would love to stay on this rental again! It was sad to leaveAA😔

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this condo. One of the best we've stayed in. Lots of room. Great location. Hope to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Phoenix Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • .
  • .
  • .