Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Camp on Isle of Palms ~ OCEAN FRONT, Private Pool & Beach Access

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,277 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Oceanfront/Private Pool/Spa!

Make your next beach vacation on the Isle of Palms one of your fondest memories by staying at this "beachy" oceanfront home. This is perfect home for a multi-family vacation. Six bedrooms, four bathrooms plus a large pool and spa, offer all the comforts of home with the Atlantic Ocean in your backyard.

The first floor consists of an open living room, dining room and kitchen with hard wood floors and fantastic views of the ocean from every room! The kitchen features granite countertops, center island with 3 counter stools and electric cook top, built in microwave and oven, dishwasher, and large side-by-side fridge.

The dining room seats 8 and offers easy access to the covered porch. The open living room, with cathedral ceiling and amazing views of the ocean through the wide sliding glass doors, features a gas fireplace and a 47" flat panel TV/DVD/CD/Stereo entertainment system.

The large master bedroom with King size bed commands another great ocean view and provides private access to the covered porch. The spacious master bath boasts a Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower and a double sink vanity. One guest bedroom is also on this floor and consists of 2 Queen beds with a TV/DVD. It has access to a full hall bath with a tub/shower combo. The laundry room is outfitted with full a size washer/dryer.  

The second floor consists of 4 guest bedrooms, 2 with ocean views with access to the full second floor sun porch. One ocean view bedroom features 2 Queen beds with TV/DVD/CD, while the other ocean view bedroom has 1 King bed and 1 Queen sofa sleeper with TV. The remaining 2 guest bedrooms offer one with a Queen bed and TV/DVD/CD and one with a Queen bed and 1 Twin sofa sleeper with a TV/DVD.

Two bedrooms share a full bath with a shower only and the other 2 bedrooms share a full bath a tub/shower combo.  Enjoy an outdoor breakfast, lunch or dinner on the 2 picnic tables on the first floor porch overlooking the pool, beach and ocean or lounge by the pool and spa with the sound of the waves to relax you.

Perhaps play a rousing game of ping pong with the kids!  This home is sure to deliver an enjoyable vacation experience. One you will want to share with family and friends year after year!

Pool Heating Additional Fee::$500.00 per week plus taxes and fees

Spa Heating Only Additional Fee $245.00 per week plus taxes and fees

More Details

Property Manager
East Islands Rentals, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great house for our families, We have vacationed at Isle of Palms/Wild Dunes for at least 18 out of the last 25 years & have dealt with many rental agencies/owners. We found yours to be the most professional and accomodating, Thank you Jimmie & Sandy - We plan to return
May 2011
  • 1 of 10

Map

You are a block from the Banana Cabana, the One Eyed Parrot, Long Island Cafe, Coconut Joe's, and many great restaurants. The world famous Windjammer beach bar offers up nightly entertainment, and Buddy Roe's Shrimp Shack in Mt. Pleasant has the best Lowcountry Shaggin (and fried shrimp baskets!). While enjoying the Island Life, you can go swimming, body surfing, play volleyball, dine at oceanfront restaurants, bike the beaches, jog, cruise the intercoastal waterway, sail, surf, windsurf, take in some live music, shop the boutiques. Check out the scuba diving or go deep sea fishing. Relax at a spa or try horseback riding. Kayak, parasail, water-ski, fish, go 'Crabin or Shrimpin,' walk the beach for shells, take a sunset cruise, charter a small boat, explore uninhabited islands, play some of the South’s finest golf courses.

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3277 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Camp on Isle of Palms ~ OCEAN FRONT, Private Pool & Beach Access
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 49 reviews
Oak Hill, Va
4

lots of bedrooms, great views, and convenient to everything

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house! Pluses: super location, convenient to shops & supermarket, easy access to the beach, kitchen is nice, extra refrigerator downstairs, ping pong table, property management checked on us after a big storm. Negatives: pool is very nice but needs work on the filtration system so we couldn't use it for nearly half the trip, also the entire pool area was full of ants, ice marker did not work, kettle had no lid (had people from England in the house so this was a big deal), property is a little too close to town so when the band played on the beach it was loud and annoying. Overall we were happy with the property. For the price, however, it was not as nice as other properties we looked at the weekend we were there,

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Blair, We are sorry you did not find Ocean Camp to be satisfactory. Excellent customer service is our main focus and we are sorry your vacation was not excellent. We would have happily brought you a new kettle and provided additional ant spray. We do have all the pool patios fogged for ants bi monthly, however it has been quite wet here and the spray doesn't always work affectively when it rains. The pool was usable during your entire stay, we are sorry if there was any confusion about this and it was maintenanced and cleaned during your stay. Thank you, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
5

Favorite week of the year!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming to IOP for 6 years. We have rented through other companies, but East Island Rentals has, by far, been the best. If there is any issue, you can call the office and talk with a real person who is extremely helpful. I have had the opposite experience with other companies. The property description is very accurtate, location is awesome and everything is very clean! I would recommend this property and East Island Rentals to any friend or family member. We do a private ecotour every year through Barrier Island Tours and we eat at the Boathouse 2x, Morgan Creek 1X and Acme 3X. You can't go wrong renting this place and staying on the IOP!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Meredith, Thank you so much for your kind and possitive review! We are so happy to have been able to make your vacation on Isle of Palms wonderful and memorable. Ocean Camp is an awesome home, located just off the front beach area for easy walking to restaurants and stores and you can't beat the ocean front views from this home! See You Next Summer! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, GA
4

Family of 9 vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time at Isle of Palms. The rental house was perfect for our family. Enjoyed the short walk to shops, the breakfast restaurant, and ice cream shop. There are many good restaurants close by. The overall experience was great. There are a couple of improvements needed, lengthen the boardwalk to the beach as it is difficult with small children, and update the hot tub jets and pool filter system. Two came home with ear infections probably from the broken pool pump. It was fixed the next day.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jane, We are glad you had a great vacation with us at 902 Ocean Blvd, it is a fantastic location. We are happy to pass on any recommenations you may have to the homeowner. The boardwalk length is guarded by federal regulation that we must adhere to. We are sorry to hear your children came home with ear infections. When vacationing at the ocean, it is fairly common to get an ear ache. We recommend Swimmer's Ear to help combat this. Customer service is one of our biggest priorities and we are glad to have met your expectations. East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent ocean front home for extended family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing location with beautiful ocean front view Great house with plenty of room for a family vacation Excellent restaurants located nearby

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and experience staying with East Islands Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maineville, OH
5

902 Ocean Blvd review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very clean and the location to the Beach along with several stores and places to eat within walking distance was a bonus. The air condition worked very well and kept the house comfortable at all times. The layout of the house was perfect for sleeping, daytime activities, and for the view of the ocean/beach. The only negatives would be that the walkway to the beach needs to be updated. Many of the boards are loose and the walkway stops short of the Dunes. The refrigerator doesn't do a good job of producing ice so you are best to buy a large bag of ice to keep in the freg. Neither of these would prevent me from renting the house again. East Island rental was extremely professional and easy to work with. Overall it was a great place and a great vacation spot. We are thinking about going back next year.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have our handyman take a look at the boardwalk. During your next stay please contact East Islands immediately if you have any concerns. Sincerely, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, Fla
5

A Great Place for Family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are a family of 12 - 8 adults and 4 small children. We all loved the house and the location. It was absolutely perfect for us. The views of the beach are wonderful and there are so many great seating areas to enjoy the views from. The house is a little worn as is the area around the pool. For example, kitchen cabinets are cracked and deteriorating. Also the pool's surface is quite stained and probably needs an acid wash. In some respects this overall condition makes it less intimidating for families with small children but, given the amount of rent, they should do some updating. That said, we were very happy overall. The location was perfect with the beach much less crowded than further up by the pier and multi-family housing units. Yet the walk to Coconut Joe's, Ben & Jerry's, the pizza place and even Harris Teeter for groceries made it all very convenient.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peter, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at 902 Ocean Blvd and are glad you rebooked it already! The location of 902 Ocean Blvd is very convenient and the views are spectacular. See you again next spring, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • You have the option of purchasing a non-refundable $55 security deposit protection plan that will cover you for up to $3000 of any accidental damage. The other option would be to send a check with your final payment for $3000 that would be refundable within 14 days of departure less any cost of accidental damages. A final choice will need to be made by your final payment due date.

    Rates are subject to change until confirmed. A deposit of 35% is due upon making reservation. The remaining 65% is due 60 days prior to arrival. Rates do NOT include: housekeeping fees, pool heating, guest requested pool cleanings, daily maid service, laundry, excessive cleaning, (i.e. trash, upholstery or rug shampooing), reservation fees, sales and accommodations taxes. All rates are subject to change.