Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access.

Photo gallery for Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access.

A patio with a wooden table and benches, a sliding glass door, and a wooden fence.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel sink, and a window with sheer curtains.
A neatly arranged hotel room with a bed, a desk, a chair, and a small table.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a built-in oven, and a refrigerator.
A modern bedroom with a wooden desk, a comfortable chair, a bed with a view, and a large window.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Rogue River

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • High-speed internet
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Gold Hill, OR
  • Place, Rogue River
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Del Rio Vineyards and Winery
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Oregon Shakespeare Festival
    ‪32 min drive‬
  • Airport, Medford, OR (MFR-Rogue Valley Intl.)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Gold Hill

Located in Gold Hill, this apartment is on the waterfront. Crater Rock Museum and Bi-Mart Amphitheater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Schmidt House Museum and Barnstormers Theater. Traveling with kids? Consider Rogue Creamery and Rogue Valley Family Fun Center. Take an opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Map
Gold Hill, OR

What's nearby

  • Rogue River - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Del Rio Vineyards and Winery - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • The Expo - 10 min drive - 20.5 km
  • Lithia & Driveway Fields - 19 min drive - 34.4 km
  • Oregon Shakespeare Festival - 32 min drive - 55.9 km

Getting around

  • Rogue Valley Intl. Airport (MFR) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Willy's burger - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pim Thai Kitchen - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Tailholt Coffee Co - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Taqueria Guacamaya - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Guatekings tacos burgers and more - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access. pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access.?

As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access. on Nov 1, 2026 start from $149, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access.?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Located in a scenic area perfect for travelers along I-5. You are right by the Rogue River, offering stunning views and tranquility, yet conveniently positioned for easy travel access. located?

This family-friendly Gold Hill apartment building is located on the waterfront, within a 15-minute walk of Rogue River and Del Rio Vineyards and Winery. Gold Hill Library is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

River View

Loved the river view. Very clean and good sized. Great host. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 7, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Large space, kitchen,close to river.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Overall comfortable--suggestions for improvement

I travel a lot for work, and typically do not leave reviews, but I have a few recommendations for improvement--The room had an odor, like wet dog, and the little couch was not very clean so I did not sit on it. I was not travelling with my dog, so perhaps there was another room option that I did not see as I booked very last minute. (I left the window open for fresh air and the sound of the river was pleasant.) I did leave a text that there were dead bugs in the windowsill so the cleaner should take note of that. The water had a funk like algae, after I made some tea, I found the filtered water in the fridge. (I did not notice a sign that mentioned not to drink it.) Also, I feel that the rate of the room was priced very fair as it is off season as well, however when you finalize the booking it adds a very high cleaning fee, my recommendations would be to adjust the room rate accordingly adding the cleaning fee. I understand the added fee if you are bringing a pet, but since I was travelling solo and without a dog, there was not a lot to clean. I am merely giving honest feedback here. On a good note, I really appreciated the coffee beans and grinder, the clean comfortable bed, the view of the river and the outside fenced in yard--which if I were to bring my pup, would be an added bonus! All in all, I would not be opposed to staying again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing!

The property was very clean and well taken care of. And the river view was beautiful. Just as I had hoped for. Thank you for a lovely spot to unwind!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 9, 2023
Thank you for taking time to send your review and input. Hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Smell

The place was very cute. The shower is sooo small you can barely turn around. The drains in the shower and sinks smell like septic. The place was very clean but the smell was so bad. We almost left to stay at another place because of the awful septic smell emitting from all the drains. It smelled like a gas station bathroom .. because of that, I can’t recommend this place nor would I ever stay here again. It’s a shame!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 14, 2022
Hi Marion, We are so sorry that was your experience. We did discuss it with you when you brought it up to us and we offered to have someone come in and check it out. You did decline for us to come look at it. We could have also put you in a different spot if you did not want to stay. We wish you would have let us make it better for you. We have had a plumber come out and dealt with the issue. Maybe you could try us again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback