Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beach Club 330 ~ Oceanfront Unit ~ Spectacular Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Book early for Spring and Summer and get the best availability for your vacation on St Simons Island. Spend a few days, a week, or longer on Saint Simons Island. Enjoy this view from our balcony and watch the tide come in. Spring is the perfect time to visit St Simons Island.

Elegant, yet comfortable describes this corner unit, oceanfront condo at St. Simons Island Beach Club. Gorgeous ocean views can be seen from the living, dining, and bedroom areas. This unit has two balconies. Relax on the balcony off the living room and enjoy the spectacular ocean view. Enjoy lunch or dinner on the side balcony and watch the tide come in. This balcony is accessible from the dining room and both bedrooms.

The custom designed, fully-equipped, kitchen features natural maple cabinetry with black granite counter-tops, tiled floor, and a spacious dining area. The large living area is tastefully decorated in soothing, seaside neutrals; it has a large screen TV and features a comfy sofa that converts to a bed. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed, cable TV, and whimsical décor. The guest bath includes a tub/shower combo. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, cable TV, high-speed wireless internet, and a writing desk. The adjoining bath includes a double-sink vanity, garden tub, and separate shower. Amenities include: Beautifully landscaped grounds, 24 hour security, pool, outdoor hot tub, tennis courts, fitness center, business center, and more.

Be sure to view the Video to get a tour of the condo and The Beach Club Resort. Click on the link in the upper left corner, above the picture.

Keywords: Beachclub Resort Condominium, Oceanfront Unit

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

Amenities

Saint Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Club 330 ~ Oceanfront Unit ~ Spectacular Views
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
5

The Perfect Vacation Rental !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has rented this condo several times and we are always impressed! The view is spectacular and the facilities and grounds are very well maintained. The condo itself is set-up perfectly for a long or short stay and is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer, two comfy bedrooms, two linen stocked bathrooms, dining area and a den with breathtaking views of the ocean. The owner has taken special care to make sure the guests feel right at home. The condo is immaculately kept and the decor is perfectly beachy! The property is located within walking distance of several fabulous restaurants and shops. We greatly appreciate the opportunities that we have had to rent this condo and look forward to renting it gain in the future. This is beach condo perfection!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it is so nice to have you and your family return year after year. We enjoy sharing our condo with others and we want others to relax and enjoy St Simons just as we do. Many thanks for choosing our condo for your family vacations. Enjoy your visit in October.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our stay on beautiful St Simons Island in this beautiful condo. It was beautifully decorated, clean, and well stocked. We will definitely stay here again. We were so impressed with the kindness of the property owner. She went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful trip and made great recommendations for food and activities! Thank you Pat! We will recommend to all our friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed our condo and your trip to St Simons. It is the perfect place to celebrate a special birthday. Thank you for choosing our condo and I hope you will stay with us again in the future. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottesville, VA. USA
5

Great location and ocean view from a very nice, well equipped condo

  • 5 of 5

Owner was responsive, timely and hospitable. All around a super find!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo and your time on the island. Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation; hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, but some issues

  • 2 of 5

We rented the condo for six nights a few weeks ago. Great location- beautiful beach with wonderful tide pools and not too crowded. Nice pool and hot tubs. Love that the Beach Club property has umbrellas and chairs to rent on the beach each day. The Club staff are very good about making sure that only guests and owners access the property. The condo was a little out-dated and smaller than we thought from the pictures, but clean and cozy. There were four of us on this trip- I wouldn't suggest more than four staying here. The wifi connection was terrible, which is important for me because I had to do some work on this trip. The owner and property manager were very responsive and tried to help, but ultimately they couldn't get the wifi to work consistently (would get kicked off of email on my laptop and the connection was too slow to use the internet most of the time). I saw that this was a problem in previous reviews, but it was supposed to have been fixed/updated. The oven display lights were broken, so it was difficult to cook. The dishwasher broke on our second-to-last night, so there was some minor flooding in the kitchen- we think the drain was clogged, but it was pouring water on the floor and we had to clean it and keep towels out all night to stop the water. Because we were at the end of our trip, we opted to just stay and hand-wash our dishes. Also, we found a very large (alive) roach or palmetto bug under the kitchen sink, but I think these bugs are common on the island and come with the territory, unfortunately. The owner and property manager made it up to us and were very apologetic for the issues we had. I think if they update the appliances and get the wifi working properly, this property will be much better for renters.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, thank you for spending your vacation in our condo. I am glad you enjoyed the Beach Club and the amenities. The Beach Club is a wonderful property and a great place for a family vacation. I am very sorry your visit was disappointing and that you had problems with the Wi-Fi service. As you mentioned, we had one guest review in November 2015, who experienced Wi-Fi service problems when the entire Beach Club Wi-Fi was undergoing a major system upgrade. Since then, we have not had any issues and I often work remotely from the condo. I understand how important it is to have access; especially for those who are working remotely. The W-Fi service provider came to the condo to trouble shoot and they indicated the problem appeared to be related to streaming devices and our Wi-Fi services do not accommodate streaming; they believe this impacted the slowness of the internet you experienced. I take these issues very seriously and will be on the island next week and will test the system as I will be working remotely. I am also sorry you had a problem with the dishwasher. The technician found broken glass from a coffee cup lodged in the drain. Once removed, the dishwasher is working as it should. We have excellent housekeeping staff and have had no issues with bugs; however, with 3 sets of sliding glass doors opening to the balconies, it is possible for an insect to enter the condo. In addition to using a local property management company, we regularly visit our condo to make sure everything is in working order. The majority of our guests are repeat guests and we want our guests to enjoy our condo as much as we do. Thank you again for choosing our condo for your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta,
5

Amazing view, lovely condo and beautifully landscaped grounds

  • 5 of 5

This was a 3 generation mini-vacation and other than arriving the night of Hurricane Hermine, thus no sleep and terrible weather the first night/day, we had an absolutely fabulous time. The condo is decorated beautifully, the view from living room balcony is fabulous and the grounds are so beautiful it reminded me of being in Hawaii. The beds are very comfy, we loved everything. The downtown area is great for walking around and exploring cool shops. Thank you Pat!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beach Club

  • 5 of 5

This unit was wonderful and a great place for my parents, me, and my two daughters to spend two weeks at the beach. Ocean front and side views, from the two balconies. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and we ate dinner in a lot so that we could enjoy the pool and beach after dinner. The beds in both bedrooms were comfortable and bathrooms nice. Decor was beach theme throughout the condo. All equipment in condo worked great as well as the wireless internet. Make no mistake this is one you will not regret booking for your beach vacation! St. Simon's is a relaxing place to spend time with friends and family! Look forward to booking this condo again on our next visit to the island.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Club #330, Oceanfront Unit
Nearest Point of Interest
Village Area
Nearest Point of Interest
Fishing Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Glynn Art Association
Nearest Point of Interest
Mullet Bay Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Crabdaddy's
Nearest Point of Interest
Visitor Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Bennie's Red Barn

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Registration Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.