Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$85/ngt-OCEANFRONT, GOLFERS WELCOME, HEATED IN-DOOR POOLS, CLOSE TO IT ALL,

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-8)

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-8)

The BOARDWALK BEACH RESORT is where you want to be! On the ocean in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC, we are close to a vast array of attractions, restaurants, and shops, including Broadway at the Beach, Pelicans Baseball Stadium, Nascar Speed Park, Pavilion Nostalgia Amusement Park, Convention Center and many dining and shopping venues.

This family fun resort offers many amenities including 250 ft of lazy river, kiddie pool, heated indoor pool, outdoor oceanfront pool, oceanfront lawn with free chairs and umbrellas, shuffleboard, sauna, guest laundry, elevators, free parking and parking deck, internet service and only steps to over 700 feet of beautiful white sandy beach!

The condo is equipped with a full-size stove/oven and fridge and all the necessary kitchen utensils. There are (2) comfortable QUEEN-SIZE beds in the bedroom. The Oceanfront living room with its queen-size sleeper sofa and Murphy bed has a separate door which locks and can be used as a second bedroom. TVs with remotes are provided in both rooms. Guest laundry is available on the premises.

The bathroom comes with a jetted tub that is a whole lot of fun for kids of all ages. The oceanfront balcony overlooks the pool area and provides comfortable seating to enjoy eating your breakfast as you look out to the Atlantic Ocean.

Ready for some fun in the sun? Take a dip in one of the refreshing pools or unwind on the beautiful, spacious beach just footsteps from your room. Want to chill out? Oceanfront lawn, dotted with umbrellas, tables, chairs and recliners, is the perfect spot for sharing a picnic, playing a game of cards, or just nodding off to the sounds of the sea...

This clean, comfortable, 1 bedroom, Jacuzzi bath OCEANFRONT condo comfortable bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-8)y sleeps 6. The condo is located on the 4th floor and the resort is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach.

The condo is equipped with a full-size stove/oven and fridge and all the necessary kitchen utensils. There are (2) comfortable QUEEN-SIZE beds in the bedroom. The Oceanfront living room with its queen-size sleeper sofa and Murphy bed has a separate door which locks and can be used as a second bedroom. TVs with remotes are provided in both rooms. Guest laundry is available on the premises.

Amenities Available

250 ft. Lazy River

700 ft. of Oceanfront Beach

1 Indoor Heated Pool

3 Outdoor Pools

Elevators

Guest Laundry

Oceanfront Lawn Chairs and Umbrellas

Café (Seasonal)

Shuffleboard

Exercise Facility

1 Kiddie Pool

Free Parking & Parking Deck

Indoor/Outdoor Jacuzzis

Keywords: oceanfront, sleeps 6, cheap, close to all, kid-friendly, resort, steps to beach, parking deck, pools, clean

More Details

Owner
Daniel Raj
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Tamil
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Daniel Raj

My family lives in New York and love to get away to Myrtle Beach. I have 5 children from elementary school all the way to college age. We love to do things as a family which is hard since there are many age groups but keep on trying. And at least once a year we vacation at the Boardwalk Beach Resort. This gives us a chance to reconnect with each other. We have other properties at the beach and take great pride in making your vacation as comfortable and stress-free as possible. Please do not every hesitate to give us a suggestion on how we can improve. Happy Vacation!

Daniel Raj purchased this condo in 2005

Why Daniel Raj chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We bought this condo because of its many amenities and the great central location. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

Condo is centrally located on the Grand Strand and is easily accessible to Fine Dining, Entertainment and Convention Center.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • I WILL NEED A SIGNED RENTAL AGREEMENT BACK
  • CHECK IN PROCEDURES WILL BE EMAILED ONCE ALL PAYMENT IS MADE AND SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE MAILED WITHIN 7 DAYS OF DEPARTURE
  • PEAK SEASON, MINIMUM STAY IS A WEEK - STARTING JUNE 1 - SEPTEMBER 5
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
38% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
$85/ngt-OCEANFRONT, GOLFERS WELCOME, HEATED IN-DOOR POOLS, CLOSE TO IT ALL,
average rating of 4.354839 based on 31 reviews
5

Great Location on a beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

The property was everything we were hoping for an expected. The location was right on the beach (as you can tell by the pictures, there is a private lawn in between that can be used by the guests who don't like sand). Because it is on the 4th floor (there is a floor 1 in addition to the ground floor), it was high enough to see over the palm trees but low enough to see the people on the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony.

As other reviewers have stated, this is a full suite, so as you walk in there is a bedroom with two double baths, a kitchen/bathroom area and then another room with a couch and a hide-a-bed that pulls down from the wall. So, several people could stay here. In addition, a cooler, umbrella, beach mats and body boards are all in the room for use.

The location is close to many restaurants, but a bit of a hike to a grocery store. If you aren't renting a car, plan on a cab (we used the local dollar store for coffee and snacks). From the airport, the location is a $12 Uber ride, so we found it much more cost effective to use an Uber and save on the rental car. If you drive in, a parking pass is provided. There are also pool passes (wrist bands), but we found they never checked for those.

Overall, a great value and an inexpensive way to stay on the beach in Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful and descriptive review. Hope to see you as a regular.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly accomidating!

  • 5 of 5

I suggest any and everyone to stay here! Daniel could not have been more helpful if he tried. We stayed with another couple and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. Very clean and a beautiful view!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When a guest decides to spend their vacation in our Oceanfront, the least we can do is to make sure all the guests needs are met. Thanks for your positive review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Overall it was an experience with fun and easy access to everything. The condo was just perfect for viewing the beach and pools! However the only down fall I had was not seeing the dolphins LOL. I will be coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being a great guest. I am sorry you were not able to see the Dolphins. Hopefully second time will be the charm. Hope to see you and your family back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5

Great communication with Mr. Raj. The unit itself could use some updating but for the most part, it was good value. Only issue we had was that the linens in the bedroom smelled dirty. The owner coordinated to fix, but they just dropped clean linens for us to replace. Not a huge deal, but an issue nonetheless. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the issues with the linen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Easy access. Free parking close to condo.

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean and had plenty of towels and linens, but needs some updates. Wall paper was coming off wall in about 3 spots. There was an umbrella and one beach chair there as well as a cooler. Those were a nice surprise because the city of Myrtle Beach charges $40/day to rent the big umbrella and two beach chairs that are set up by the life guard.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view. Clean room

  • 4 of 5

We had terrible neighbors but other than that everything was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about lousy neighbors. Unfortunately I have no control with Other owners guests. Hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing our Oceanfront.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

The Scurity Deposit is fully refundable. There is a rental agrmnt that will also need to be signed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties