Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Gulf Front View, Beautiful Decor, Just Like Home!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 806 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Looking to get away from the hustle and bustle? HAVE WE GOT A PLACE FOR YOU! As you walk into our unit you will be tranquilled by the warm, inviting, and relaxing colors and furnishings as well as the magnificent views. The living room is furnished with an elegant sofa and chair for you to relax in while watching your favorite program on the 32'flat screen TV.

Meals can be prepared in our fully equipped kitchen and then enjoyed at the beautiful raised dining table and chairs or at the kitchen counter/bar. The full sized refrigerator will certainly come in handy for all your perishables.

Enjoy the comforts of home when you enter the master bedroom. You will be welcomed by the soothing colors and furnishings of this elegantly decorated room. We have provided a TV which is placed in an armoire for comfortable viewing. Our unit is also furnished with full sized twin bunk beds as well as a queen size pullout sofa bed.

A washer & dryer is also provided in the unit for your convenience.

Fun can be had at the heated pool which is on the grounds of the Windancer as well as a BBQ grill that overlooks the gulf.

The views are to die for!!!! Emerald clear waters, crystal white sand beaches all can be viewed from the balcony of our unit. If you're lucky you may even see dolphins frolicking in the gulf. Come and enjoy the smells, sounds and breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Windancer is conveniently located near the famous Silver Sands Outlet Mall as well as many restaurants and shops. You're bound to find something to appeal to everyone in the group.

Keywords: Beachfront Condo

More Details

Owner
Michelle Egan
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 806 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Gulf Front View, Beautiful Decor, Just Like Home!!
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
5

Great!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just returned after a week at Mrs Egans condo. It was great, with everything we needed for a weeks stay. I had a small problem with the tv, but Mrs. Egan called me back within 5 minutes with an answer. You can't go wrong with this unit. We hope to be able to stay here for years to come. Charles and Lorna

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles & Lorna, I am so excited to hear that you both enjoyed your stay in our condo. It is always our desire to provide pleasurable accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We cannot wait to welcome you both back to Destin! Thank you so much, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Murfreesboro,Tn
5

Wonderful Girl's Trip

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful girls trip, only 1 day of bad weather. Everything we needed in the condo. It was great sitting on the balcony listening to the waves as we drank our morning coffee or evening glass of wind. I have been staying in Michelle's condos for many years the best to work with! Looking forward to my next trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi A!! Yes, it has been several years now. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our future new guests!! It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. We look forward to another wonderful visit from you!! Much aloha, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just returned to Kansas after having spent 5 wonderful nights in this great condo (It was a long ride home after such a fun time). Our experience was first class and can’t wait to return to Windancer and Michelle’s condo. It was perfectly suited to our needs and very clean. The location is great; not crowded as in the heart of Destin, and the view was fantastic. Actually saw a pair of dolphins from the balcony one morning. Having the chairs and umbrella placed on the beach for us each day was a great benefit, to go along with the crystal clear water and powdery white sand. Our overall experience was awesome and I would highly recommend. Thanks Michelle!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with me and our potential guests! I am ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation in Destin and in our condo. Seeing the dolphins in the beautiful waters is quite a treat. We look forward to welcoming you back as guests!! Much aloha, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Let me preface this by saying that I have been to several beaches and vacationed in Hawaii previously and the beaches with Destin might beat Hawaii. My family and I ventured to Destin from Kansas on our first family vacation. I have two children so the condo worked out perfectly from a space perspective. The view from this unit is absolutely breathtaking and I could be found sitting out on the balcony early in the morning watching the sun come up with a nice cup of coffee. The location of the complex was absolutely perfect. It is tucked back behind rental homes and trees so their is privacy, but it is a short walk to main road in Destin with several options for food, groceries, and shopping very close. The location was also great for us as a family with small children. We did not want to be right in the heart of Destin and wanted a less crowded beach. Every morning the beach attendants set up your chairs with umbrella and if you get down their early you can pick a prime location. By day two they remembered our unit and reserved the same space for us every day. The beaches are white sandy and the water is so clear blue. We did drive to the busy part of Destin a couple times and each time commented how grateful we were that we picked the Windancer. At night the condo was filled with families playing in the pool, grilling and watching the sunset. No parties, no rude people, everyone cleaned up their messes each evening. Grounds keepers were good about going around next morning and making sure everything was good as well. Michelle was an absolute joy to work with and I would rent from her again and again. We can't wait to go back to Destin and will definitely use Michelle and this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsay, It thrills me beyond words to know that you enjoyed your time in Destin as well as your time in our condo!!! I grew up in Hawaii, my parents and brother still live there.....so I know what you mean about the Destin beaches in comparison to Hawaii's. There's nothing that beats the sugar white beaches of Destin! All the things you mentioned about Windancer's location is echoed by me all the time.....I love it! Also, thank you for your kind words... nothing makes me happier than knowing that our guests enjoyed their vacation. We look forward to having you back as guests!!! You have made my day. :)) Much aloha, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

I rented this condo for one night. Michelle, the owner, made the initial rental very easy. She responded quickly. I can only say what others have said. Great location for shopping and right off Hwy 98. The beach is beautiful. Great to have the chairs and umbrella included. Condo was good size and had all the things we needed for our stay. Would definitely rent again if in the area!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our guests!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to spend quality time with your daughter and grandson! All my best for a great Summer!! Many thanks, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, Texas
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time my family has stayed in this exact unit. Michelle is fabulous and answered every question quickly and thoroughly. We have two children so the bunk beds and the jack and jill bath make it incredibly comfortable for our whole family. I really can't say enough good things about this property. We love it.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christy, Thank you so much for your review of our condo!! It thrills me that you and your family enjoyed all that our condo provides. We strive to make our condo a place that you can call "your home away from home"! Receiving your comments, confirms that we are moving in the right direction. I cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience!!! We look forward to welcoming you back!! With much gratitude, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$285
$1,850
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$1,500
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$1,900
 
 
Early Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 9 2018
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,150
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 13 2018
1 night minimum stay
$230
$1,450
 
 
Late Spring 2018
Apr 14 2018 - May 11 2018
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,150
 
 
Early Summer 2018
May 12 2018 - May 24 2018
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
 
 
Summer 2018
May 25 2018 - Jun 29 2018
1 night minimum stay
$290
$1,850
 
 
July Fourth 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 8 2018
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 9 2018 - Aug 10 2018
1 night minimum stay
$290
$1,850
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Nov 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2018
Nov 3 2018 - Dec 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$1,500
 
 
Winter 2019
Jan 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
1 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable