Located in Gulf Shores, this vacation home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out The Wharf.
Tropic Falls at OWA and Shrimpy's Grill and Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Is Welcome to the Blue Crab located in the Cottages at Lagoon Pass!! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Welcome to the Blue Crab located in the Cottages at Lagoon Pass!!?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Welcome to the Blue Crab located in the Cottages at Lagoon Pass!! on Oct 31, 2026 start from $324, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Welcome to the Blue Crab located in the Cottages at Lagoon Pass!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Welcome to the Blue Crab located in the Cottages at Lagoon Pass!!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Welcome to the Blue Crab located in the Cottages at Lagoon Pass!! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is within a 10-minute walk of Little Lagoon and Gulf Shores Beach. West Beach and Lagoon Pass Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This place was exactly what we needed for our short vacation! It was comfortable, clean, and has everything we needed. The area was peaceful and the beach was awesome. The pool was fun and we had a great experience. The hosts were responsive if we had a question and communicated well. We hope to stay here again!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Andre C.
Aug 27, 2024
5 Stars
Great Place, perfect location,My family enjoyed every day there
The cottage was great. Very clean and spacious. Great area on the bay and private beach access across the street. Overall great place to stay. We will stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shayna B.
Jul 5, 2023
Amazing
Had an amazing time staying here at Blue Crab and Cool Breeze! The place was so nice and clean and the area was perfect!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Annetta R.
Jul 25, 2024
5 Stars
It was spacious, clean and had everything you would need for your stay!
Excellent stay, location, property, and excellent communication with management company! We will definitely be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Everything needed for a short stay was available. The walk to the beach was just across the street and the private walk way access is a plus. Hope to come back soon.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Great trip to Gulf Shores with teens. My son loved the fishing just steps away from out place. The girls loved the pool and the beach. Great location that made everyone happy.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 21, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Location was perfect for us, very quiet area. Responded to an email about an issue right away, I expected at least 24 hours. Only complaint I have is that we would have loved the pool the be heated in the winter months. We tried but far too cold. We would definitely rent this property again.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 25, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Taylor W.
Sep 9, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Oasis
My mom and I loved the property and the location! You can’t beat the view of the sunset from the dock on the Lagoon. The walk to the beach is an easy 3-4 min walk. The ONLY reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because I wasn’t happy with the cleanliness upon arriving. Things were broken, lightbulbs didn’t work, the ice machine didn’t work, but all around it’s nice place other than those minor inconveniences.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 11, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Home was overall as pictured. Storage for bikes and chairs was great. Loved the pier and pool was nicely kept. Linens (towels, sheets) were like new. Chairs and sofa in living room were very worn and uncomfortable. Area rugs in living room and bedrooms were very, very dirty and we pulled them up in order to not use. Several maintenance issues - Ice maker didn’t work, we replaced light bulbs in the microwave for the surface light to work. Master bedroom right side sink drain was plugged. We had to purchase a full sized broom as one wasn’t in the unit.
Stayed 29 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 13, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly value your input, and it will be instrumental in helping us improve our services and address any areas of concern. If there's anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are committed to ensuring your satisfaction, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Very disappointing, and we have stayed in these same cottages several times and always had a great experience. Upon arrival it was clear our unit had not been completely cleaned. Urine all over both master bathroom toilets. I spent 40 minutes on the phone trying to prove to them the unit had not been cleaned and then they proceeded to blame us for the unclean bathroom. Finally, a supervisor was sent to inspect, she then agreed with us the units bathroom and kitchen had not been cleaned. They did send someone to clean and we were promised gift cards for a restaurant. We never received the gift cards and no one ever followed up to see if the unit had been cleaned. Also, ice maker was not working. We understand that things happen, but very disappointed on how we were treated.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations, especially as returning guests. We did confirm that the unit had been cleaned prior to arrival, as verified by our pre-arrival inspection photos. However, once you reported the issue, we promptly sent a team member to re-inspect, and additional cleaning was completed to ensure the issues were resolved.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time during your visit! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another great stay. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to make your next stay even more memorable.