Located in Rocky Mount, this condo is in a rural area and on the waterfront. The Ridge Golf Course and Sugar Creek Mini Golf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Willmore Lodge and Miner Mike's Inc. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Lake Ozark Speedway, or consider a night out at Shady Gators. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Rocky Mount, MO
What's nearby
Lake of the Ozarks - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Lake of the Ozarks and Bagnell Dam Viewpoint - 17 min drive - 16.6 km
Bagnell Dam - 18 min drive - 17.3 km
Osage Beach Premium Outlets - 22 min drive - 27.5 km
Ha Ha Tonka State Park - 38 min drive - 55.5 km
Getting around
Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 24 min drive
The Lodge of Four Seasons - 27 min drive
Boathouse - 17 min drive
The Office - 29 min drive
Tap & Grill Lake Side Brew Haus - 57 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Island Life! Amazing Balcony-Views-Pool and Patio have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Island Life! Amazing Balcony-Views-Pool and Patio?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Island Life! Amazing Balcony-Views-Pool and Patio on Nov 16, 2026 start from $185, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Island Life! Amazing Balcony-Views-Pool and Patio pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Island Life! Amazing Balcony-Views-Pool and Patio?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Island Life! Amazing Balcony-Views-Pool and Patio?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Island Life! Amazing Balcony-Views-Pool and Patio located?
Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is steps from Lake of the Ozarks and 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Lick Branch Cove. Possum Hollow Cove and Scenic Overlook Park are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Easy process and good communication with host! Nice balcony and lake view! Spacious condo with comfortable bed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 23, 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the easy check-in process, beautiful lake views, spacious condo, and comfortable accommodations. We hope to host you again soon!
This was a last minute booking for a last minute trip. It had absolutely everything we could have needed for the weekend. Our family of 5 had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our time. Love that it had two bathrooms so we could cut down on the time it took for us to get ready to go anywhere. The view from the balcony and the main bedroom was perfect. We enjoyed watching the boats go by! Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 9, 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad the home had everything your family needed and that you enjoyed the spacious layout, beautiful views, and peaceful moments watching the boats go by. We'd love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay anytime!
The property is just as described. It is very clean, nicely decorated, and roomy. The screened-in balcony has a great view of the lake. The beds are very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 20, 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable space and relaxing screened-in balcony with those beautiful lake views. We would love to host you again, so please reach out when you’re ready for your next stay.
The condo was very clean and the overall upkeep of the condo was great. We would definitely stay here again and also refer to friends! I usually don't leave reviews, but I felt that this place deserves a great review!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 8, 2024
We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you at a LakeDays Rentals property in the near future!
We loved our stay! Very spacious and cozy. Check in/out was super easy and was able to easily get ahold of owner when needed. The porch has an amazing view and the table & blackstone were a perfect touch! The beds are super comfy! Don’t let the location keep you from staying here. It may be off the beaten path, but it’s quiet and perfect!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 4, 2023
So glad to hear! Thank you for choosing a LakeDays.Rentals stay for your trip to Lake of the Ozarks! We hope to see you again in the near future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Rob R.
Jul 8, 2023
Beautiful Condo with Everything We Needed
Anchor Down was just beautiful with a gorgeous view. It was clean & comfortable and had all of the supplies we needed. The instructions were very clear as well. We had a great time there!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Erin W.
Jun 18, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Beautiful condo and view
It was a beautiful condo and perfect for our family. It was a little farther out of the way from things than expected, but we made it work! Thank you.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 8, 2024
We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you at a LakeDays Rentals property in the near future!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Hillary W.
Jun 22, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great view & location, dirty room.
After staying here I’m under the impression that it doesn’t get cleaned thoroughly. Upon arrival I noticed hair all over the main bathroom floor & the fridge water dispenser water filter needed replaced. We sent photos of said issues and got an apology. On the listing it states life vests are available for rental during stay. Nowhere did it say how we rent them. Which is online and pickup is 45 min away from property. You can have them delivered for 40. This was a surprise to us. The owner did have them delivered at no charge but we didn’t receive them til late in our short stay. We also found dishes that weren’t cleaned well and the icing on the cake was while looking for a remote my husband found old food crumbs AND a condom wrapper under the couch. Disgusting! We have small children and the thought of them roaming all over this obviously uncleaned property was disturbing. There is a difference in cleaning and tidying up. We also told staff about this and got another apology. Upon checking out I received a text that they would refund our cleaning fee because the room wasn’t cleaned. Just unacceptable for what we paid to stay here. The views are incredible, the pool is nice, but if we stay here again it will not be with this company.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 9, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Hillary. Cleanliness is something we take seriously, and we apologize we did not meet your expectations in preparing the home for your arrival. We’re grateful you brought these issues to our attention so we could address them and refund your cleaning fee. We're also glad we could at least provide the life vests, though we regret the timing wasn’t ideal. Your feedback has already prompted improvements in both our cleaning process and guest communication. We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance in the future.