Located in Carolina Beach, this vacation home is on the beach. Carolina Beach Arcade and Four Hounds Distilling are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Carolina Beach and Carolina Beach State Park. Carolina Beach Boardwalk and Odysea Surf and Kiteboard School are also worth visiting. Take an opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Does Perma Grin by Carolina Getaway - Oceanfront w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Perma Grin by Carolina Getaway - Oceanfront w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Perma Grin by Carolina Getaway - Oceanfront w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub on Feb 3, 2027 start from $937, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Perma Grin by Carolina Getaway - Oceanfront w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Perma Grin by Carolina Getaway - Oceanfront w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Perma Grin by Carolina Getaway - Oceanfront w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Perma Grin by Carolina Getaway - Oceanfront w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub located?
Nestled on the beach, this Carolina Beach vacation home is within a 5-minute walk of Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Ocean Front Park and Kure Beach Pier are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Wonderful home !!! Peaceful and amazing view! Bikes are shown in rental pic butif you want to use the bikes just ask they are locked up. We did not ask. Otherwise this was an absolutely perfect property. They have pool gear ready to go you do not have to bring all that. Outdoor private shower was great. Some TVs would only come on and the remotes would not work but probably a remote issue. No big deal. Would recommend to any family!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 3, 2026
Thank you for staying with Carolina Getaway! We're so glad you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time at the property. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation, and we're happy to hear the home was a great fit for your family getaway. We would love to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
The house was amazing. It has everything that you would ever need. The kitchen was so very well stocked. WONDERFUL location!!Superb!!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 31, 2025
Thank you for staying with Carolina Getaway and for sharing such a fantastic review! We’re so happy to hear that you loved the home, found the kitchen so well stocked, and enjoyed the wonderful location. We truly appreciate your kind words and would be delighted to host you again!
We had a wonderful stay! The house was clean and looked just like the pictures. The beach access is unmatched! This is a perfect place to relax and make memories.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 22, 2025
Thank you for staying with Carolina Getaway! We would love to host you again!
Our host was outstanding and answered questions. He even took care of an issue we had within a very short period of time.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2026
Thank you for staying with Carolina Getaway! We’re delighted to hear our team provided outstanding support and quickly resolved your concern. Delivering prompt and attentive service is always our priority, and it’s wonderful to know this made your stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you back for another seamless getaway!
Carolina Getaway was wonderful to work with. Very helpful and quick communication. Our rental was extremely clean and comfy. Would recommend to friends. Nicely stocked kitchen. Beautiful ocean front with plenty of chairs outside to enjoy the ocean.Hot tub was perfect for us. We could see the ocean while sitting in the hot tub.Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 23, 2026
Thank you for staying with Carolina Getaway! We’re so glad to hear the home felt clean, comfortable, and well‑equipped for your trip. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed the oceanfront setting, the outdoor seating, and especially those relaxing hot‑tub moments with the ocean view. We truly appreciate your recommendation and would love to welcome you back for another stay!
Hi Jason! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are now booking for 2024 and would love to have you stay with Carolina Getaway!
Location is perfect. Right on the beach. Pool and hot tub are right there too so everyone feels very close and connected. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2024
Hi Benjamin! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Perma Grin! We are booking for next year and would love to have you rebook for another amazing vacation with Carolina Getaway!
This was the PERFECT house for our large group for a soccer tournament in Wilmington! We had 2 adults and 9 kids with PLENTY of room to spread out. The view was amazing and the home was beautiful! The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, pool table, games and walks on the beach. Host was super responsive and friendly! Would stay here again! Kids are already asking when we get to go back. Thanks!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 25, 2025
Thank you so much for staying with Carolina Getaway and for sharing such a wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear the home was the perfect fit for your group and that everyone had plenty of room to spread out during the tournament. It’s great knowing the kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, games, and beach walks — that’s exactly the experience we hope to provide.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness as well. You were a pleasure to host, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime. Tell the kids we can’t wait to have them back for the next getaway!
What a wonderful little spot with every amenity you could want and plenty of beds! We had an amazing stay with perfect weather and this beautiful place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 8, 2024
Thanks so much for your review! So happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again!
Superb property; delivered as advertised on all fronts.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2024
Hi Craig! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are now booking for 2024 and would love to have you stay with Carolina Getaway!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Alyssa H.
Jul 28, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
This house was not worth the money in my opinion. First off, the carpets were HORRIBLY stained. I felt like I needed to wear shoes inside. The whole house needs some updating, and the layout/rooms/bathrooms were very small and crowded. Most bathrooms had pedestal sinks with nowhere to put your toiletries. They could def use more King Sized beds, and the bunk beds downstairs are overload. Bunk beds are a cheap way to sleep more people and are not comfortable for adults. The entire downstairs could be so much better. Also, they didn't want us to hang towels on the balcony, but there were barely any hooks to even hang our bath towels/wet clothes, much less beach towels with sand all over them. The pool furniture was falling apart, and the pool deck needs some attention for sure. Water pressure in the showers was also awful. And lastly, lots of the decor was thrown in closets, TV's weren't even plugged in, my sheets had hair on them. Overall, it just seemed way overpriced. The only thing worth the money was the view, and the short walk to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2026
Thank you for staying with Carolina Getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the home did not meet your expectations and that several aspects of your stay were disappointing. We wish you would have reached out during your stay so we could have had the opportunity to address any concerns and make your experience more enjoyable. We will be addressing the items you mentioned with our team, including cleanliness, furnishings, and maintenance concerns, to help improve the experience for future guests. We’re glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful views and convenient beach access, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and provide a stay that better meets your expectations.
We had a great stay at Perma Grin! Can't beat the location and ease of getting to the beach!
We will plan better next time to bring more house hold supplies but other than that we had what we needed!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2024
Hi Lauren! Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Perma Grin. This home is now under a new management company Carolina Getaway. We are booking for 2024 and would love to have you and your family back again to stay!
Everything was fantastic at the house, well-stocked, and well taken care of. From the kitchen to the pool to the pool toys if you needed it, they seem to have it.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2024
Hi Peter! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are now booking for 2024 and would love to have you stay with Carolina Getaway!
The property is as described in the post. Communication is professional and timely. Owners care well for their property making everyone feel at home at the beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2024
Hi Deb! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are booking for next year and would love to have you stay with us!
The house was perfect for our girls get a way trip. So many beds and bathrooms and space! The view couldn't have been better. Having our own private pool, hot tub and beach access was the best. The house isn't the most updated, screen doors fell off the rollers a few time - but that is my only complaint. Hoping to return when time allows!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 17, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear the home was a great fit for your girls’ getaway and that you enjoyed the space, views, private pool, hot tub, and beach access—it really is a special spot. We appreciate your note about the screen doors, and we’re happy to share that they’ve since been fixed. We’d love to welcome you back whenever the time is right!
The location of this family friendly home can’t be beat. It is everything our family of 9 adults & 7 kiddos could ask for! The view, the beach proximity, the crows nest, the pool, the hot tub. Just epic! Well-stocked lovely home with a bit of a rustic sea edge. Highly recommend & would return in a heartbeat!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2024
Hi David! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are now booking for 2024 and would love to have you stay with Carolina Getaway!
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The house was large and great for a large group. We did have trouble getting questions answered while we were staying there. The problems we did have were addressed and fixed though.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2024
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are so sorry to hear you ran into some maintenance issues. The home is now under a new management company - Carolina Getaway. We would love to have you rebook for 2024.
This is a fantastic house and location! Our extended family gathered here for a second time to enjoy the Carolina coast. We celebrated Father's Day and our matriarch's 80th birthday with ease and joy. The house is well-maintained and beautiful with tons of space and great amenities. The property manager is friendly, prompt, and helpful. We hope to come back again in a few years!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 8, 2024
Thanks so much for your review! So happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again!
Great location. Well kept and furnished. Spacious. The layout was somewhat difficult for us with the living area on the top floor. We now need an elevator for our senior members (and out of condition family members)).
The pool and pool table were a big hit. And the beach and view are both beautiful.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2024
Hi Barbara! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are now booking for 2024 and would love to have you stay with Carolina Getaway!
Nice place. Great location. However one of the heat pumps went out when we were there. Weekend maintenance is hard to come by. Brrr in January. The owners did work with us though.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2024
Hi Daniel. Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about the maintenance issue you had. This home is now under a new management company Carolina Getaway. We can ensure you that the pool/hot tub are up to date! We have started booking for 2024 and would love to have you return to Perma Grin!
We loved the property and the house was perfect for our family. There was difficulty getting in the property and contacting Liz was difficult as phone numbers were to a private individual that was not Liz. after leaving messages we were contacted back. A few minor details like ice machine and television.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2024
Hi Daniel. Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about the maintenance and communication issues you had. This home is now under a new management company Carolina Getaway. We can ensure you these issues will be no longer. We have started booking for 2024 and would love to have you return to Perma Grin!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rafel L.
Jan 31, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
40th Birthday Getaway with friends
Beautiful home, could use some updated mattress and water pressure checked, but really an awesome house overall with a homie vibe. Fireplaces are not operational (sad for a January rental, not knowing in advance). Review gets 3 overall because of bad experience with the management company, could have been a 4 (maybe even a 5) if experience with them was better.
Great location and property. Some things to be aware of
The property was overall clean but we are not super hard to please in that area. Beds were comfortable. Pool was great and chairs, beach equip was fantastic. Billiards table was not level but this isnt a pool hall so that didnt impact my rating. Didnt care for the undisclosed camera over looking the pool area. Thats just creep factor.There were multiple lock boxes on the front of the house to acc to access and with no light it made check in a in a hassle. Again, something we could live with. The Biggest complaint is the the undisclosed cameras. As a consumer I expect disclosure on this.
Home was very well stocked with kitchen utensils, pots and pans. So nice to have lots of towels, wash cloths and even beach towels! Lots of beach chairs, board games for all ages! Pool was a big success! Did not use hot tub. Weather was too hot!! Air conditioning was amazing!! My husband & I were celebrating our 55th anniversary with our children/their spouses and 10 grandchildren. Total of 20!
Only one issue. Primary bathroom, shower desperately needs new fixtures for shower. Handles were missing and shower head has a bad leak.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2024
Hi Anne! Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for bringing the maintenance item to our attention- we have addressed the issue under the new property management company. We are now booking for 2024 and would love to have you stay with Carolina Getaway!