Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning View!! - Sleeps 13, Pool, Golf, Cedar Point, Islands, WiFi, Wow!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 13, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths each. (1 of 2)

This beautiful 2200sq ft condo has room for the whole family or just a large group of friends. Plenty to do in an around this lakefront vacation area. A variety of shopping venues are nearby varying from quaint shops and gift stores to shopping malls. Bring along your favorite K-cups or bulk coffee and enjoy time on a screened-in porch or sun deck while enjoying the lake breezes!

Tour wineries or hop the ferry for a day on the islands of Put- in- Bay or Kelleys Island. An abundance of charter boats will take you out for the best fishing on the Great Lakes. If fun and thrills are you game, nearby Cedar Point or Kalahari Waterpark are within an easy drive. Relax by the pool or just sip some wine on the 2 balconies offered in the beautiful condo. Wake up and smell the coffee as the sun rises over the waters of Lake Erie. Spend the evenings relaxing and watching a movie or playing some pool on our slate pool table. Plenty of TV's (6) with game ports and wireless internet. Gas grill on the patio and full stove/range for the chef of the house. All linens provided along with full dishes and pot/pans. Just bring yourself and your favorite casual summer attire. Several bikes are in the garage for your use including a 'bicycle built for two' Let us help you make memories that will last a lifetime.

Additional pics available upon request. Off-season tours welcome. Condo is 1 of 2 located in the same complex, each has identical floor plans and amenities. Each are 3 Bedroom, 3 1/2 bath, 2,200 sq. ft. Rental rates are for each separate condo, rent one or both, if available. Weekly rental during peak season is from Sunday to Sunday.

Keywords: Condo, townhouse, lakehouse, Cedar Point, beach, boating, family, fishing, pool, Kalahari

More Details

Owner
Terry
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

What makes this condo unique

These beautiful condos(2) are complimented by the many things to do for children and adults. Hang out at the onsite pool or go to the beach. Cedar Point and Kalahari are close by or take a trip to Kelleys Island or Put-in-Bay to experience the island life. If nothing else, just kick back and enjoy the view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Terry - We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed your condo. It was just perfect for all of us with the 3 floors and everything was so nice and clean. I think we did everything available including the golf, tennis, basketball, pool and loved the beach. I look forward to coming up again in the future. It is so nice to get away and yet Marblehead is not too far for us to drive. If anyone would ask you for a recommendation, I would be glad to refer them to your condo. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Marblehead Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2nd Floor Bathroom - toilet , and sink
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sink
    3rd Floor Queen Room - toilet , combination tub/shower
    1st Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower , and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 1st Floor Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
    3rd Floor Master - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pack n' Play available for the little one
    3rd Floor - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1) new bed and pillow top mattress, Queen size Beds (2) new beds and pillow top mattresses, Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play is on site and available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 2 full size sofa beds and 1 single sofa bed, Bunk Beds (1) lower bed is a Queen with premium mattress, top is XL Twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Nearby boat dockage can be arranged upon request

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning View!! - Sleeps 13, Pool, Golf, Cedar Point, Islands, WiFi, Wow!
average rating of 4.9555554 based on 47 reviews
4

Fun Family Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the short drive to a beautiful place. The accommodations were perfect for the 7 of us. The view of golf course and lake from the balconies was stunning. There were a lot of extra amenities we were not expecting like high chair and toys. The kitchen was well stocked. The state park beach was very well kept and my 3 year old grandson had fun playing in the sand and swimming in the calm water. We also liked the Marblehead area and visited nice restaurants and quaint shops. Overall we had a great time and are considering it for next year. The only thing we were disappointed in was the WiFi. We were unable to connect .

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming !! Sorry about the Wi-Fi, are working with Spectrum to get it fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would recommend

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place. Just as described.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully decorated and well stocked! Would most definitely recommend!!

  • 5 of 5

I booked a weekend stay for a bachelorette party June 15-17. Honestly, the pictures don’t do it justice! All the rooms were beach themed and beautiful. The master suite was AMAZING! As well as the roommwith the Queen double beds(with their own bathroom and walk in closet, perfect for a bunch of girls!) the 2nd level balcony is big and CLOSED IN which was awesome for nights when the bugs were insane! The top floors balcony view is BEAUTIFUL, it overlooks the golf course and to the lake. Access into the condo was easy and had no problems. Terry was absolutely great! Asked us to let him know when we got in so he knew we got there safe. So sweet! He also let us check out an hour later than normal, which gave us extra time to clean up and get ourselves together! He also let us use the pool for a couple hours along with the 1st floor bathroom! The place was great and so was Terry! I 100% recommend this wonderful condo to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well stocked

  • 5 of 5

8 of us stayed for a Girls Weekend.

Pros: clean!!

Well stocked except for a kettle (we brought one with for the tea drinkers)

Spacious - we were all able to sit around the dining table easily to eat and play games

Quiet area

Nice views

Screened in porch was great for when the bugs came out

Beds were comfortable

We were able to walk by the lake - it is a private community so you cannot use any of the facilities there.

Cons:

The sofa bed in living room was broken. The foldout futon in master is not really suitable for sleeping. Don’t count on these for sleeping. An air mattress was provided because of the broken sofa bed.

If you are going for the beach/lake, it is all private community there and not available for use.

Recommendations:

Big Boppers restaurant for breakfast. Was amazing food!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for giving the bride a great sendoff, enjoyed having you stay. Desperately trying to find a replacement sofa bed to replace the matching set. Have a great wedding!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EASY!!

  • 5 of 5

I say EASY because we had special circumstances with our stay. We had many of our guests coming from all over, at all times, and it was so EASY to find for all of us. It was also very EASY to talk back and forth about our trip with the owner. He was very accommodating to our needs as a larger group. We had ZERO problems with the condo. There were more than enough sleeping areas for all of us. There was EASY access to the pool, which was clean, and a perfect area to lounge in. The Condo was clean and spacious. Nobody tripping over each other!! The screened-in deck was a homerun!! We had a great time in and out of the condo with playing pool, and swimming. It was very close to all the tourist attractions. I can't find any other words to explain it , but EASY!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you all had a great time! Thanks for choosing us as your place to stay while visiting the area. We can't wait to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo! Close to the lake, easy to get to.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was adorable and had great amenities. Perfect place to stay near the lake. It was clean and very well kept. Communication with the owner was easy and pleasant. An overall great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our condo! Thanks for choosing us to stay with!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Ottawa County Regional
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Marblehead
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Marblehead
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Bay Point Resort
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Sandusky - Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Ohio Rt. 2
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Marblehead
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
East Harbor State Park
Car: recommended

The Marblehead Peninsula is nestled along the rocky shore of Lake Erie and located midway between Cleveland and Toledo. Visitors will find a variety of quaint shops, restaurants, lakefront activities and the famous Marblehead Lighthouse. Shopping, boating, fishing, hiking, birdwatching, golfing and a host of other activities offer something for everyone year round . The Lake Erie islands of Kelleys Island and Put-in-Bay are very accessible from nearby ferries. The fun never ends with Cedar Point and Kalahari Waterpark in neighboring Sandusky.

Other Activities: Nearby is Monsoon Lagoon (outdoor water park, go-cars, putt-putt) East Harbor State Park, Fishing Charters, Marinas, Ferries, etc

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning and setup fee $90

Owner reserves right to charge additional for holiday weekends or increase minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.