Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maple Leaf House - Licenced Family Vacation Rental

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Falls and many popular tourist sites are situated within easy walking distance. The Maple Leaf House vacation rental offers a quiet warm, quiet and happy atmosphere. The bedrooms are freshly decorated. Located in a private setting with a small city park located directly in front of the house. We will make your stay a special one.

We offer nightly, weekly and monthly accommodations more competitive than hotel rates.

Included are all towels and bed linens. There is a full kitchen with cutlery, pots and pans and dishware for everyone.

Amenities include Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV, Stove, Fridge, Washer & Dryer, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Deck with Gas Barbecue.

If your plans involve day outings to The Butterfly Conservatory, The Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens, Golf Courses, Local Wineries or Old Towne Niagara-on-the-lake, there is only a short walk to the People Mover transit bus that will conveniently take you to all locations. There is always something entertaining to do here!

Keywords: 3 Bedroom House

More Details

Owner
Jing Nolan
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

What makes this house unique

These are some of the attractions I think you will enjoy together here; -Viewing The Falls - You can walk down the new city Millennium paved trail in front of the house which will lead you to the American and Horseshoe Falls as well as the Clifton Hill entertainment district. Viewing the Falls is free as well as resting in the adjacent large Victoria Park with it’s majestic trees and flowered landscaped gardens. -Clifton Hill Entertainment area – Right near the Falls there is a street that has some interesting attractions such as IMAX movies, Hershey’s Chocolate store, Coca Cola Store, A giant ferris wheel ride etc. I think your children will love all of these places. This area is within walking distance from the The Maple Leaf House. -Bird Kingdom – over 400 species of wild birds located inside in a large open space building that you can walk through and see big tropical birds up close without any cages. A great thrill for all children to see. It is within walking distance from The Maple Leaf House. -Lots of good and affordable restaurants in the area within walking distance from the house. -Safari Niagara- A short drive to a local zoo that includes Giraffes, many kinds of wild cats such as Tigers, Lions, Cheetahs, Snow Leopards etc. There are also Hippos and some Canadian Moose and Grizzly Bears. A small train inside the zoo will shuttle you to wherever you want to see first. (There is a Tim Hortons across the street from this zoo if you want to stop for a coffee and an affordable meal). -Less than a 15 mile drive north can lead you to a quaint and historic town called Niagara-on-the-lake. You will pass through the beautiful Niagara Parkway on your way that is loaded with huge landscaped mansions and grape vineyards. There is a playground located in the middle of the town square area for children to play in.

Map

Amenities

Niagara Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 8:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:30 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , with walk-in closet
    Double Bedroom - 1 double
    Single Bedroom - 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Located in living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Maple Leaf House - Licenced Family Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
5

Quiet and peacefull place in the heart of Niagara Falls

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Maple House. Everything was beyond expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karla Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at our maple leaf house. Thank you again, Jing Nolan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet neighborhood and perfect location

  • 4 of 5

House is well maintained and great for visiting Niagara Falls area! We had a great time with our family of 5. Upstairs floor and staircase are very noisy and squeaky. Beds also could use new mattresses since they are very noisy as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location. Clean neat apartment. Limited cooking facilities with no pots, pans etc.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely 2 storey apartment with a nice walk into the main Niagara tourist area. Both bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately there were no pots, pans or frying pans so this made cooking a challenge and one can assume the lack of equipment was designed to deter people from cooking. Everything else was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kenneth, Thank you for the review. We actually have full set of pots and pans along with other cooking essentials. The pots and pans are put in a "corner cabinet " that turns out when you push it. I am sorry that you couldn't find them and cook meals. One of the reasons our guests choose to stay at our vacation rental is being able to cook their own meals. We have equipped our kitchen with as many items as we can. Thank you for choosing our vacation rental house in Niagara falls for your stay and thanks again for your review. Jing Nolan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
5

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend in this house. It is an old house with a squeaky staircase, but the house has some nice updates, the kitchen was excellent for cooking breakfasts and diners with all of the utensils and appliances, and great furniture for eating and relaxing. I didn't turn on the television so I can't speak to any of that, but my kids had a great time playing in the side/back yard (although they had never seen squirrels that large before so I had to go out a couple of times to prove that the squirrels were just as scared of them). The house is very close to all of the touristy stuff but nicely situated in a small quiet neighborhood. The only thing I would recommend is a sound machine if you have light sleepers (due to the squeaky stairs), although my kids stayed asleep without problem and they aren't the heaviest sleepers. I really appreciated the assortment of pots and pans in the kitchen as well as the nice coffee maker and water boiler for tea. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels for the 5 of us.

Thanks for such a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Henry, for the wonderful review you left! I am glad you and your family enjoyed the stay and had a good time here! We do plan to fix the stairs.:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Maple leaf house. The house is spotless. It's very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed for great family dinners. The house has a nice deck and a grill that we used for great BBQ's. It's located in a very nice neighborhood close to the falls and tourists attractions. The owner is very accessible and quick to respond to any questions we had. I highly recommend this lovely warm and cozy house. I am hoping to return again soon.

Carol G

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Property, Price and Location

  • 5 of 5

Everything from first contact to staying for the weekend was great. The property manager could not do enough for my group. Answered emails immediately abd was polite and approachable. Can not recommended this place more! Will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Christopher, for choosing our place to stay for your vacation. Thank you so much for taking good care of our house and leaving it in such a good condition! We appreciate your business! Jing Nolan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties