Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous 4,200 Sf Custom 6 Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Office, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This is such a beautiful home from the crushed rock sidewalks, terraced landscape, herb garden for snipping, clear redwood wide-plank front porch with in-laid wood ceiling, wicker furniture with custom cushions, wired sound; to the backyard Trex deck for splinter-free little crawlers or bare feet with surround bench seating, umbrella table, gas BBQ and forest views. Inside, wood and slate floors, tree columns in the formal dining room with custom mesquite wood dining table that seats 12, mud room for unloading boots, skis, backpacks; gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances-gas range with griddle & grill, double ovens, eat-in kitchen, breakfast bar. Kitchen Open to the 2-story wood beamed ceiling family room with rock fireplace and windows showcasing the greenery. 60' TV with DVD player and plenty of movies to choose from.

Downstairs, the Downstairs Master Suite (queen) is wheel chair accessible. The bedroom has cherrywood armoire with hidden TV. The Bath has wide entry, dual-sink vainity and large shower with built-in bench, hand sprayer, and frameless glass shower door. Shower/floors are slate and tile. Powder Room is finished in hand dyed wall paper. Convenient for the Office Bedroom. The Office Bedroom has two work stations. The queen murphy bed has feather bed pad and feather duveat with great views out to the trees. There's extra storage on the sides. Very cozy.

Upstairs, there is the Master Bedroom (king) & Master Bath, two bedrooms, East (queen) & West (Queen), Full Bath, Laundry Room and Play Room with queen couch sleeper. All bedrooms have his/her plush robes. Master suite has armoire w/TV DVD player, slate & glass snail shower with dual showerheads, Roman tub with windows looking into the tree tops, dual-sink vanity, WC. Both bedrooms have cribs and changing stations. Also available are 2 sets of baby monitors, glidder, 2 exersaucers, high chair, play toys for babies, as well as, older kids, kids books, puzzles (ages 3+), lots of games, play kitchen, 4 bean bags, TV/VCR/DVD with tapes for kids.

The park is just a short walk way with a playground and grass field. Biking trails run t/o subdivision and tie into the Paseo/Urban trails of Flagstaff. They go every where if you like mountain biking.

Keywords: West-South Side Flagstaff, Ponderosa Trails, Pullium Airport

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

About The Owner

We are in real estate and we love to get away from the hustle and bustle. Flagstaff is so perfect. Two hours away from Phoenix. There is hiking, biking, skiing, sledding, great weather to ride our motorcycles. We found this great lot that offered a friendly neighborhood, scenic views, privacy and close proximity to everything. We designed and built this wonderful home in 2002.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

Why The Owner chose Ponderosa Trails

We built this home with the intention of relocating to Flagstaff. We love this home and have spent lots of time there, but with our kids now in sports and games on the weekends, we are getting up to Flagstaff less and less. That is when we decided to share our home with you. Flagstaff is a wonderful place visit summer, fall, winter or spring. Enjoy!

What makes this house unique

Close to the Pullium airport. US Airways flys into and out of there. (You do not even know you are near the airport from our home--they fly in/out to the south.) Jogging/walking trails. Quiet and relaxing. This area of town has the most restaurants, stores, horse races, fairgrounds, NAU, close to entrance to 89A to Sedona and Fort Tuthill Country Park grounds.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fabulous time! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Ponderosa Trails House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Downstairs Powder Room - toilet , Accessible to office bedroom.
    Downstairs Master BAth - toilet , shower , Wide Entry & Roll-in Shower, Bench, Hand Sprayer
    Upstairs Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dual Sinks. Tub/Shower & Toilet has Privacy Door.
    Upstairs Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Sinks, Soaking tub with Views, WC, Glass walk-in Shower
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Upstairs Master Suite - 1 king , Armoire with TV in Room. Soaking Tub has tree views.
    Downstairs Master Suite - 1 queen , TV. Bedroom and bath are wheel chair accessible.
    Upstairs East Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Dresser with changing pad, monitor & Glider.
    Upstairs West Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Dresser with changing pad and monitor.
    Office-Downstairs - 1 murphy bed , Murphy Bed is Queen size. Beautiful Views of the back trees.
    Upstairs Bedroom 6-Play Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa. Room has closet and TV.
  • King size bed Upstairs Master, Queen size Beds (5) Downstairs Master, East Bedroom, West Bedroom, Play Room Queen Sleeper Couch, Office Queen Murphy bed., Baby Cribs (2) In East and West bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Robes in each bedroom. Herb Garden for cooking.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(91 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Gorgeous 4,200 Sf Custom 6 Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families
average rating of 4.835165 based on 99 reviews
Overland Park, KS
5

Large Inviting Home

  • 5 of 5

This home had everything you could possibly need. We appreciated the large, stocked kitchen, as well as all the paper and soap products we would need. The coolers and extra fridge came in quite handy too. It is in a quiet setting that backs to a wooded area so it feels private. It is also convenient to get anywhere in the area. We unfortunately planned our trip during an excessive heat warning period and were concerned about the house not having air conditioning. We were pleasantly surprised how cool we were able to keep it with just opening windows for the night and then closing up - no problems. If you want to stay in luxury and have lots of room for everyone, this is a great place to be!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were great guests and I appreciate your great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phoenix, Arizona
1

Landlord Is Ridiculous - Makes For An Uncomfortable Stay

  • 1 of 5

PROS: The house and location is very nice with beautiful wooded backyard.

CONS: Upon booking & signing the Lease Contract, the Landlord emailed a "new" contract with different terms for quicker immediate payment in full, 6 weeks in advance. I emailed the Landlord & told her that I will make my payments according to the Original Lease that I signed. Also, you will get a detailed "List" of Check-In / Check-Out Rules, which is standard. Upon getting to the house you will notice notes & stickers everywhere - Do This Don't Do That - Don't Touch This, Don't Touch That. 3 of the bedrooms have Baby Cribs, which made my family that slept in those rooms feel creepy - it's just weird!!

Anyway, upon Check-Out we did everything on the "To Do List" but we could not shut off the fireplace with the remote. The flame stayed on very low, so we had to shut it off manually at the fireplace itself (AGAINST CHECK OUT RULES!!!!). We informed the Landlord of the issue & she stated that we will be charged a $100 Service Fee for her "Handyman" to check it out. Imagine that????? I have to pay $100 for HER malfunctioned remote!!! She immediately stated that "This Is Clearly Stated On The Lease".......ummmmm no it isn't. Minutes later she emails me a DIFFERENT Lease with a huge paragraph stating "There will be a $100 charge for blah blah blah" & also uploaded it to the Home Away Website. I called Home Away Customer Service & they also stated to me that YES she JUST uploaded a DIFFERENT Lease Rules Agreement on the website minutes ago. As I was putting this complaint in & talking with customer service, I received an email stating that, "The Landlord talked to the Handyman & he stated that we had a Timer on the remote & that is why it would not shut off so I will only be charged $35 for reprogramming." As a past Property Management Owner locally for several houses & currently a Business Owner, I find these practices to be out of line, unethical & totally unprofessional. I also know as a Business Owner that my company relies on Customer Reviews, Comments & Feedback to provide my Customers with the utmost quality service. So for $35, the aggravation, my time, several emails & calls, this Landlord would rather get a bad review. I've used Home Away every year for 5 years & I have had great experiences with respectful Landlords who welcome us with open arms & always provide us with a comfortable, pleasurable & wonderful vacation stay, until now!! Seriously unprofessional Landlord!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In almost 300 guests who have stay with us, not one has ever been as rude and threatening as this man was to me on the phone. First, the lease that is available on line to review it the same lease he signed that addresses the fireplace on 3 of the 4 page lease (page 4 is signature page). His initials are at the bottom of each page so expecting the fireplace to be working like it was when he found it should not be a surprise. Nor the expectation he run the dishwasher so the dishes are clean for the cleaners to put away not have to hand wash before the next guests. This guest DID NOT give us any notification that he had troubles with the fireplace and by the time the cleaners tested the remote, we had only 1.5 hrs before the next guests arrive to get the handyman there; thankfully he was available. What the handyman found is the remote worked fine liked the guest said the first night but in their use they set the timer for 120 minutes, thus the reason the fireplace would not turn off. It was not faulty. Our lease has a $100 fee to make sure people pay attention to this issue because we were dealing with people opening the panel and messing with the settings because that is how theirs works at home or little kids playing with remote removing the batteries and unsyncing the remote to the fireplace. The fireplace problems went away and we have not had to scramble like we did to get it fixed before the arrival of our next guests. Secondly, we have only two cribs (not three) and the cribs are shown in those rooms in the pics of the home. If cribs are that creepy, you would have thought he would have chosen another home. Our bedrooms are very large; the cribs do not cramp the rooms by any means. Lastly, we have three sticky notes--1 by the back door where there's a row of light switches to designate the backyard light needs to be turned off at bedtime. Guest not knowing what switch goes to what, have left it on and Flagstaff is a dark sky city and this light also shines into the neighbors windows and disturbs them. 2-on the second French door to not use. Most people do not know how the latching mechanisms work with double French doors and then cannot re-lock them, leaving the house unsecured. After finding our back doors completely wide open by the wind several times, we added the note. 3-there are two closets in the upstairs master, we put a note not to use one them so we can store our personal belongings.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for multiple families

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home. Well appointed for several families. Great location among the pines. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect R & R place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 3 weeks to get some much-needed R & R. Delightful home; perfectly decorated, and well-supplied with everything needed. Thoroughly enjoyed the backyard deck, especially appreciated the ground and tree squirrels entertaining us with their antics!

The large dining room accommodated a big crowd of birthday celebrators, making it easy to have everyone gathered together. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms made this a great place for family members to join us.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

A huge hit for the kiddos and adults!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had such a wonderful time in this home! It truly is perfect for families :) The kiddos loved the awesome playroom and the adults enjoyed playing cards at the gorgeous dining table, cooking in the well-stocked kitchen and relaxing on the huge deck.

The neighborhood is also great! There are trails all over and a nice little Ponderosa Trails Park a short stroll away. We're grateful to the owners for sharing their incredible home with us and we'd love to stay again if we come back to Flag!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nebraska
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have rented many houses thru VRBO over the years and this was the best equipped house we'd ever had. The house was very clean and stocked with anything you could have imaged or needed. The outside deck was amazing and was the gathering spot several evenings for many family members in town for a wedding. Although we only had children over visiting one evening, the house is very kid friendly. A great location in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Arizona Snowbowl Ski Resort
"Summer thru Labor Day Weekend is great for hanging out listening to music, taking the ski li..."
Lava River Cave
"This is an adventure hike and exciting for kids, though a little tricky getting into the cav..."
IHOP
Harkins Flagstaff 11 Luxury
"1959 S. Woodlands Village Blvd."
Staples
Buster's Restaurant & Bar -- CLOSED
"Good Steaks, Salads, Bread Basket. Try catching their early bird special. Bar attached to ..."
Target
"This is a good one."
Bashas'
"It is super convenient to have such a close grocery store. There is a Wings and Taco restau..."
Coconino County Parks & Recreation
"This is where the Music Amphitheater, Fair Ground, Horse Shows, Race Track, Bike Trails, Pic..."
Flagstaff Recreation Center
"2403 N. Izabel St. (928)779-1468 Next to Ponderosa Park"
Thorpe Park
"191 N. Thorpe Rd. 4 ligted tennis courts two more around by the ball field"
Flagstaff Historic Downtown
Safeway
"1201 South Plaza Way, Flagstaff - (928) 779-3401 "
Northern Arizona University
Continental Golf Course
"This is available to the public to play on and it is just 10 minutes away off of I-40."
Beaver Street Brewery
"Brewery and Restaurant. Nice outside seating."
3875 S Wild West Trail
"There is path from our home down to the Paseo Trail that leads to park and connects to bike ..."
Museum of Northern Arizona
Lowell Observatory
Coconino National Forest
Beaver Street Brewery
"Brewery and Restaurant. Nice outside seating."
Walnut Canyon
Flagstaff Visitor Center
Riordan Mansion State Historic Park
Karma Sushi Bar Grill
"Right downtown, reasonably priced and good--even as fun atmosphere."
Continental Country Club
Lumberyard Brewing Company
"This place is lively and fun. Food and beer is good. "
Diablo Burger
"Can be a wait. Little pricey but terrific burger and nice wine selection. "
Fratelli's Pizza
"This is a cool place. Reminds me of Bianco's Pizza in Phoenix."
Proper Meats + Provisions
Cottage Place Restaurant
"This is a formal service restaurant. In a quaint setting. Special occasion. "
Buffalo Wild Wings
"Great wings in every flavor imaginable. Fries are good and huge burgers. Tons of beers on dr..."
Pita Jungle
"Location is in a interesting shopping center anchored by Frontier Foods--Flagstaff's version..."
Someburros
"This restaurant has some great hot sauce and salsa! And a lot of other great food. "
Nearest Airport
2.1 Miles
Pulliam Airport
Nearest Golf
9.6 Miles
Continental Country Club--almost all freeway
Nearest Train
3.9 Miles
Downtown Visitor Center
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
Interstate 17-connects to 40 East/West
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Freddy's, Wild Wings, Red Lobster, Olive Garden
Nearest Ski
16.5 Miles
Ariz Snowbowl-its 6.6 mi from base of mt to lodge.
Nearest Point of Interest
Playground & Large Green Ball Field
Nearest Point of Interest
Wal-Mart & Bashas
Nearest Point of Interest
International House of Pancakes
Nearest Point of Interest
Staples Office Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Harkins Theater
Nearest Point of Interest
Target
Nearest Point of Interest
Busters Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Bever Street Brewery
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Tuthill Recreation Area
Nearest Point of Interest
Continental Country Club Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Thorpe Park - Tennis
Nearest Point of Interest
Flagstaff Rec Center - Tennis
Nearest Point of Interest
Bushmaster Park - Tennis
Nearest Point of Interest
McPherson Park -Tennis
Nearest Point of Interest
Safeway
Nearest Point of Interest
NAU Campus

Neighborhood Park short walk from back of house--Large Grass Field great for game of football or frisbee. Playground. In the winter the Park has a bowl area for sledding. BBQ and covered ramada.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 4.05%

Early pre-leasing summer months may require 7 day minimum and a Monday-Monday. Email to confirm.
Some dates in May and September may require 5 day minimum. Email to confirm.
Some dates in December may only require 2 days minimum. Dates from Dec 16th-Jan 8th, 2018 may require week lease. Email to confirm.
Three day holiday weekends require 3 days leases.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties