check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 2 BR/3 BA TOP of the Grand Sierra Lodge!!!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

COME AND ENJOY our wonderful mountain retreat at the top of the Grand Sierra Lodge!! You'll love this 2 bedroom, 3 bath unit in the heart of the Village, with its larger floor plan and extra bath. Conveniently located next to the Village gondola, you'll be just a few steps from access to one of the best ski mountains in the West. Or be right in the middle of all the summer activity the Village offers, from hiking, biking and horseback riding to free outdoor movies, concerts and more. This unit features a comfortable king bed in the master, queen in the second bedroom and extra sleeping on the living room pull out sofa. You'll also enjoy sitting around the cozy fireplace, or just relaxing at the end of the day in the jacuzzi or settling in with your favorite movie. The unit also offers a full kitchen with granite counters and separate dining area. As a guest of the Village, you will also enjoy the convenience of underground parking, year-round outdoor pool and on-site shopping and restaurants. Go ahead, spoil yourself and stay at the Village!

HIGHLIGHTS & FEATURES

* Penthouse unit with great mountain views!

* King bed in master suite, Queen bed in 2nd bedroom

* Walk to the gondola, shopping and restaurants

* Year-round heated pool and jacuzzis

* Underground parking

Keywords: Luxury Vacation Rental

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About The Owner

Rich and Teresa Clark, Owners

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Mammoth Mountain

We purchased our condo at The Village because it reminded us of our home in Colorado! We fell in love with Mammoth immediately...the beautiful mountain scenery and lakes, hiking trails, horseback riding, biking and on and on............enjoy!!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Luxury 2 BR/3 BA TOP of the Grand Sierra Lodge!!!!
average rating of 4.9069767 based on 43 reviews
5

We are repeat guests

  • 5 of 5

Ok, I admit to being the father of the family that takes Teresa's place every Christmas period / winter break. I admit to being out for my family and wanting us to have a great winter break. And so thats why we rent every year.

Teresa lets us book and I secure it well in advance, because we love it. We have gone every single winter break for the last 4 years and we consider it our winter break home. The apartment is well located, and has all we need to be comfortable for a 2 week stay. We need a little bigger space because we spend time indoors because it is winter, and we all want to chill out.

I recommend it for the convenience, and the functionality. You want ski in, ski out. YOu also want to be near to shops and restaurants, this does both. I dont like to drive on vacation time, and so the car just sits in the garage (heated, undercover, included). ITs also much easier to take the elevator from the car park, with all our ski and snowboard stuff up than hauling it all over the mountain.

Ok, so this review says I am lazy, selfish (and I hope intelligent) because I take what I think is best for myself. I hope you enjoy yourself too.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall a great place to stay. Right in the heart of the village with access to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Walk to gondola. Shop the shops. Hit happy hours and still commute if needed to local grocery store and cook your own meals if desired. Otherwise, you have everything you need right in the village, including a great small market for wine, cheese, groceries, etc. The condo facilitates 6 sleeping and provides three full bathrooms. Access the pool and spa in the center of the village and really take it all in.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Super convenient to the slopes, restaurants, and lots of activities in the village. The unit had everything we needed....even DVD's and games for the kids. Loved spending some downtime just drinking my coffee on the back patio soaking in the beautiful view of the mountains. The 3 bath floor plan was awesome. Communication leading up to our stay and throughout our stay was incredibly responsive. Teresa and her team helped when we needed help figuring out where to keep skis with the least amount of hassle. The Canyon Springs gondola just downstairs made the place practically ski and ski out. We are definitely staying again!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

COMING BACK FOR MORE!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our families third visit to this "home-away-from-home." We visited 11/25/16-11/28/16, and once again it was perfect! Super clean, quiet, and oh so comfortable. So nice to have 3 showers, everyone can shower for dinner at the same time. Beds are very comfortable, my husband calls me a "bed snob"-so this is important to me. (Air humidifiers are provided in the bedrooms as well, the air does seem to get dry in mammoth without these!) Nice to have your own kitchen and dining room as well, I prepared a few breakfasts in the condo so we didn't have to go out. Love sitting around the family style kitchen table.

Thank you again to Teresa for all the help, always being prompt in answering all my questions, The "check in" letter explains everything in detail as well. Antonio (from the house keeping team)-thank you for having the place extremely clean! We will continue to return again and again. Looking forward to our New Years trip to our "secret retreat."

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ladera Ranch, CA
5

Summertime in Mammoth is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

What an awesome summer getaway! Accommodations at this place are absolutely beautiful and there's all sorts of activities available which is wonderful for the kids for a little summer vacation. The kids and I enjoyed some hiking down by Devils post pile, some great fishing over at Mary's lake, and of course some fun downtime hanging at the pool and enjoying all the restaurants at the lodge as well.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what I expected

  • 2 of 5

We were hoping to have a quiet bit of luxury for Thanksgiving but it started off with problems. We wanted to be in the Village to be near stores & ski lifts. I sent an email 11/18 before our 11/22 arrival date asking about an early check-in because there was no time stated on the detailed instructions. I received no answer, so when we arrived at 11:30 we just went up to the room. We got the parking pass for the car & garage key, loaded our things on a trolley and took it up to the room. By the time we got there the cleaning guy had called the landlord saying that passes & keys were missing. We were called by landlord & told we weren't supposed to check in till 4:00 & meanwhile they had to change the codes on the doors & get new passes & keys. We told the cleaning guy we had them within 15 mins of his arrival? So we got a new code & were told a locksmith was coming by to change the garage key. The locksmith never arrived & the parking pass was never changed. We could have easily spent time with the family we're visiting if they had just answered my email. The penthouse had a view of the front entrance driveway (not what we expected!!). There was a lot of noise from the hall, which was mere feet from the kitchen/living area. We spent mornings at the condo hoping to get work done in a quiet place, but the maids and guests voices really carried in the echoing halls. The place & the furniture especially is really pretty beat-up and dated. There are new counter tops & possibly some new cabinets the kitchen amenities were Spartan. There wasn't even a flashlight. Usually VRBO condos have a booklet with detailed instructions and since this was privately owned, we couldn't ask for help from the front desk. This place had no instructions at all. The fire alarm in one of the bedrooms was dangling from the ceiling. The door to the balcony was left unlocked, light-bulbs in the living room were burnt out, the blinds on the door to the porch were non-functional. This was the worst place we've stayed at in the 26 years we've been visiting family in Mammoth Lakes. Not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that your trip was not enjoyable, Marilyn. As we have talked about, now, the batteries for all smoke alarms were checked and replaced as needed just prior to your stay, so it seems that one of them came loose during your stay. This has, of course, been addressed and taken care of, now. Your email requesting an early checkin was never received so we had no idea you were entering the condo in the morning time. Your stay was the first of the ski season for us, so the door code needed to be changed for the new season and that was to happen before the regular 4 pm checkin time, as it did. The locksmith arrived and changed our codes for us prior to your re-entering the condo later in the afternoon (after we spoke on the phone). Our cleaning and maintenance crew has always been very accessible and accommodating for our guests during their stay if there is anything needed at all... and our guests are more than welcome to text or call me at anytime, as well. We do take pride in our little "home away from home" and will take into consideration your feedback. We have always heard very positive things from our guests over the past 10 years... we do absolutely want to make this a special place for our guests to spend time together with friends and family! The Clark Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017 Rates
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Spring Rates
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer Rates 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers