Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive Private 5 bed 3 bath Disney Villa, 30 ft Pool, Spa, HD TV, Netflix

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful luxury Disney Villa , 2 Master bed en-suites, Internet, 30 Foot Pool

Welcome to Liz and Duncan's privately owned luxury villa, which we would love to share with you. Our villa is perfect for two families sharing a Disney vacation together.

THE VILLA OFFERS

*5 bedrooms

*3 bathrooms

*2 en-suite master bedrooms with Queen beds and walk-in showers

*Private 30 by 15 foot heatable pool and spa with extended decking area

*Fully furnished

*High Definition Cable TV (Brighthouse Premier TV) - lots of channels

*Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, microwave, range, ice-maker

*Towels and linens supplied

*Laundry room

*Covered patio ( lanai )

*Gas BBQ

*DVD/ Blueray player with Netflix

*Wifi and PC with printer

*Free high speed Internet

*Free US/ Canada national and local phone calls

*Cool tiled floors in living areas

'Carpets in bedrooms

*Spacious walk-in closets

*Zoned Air-Conditioning

*Side-by-side stainless steel fridge-freezer with ice maker (crushed and cubed) and chilled, filtered water dispenser,

The covered Lanai is the perfect place for breakfast or a BBQ, outside without being in the direct sun.

The spa is a fun and relaxing spot for the big kids. Spa heating is free in the summer months ( June through September ). Pool heating is available if required, and includes the spa heating (fee applies).

VILLA LOCATION DETAILS

Indian Point is a beautiful and peaceful community, centered on a lake, and in wooded conservation surround. Conveniently close to Highway 192, with a Wal-Mart superstore just 1 mile away, and easy access to shops and restaurants. A ten to fifteen minute drive takes you to Disney world.

Universal is around 25 mins drive, Seaworld is 20 mins.

Enjoy the tennis court and children's playground, and lakes in the Indian Point community.

Nearby are many Golf courses, Airboat Rides, and the famous Orlando Attractions.

Fabulous shopping at The Loop (10 mins), the Florida Mall, The Mall at Millenia , Orlando International Premium Outlets, and many more.

There is a large Walmart store conveniently located 1 mile away, and lots of shopping on nearby Highway 192.

GETTING HERE

Orlando International airport ( MCO ) is around 25 mins drive, Sanford International is approximately 45 mins drive. Rent a car at the airport.

Please note that pool heating is an optional extra (see Rates). Spa heating is free May though September.

More Details

Owner
Duncan and Liz
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Amenities

Indian Point Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom features large corner bath, giant walk-in shower his'n'hers basins with vanity lighting.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Both master bedrooms have en-suites with walk-in showers, phone and 32 inch Flat-screen High definition TV, walk-in closets. The Full room has cable TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 10 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Executive Private 5 bed 3 bath Disney Villa, 30 ft Pool, Spa, HD TV, Netflix
average rating of 4.4418607 based on 43 reviews
independence, KY
5

great!!!!

  • 5 of 5

House was clean and neatly kept. Great stay. Would definitely do it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and looking forward to next time. Rgds Duncan and Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The kitchen floor was dirty. As well as some of the dishes. Cabinets were sticky.

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice but not the look the pictures give it. We didn't know that we had to bring toilet paper and paper towels, laundry detergent and dish and shower soap, trash bags, sponges as the ones that were left were filthy. Sliding door from living room to pool was stuck. Ants in upstairs bath and kitchen. Pool rules are in garage not pool so if you don't go in garage you'll not see them.

Alarm went off when we arrived and did not know where panel was to put the code into.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We were sorry to her about the issues that you had. The kitchen cleaning issues are being taken care of, and the regular pest control service have been called to deal with the ants. The cleaners always leave new toilet paper and bathroom soaps, and also courtesy starter packs of kitchen towel, dishwasher tabs, etc. The cleaner apologised that on this occasion she forgot the kitchen towel and sponge. Please note that these are not replenished during your stay, as this is a self-catering accommodation (not a Hotel). The patio doors will open after lifting the security bar, and the alarm instructions were on the directions that got you to the house - I will see if I can make them clearer. The pool rules are on a small notice near the door which is signed for pool access. The old large rules sign was removed from the pool area on advice of the local sheriff (because it easily identifies the house as a vacation rental property).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Needs to be cleaned

  • 3 of 5

The house itself is the perfect layout for 9 people and In a good location.

But it is filthy. There is 6 inches of dust on walls, light fixtures, over kitchen cabinets etc. Really needs a good cleaning. Takes forever to dry clothes in the dryer. Must have issues, we asked for the spa heat to be turned on. But it never did get hot.

This house needs some TLC.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, we were sorry to hear about problems with the dryer and the dust on the top of the kitchen cabinets, and we will have these things taken care of asap. I'm not sure what happened with the spa - the pool heater is new and in good working order, but we will have the settings checked. Perhaps you needed to wait a little longer for it to heat - it is not a permanently hot design.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We were very satisfied with the good condition of the house!

  • 5 of 5

The pool was very clean, it wasn't green. The neighborhood is very calm. The only small problem was that the owners didn't leave the pin to enter the house but the problem was solved very quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed the pool and the neighborhood. I'm not sure what the door PIN problem was? The PIN and the alarm code are supplied with your Directions information/ docs - they are not left at the house for obvious security reasons. I'm guessing that perhaps you got there by Satnav and didn't bring the directions with you - I will add a reminder to the Directions, to try help to prevent that in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved my stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

The management of this property were terrific. It was easy to get in the home and out of the home. The pool was awesome!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thanks for taking the time to review - glad you enjoyed the pool. The PIN entry lock is proving popular, since it allows folks to go their own ways in the day without having to worry about who will be back first, and needs to have the key.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Ok

  • 2 of 5

Fair

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for your feedback. We are naturally disappointed to only get 2 stars -why is that? I was not made aware of any problems or issues during your stay. I will contact you privately to try and find out your concerns
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Highway 192
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kissimmee Golf Club
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Kissimmee ( down town )
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 192
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Plenty on Highway 192
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Kissimmee area, close to facilities of Highway 192. 10 - 12 mins drive to Disney World.

Golf: Nearest golf course Kissimmee Golf Club ( approx 5 miles ).

Have fun at the nearby pirate crazy golf course.

Enjoy an evening dinner show at Medieval Times

Must do - air boat rides.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

State taxes of 13.5% apply. Pool and spa heating is optional at $20 per day (inc tax). Spa only heating is free May- September, and is $50 per week October to April.
Cleaning charge of $100 applies to all rentals (included in your quotation).

Guests are strongly advised to purchase Travel Insurance, to cover for cancellation - for example due to Weather, Strikes, Illness etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties