Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

MA MAZIE's INCLUDES GOLFCART $800 PER WEEK

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Have you and your loved one dreamt of spending a month this winter on a small historical island in the Bahamas?

Ma Mazie's is a brand new one bedroom cottage located in the village of New Plymouth on Green Turtle Cay. Inside this 1800's style air conditioned home is a washer/dryer and microwave. You will also find 32' flat screen TV with Bahamian cable and hi-speed wireless internet. Off the bedroom which has a queen size bed is a screened in back porch with table and chairs. The front porch welcomes great conversation with passersby and locals. A golf cart is provided which will allow you to explore our beaches and restaurants at the north end of the island.

Our monthly rate is affordable - follow your dreams to the beautiful Bahamas.

Keywords: Ma Mazie's

More Details

Owner
Marilyn, Susan, or Maggie
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Marilyn, Susan, or Maggie

Senior citizen who loves the island and the people.

Marilyn, Susan, or Maggie purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Marilyn, Susan, or Maggie chose Green Turtle Cay

This home was built in 2010.

What makes this cottage unique

Walk to all amenities in the village.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Visiting Green Turtle Cay and being hosted by Marilyn at Ma Maize's was a blissful experience. Marilyn and Susan continually gifted me with ideal communication and care.

New Plymouth is grand, historic and beautiful. The people, town folk and travelers were superbly pleasant and sharing...obviously happy to be part of this colorful community. This quaint village is so much fun to wander through and explore. Tropically painted homes, old world archecture and the most enjoyable...friendly and engaging citizens. I will share my wonderful experience with all and hope to return myself.

Cheers to Green Turtle Cay!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Treasure Cay
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
DownThru Liquors
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Green Turtle Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Treasure Cay
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Wrecking Tree / Miss Emily's / Harvey's
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Gillam Bay

Amenities

Green Turtle Cay Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
MA MAZIE's INCLUDES GOLFCART $800 PER WEEK
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 19 reviews
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place to stay! Affordable, clean, and walking distance to stores, museum and water. Golf cart conveniently provided, made it easier to get around town. All the ladies were very very pleasant to deal w.

Awesome place! Highly recommended and will definitely rent from them again.

Thank you for everything!

Brittnie & Andrew

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ma Mazie's is our most popular rental and is a favorite of repeat visitors. It is our goal to make sure our guests experience the true Bahamian flavor of our island while they are here. Come see what we are all about and come back again and again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Greatest little cottage in town!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful cottage wonderful owners! This little cottage is everthing it's advertised to be and more!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Location is fine but house is dirty

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at Ma Mazie's for 3 days last July. We booked it because the price was ok as well as the location. The little house was how we expected it to be (didn't have high expectations) and would have been fine if it had been clean. However, it seemed like it hadn't been properly cleaned for many years. Unfortunately it was very dirty. We really didn't feel comfortable touching anything. This place needs to be cleanded from top to bottom.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon check-in we give guests our local contact information; when you saw the property was not cleaned properly, we only wish you would have contacted us immediately so we could have addressed the issue at that time. There is no excuse for uncleanliness! We would have moved you to another location or refunded your money. We apologize if you had a disappointing experience and hope it will not deter you from returning to our beautiful island.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Florence, MS
4

Perfect couples retreat

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Ma Mazie's for 3 1/2 days after we went sailing and it was wonderful. Everything was clean and the use of the included golf cart made getting around so easy. Marilyn and her staff were so nice and easy to work with. We will definitely rent again from them.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love it when our guests tell us what a wonderful stay they had with us. We strive towards providing an excellent vacation experience. We will be waiting for our guest's return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

We cannot rave about Ma Maizes enough!!! Quiet, yet close to everything. This house makes a vacation perfect and Marilyn is the most helpful and responsive homeowner we have ever met.

She helped us with everything we needed and her suggestions were perfect. We could not have asked for more. We are already making plans to return and will always stay at Ma Maizes!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to provide an excellent vacation experience for our guests. Once again we have achieved our goal. A large portion of our guests are repeat clients and that speaks for our friendly and professional service. The location of our cottage is centrally located in the village and we encourage our guests to take time to walk around the village and see for themselves the rich history of Green Turtle Cay. We look forward to your return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

The host takes good care of her guests. They go out of their way for you. This place is centrally located, nice and clean. I can highly recommend it.

Tailwinds,

Capt Mike

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to provide an excellent vacation experience for our guests, and it seems that we have achieved our goal. The location of our cottage is centrally located in the village and encourages our guests to walk the village and see for themselves the rich history of Green Turtle Cay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

GOLFCART IS INCLUDED IN RENTAL
CONTACT OWNER FOR INFORMATION ABOUT ADDITIONAL RENTAL UNITS
THERE ARE NO ATM MACHINES ON THE ISLAND

25% deposit at reservation can be made by direct deposit to an American bank account or to a PayPal account.
Balance to be paid in cash upon arrival. Sorry no credit cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties