Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Come relax by the water and visit the New Wine Country!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR 3 BA Home plus bunk area upstairs (Sleeps 10) (Can sleep up to 12 w/kids)

Located on a point in a nice, quiet, safe neighborhood. This home has EVERYTHING! 180 degree views of Clearlake and the surrounding mountains. Wildlife paradise. Whether you want to be a bird watcher or not, they are all over the lake. Even huge Pelicans come in by the hundreds. ESPN rated Bass Fishing Lake, tournaments almost every weekend. You can go wine tasting at over 40 Wineries now in Lake County. Comfortably sleeps three families. The upstairs is one large room with big screen TV, two bunks that have a double bed on bottom, single on top. Lakeport is very HOT in the summer and the pool is very refreshing if you aren't a lake swimmer. BBQ while watching the kids swim and fish. The large patio can host awesome BBQs with you family and friends.

About Clearlake: Largest natural lake in California, over 100 miles around. It is a warm lake from the warm springs produced by the volcanic activity of the Majestic Mount Konocti (sleeping Volcano). Visit restaurants, wake board, water ski, go tubing or just a leisure ride as the lake is just spectacular! Because of it's clarity throughout the spring months, sunlight hits the bottom and with the warm water creates lots of plant life. You can tell the health of a lake by it's wildlife. As you will see it is buzzing with birds, fish, etc. Even though through the months of July-Sept the algae can bloom on the lake, it is still very clean. Please check prior to reservation for lake conditions as there will be NO REFUNDS due to the lake, weather or any other act of God... This is also an ARTIST PARADISE!

Summer is not the only time the lake is beautiful and enjoyable. Very peaceful and lovely.

Keywords: Lake House, Clear Lake, Vacation Home, Lakeport Accommodations, Lakeport Lodging, Wine Tasting, Lake County,

More Details

Owner
Kelli
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Kelli

My name is Kelli and this is my husband Matt. I grew up in Lakeport. This is our home away from home and know people love it as much as we do. I am an artist and have produced many paintings from this spot. My favorite thing to do is float in the pool with a cool beverage in hand watching the lake activity. For years the same families have come to rent this home and it has become their family tradition. Being a lake girl, I love the water, the sunsets are awesome here, and entertaining is easy with the fire pit, hot tub, pool, boat dock, fishing, full kitchen, out door cookstove too. We also have an outdoor bar for those who love outdoor entertainment. We have set up the house to be inviting and remodeled with tile throughout except for the bedrooms have carpet. Big windows looking over the lake gives every spot in the kitchen and living room a great view. You will love to come and relax, decompress from your busy lives, and make time to spend with your friends and families.

Kelli purchased this house in 2003

Why Kelli chose Lakeport

I chose this home because I actually grew up with the family who lived here years ago. I have great memories but also know the location of this home is prime. On a point, it has 180 degree lake access. Also, the amenities are amazing. To have a pool, hot tub, fire pit, boat dock, and a gorgeous lake what more do you need?

What makes this house unique

Wine Tasters Paradise

Hikers

Lake Explorers: Over 100 miles of shoreline around California's largest natural lake. Fed by hot springs, the lake is warm and sits at the base of Magestic Konocti (sleeping Volcano)

FISHING: Considered one of the Top 5 Best Bass Fishing spots in the world! ESPN has tournaments as well has many others throughout the year. Also very relaxing for putting a little worm on a hook and sitting on the dock.

SMALL TOWN: THE small town of Lakeport is very charming and has nice restaurants and shopping. If you go during a holiday weekend, there are many festivities to participate in. Taste of Lakeport (wine and food pairing event , Memorial Day Parade, Sea Plane Fly in, 4th of July fireworks over the lake, Lighted Christmas Parades and more.

Amenities

Lakeport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , Nice to Rinse off after a swim or Hot tub.
  • One bathroom upstairs with Shower. One off Zen Room with Shower. Hall bathroom has bath/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , The Zen Room- Has it's own bathroom with shower. Peaceful.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , The Palm Room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , The Sea Room
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed , Singles on top and doubles on bottom of bunks.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Twin beds on top...Double beds on the bottom This will sleep 8 adults comfortably. I will accept 10 if there are kids that can bunk up....
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fire pit, floating boat dock to park your boat, Best Fishing Spot on Lake, awesome wake boarding and skiing on this lake.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Come relax by the water and visit the New Wine Country!!!
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
4

beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

A group of us, 3 couples, rented this place while on a wine tasting adventure in Lakeport. Amenities were as stated, although one bedroom facing southeast did not have any window blinds, just lace curtains which was not very private and the early morning sun was very bright! Had a small issue with the toilet in the master but we were able to fix it on our own. The house has been well used and there are small inconveniences that we found work around for. Having a grill, hot tub and pool was a bonus but the views and wildlife stole the show. Kelli was responsive to our questions and overall this rental was a really good value. We are hoping to rent again next year but with the house up for sale, we may have to rent somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jerri and her group were very respectful of our home. We will definitely rent to them again if the house is still ours! I would love a message Jerri if you could message me with the small inconveniences I would love to hear about them so I can make an effort to make the next guest have those be non issues. I will put some better blinds in that bedroom, thank you for the feedback! Thank you for staying!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as promised, no paddle boat,pool filthy, unsafe conditions, for sale and realtors showing it

  • 1 of 5

We came up July 20-24th, 2017 with our kids and grandkids, I've never written a negative review before but felt I needed to. The owner emailed us the morning of the 20th to tell us the promised paddle boat had disappeared the day before, and they hadnt had time to replace it, neighbors say it was reported missing 7/5. We arrived to const. crew leaving property, dirty yard/tables and a filthy pool. Upstairs has unsafe railings not to code that kids can fall through, so we had to block off deck and stairway. Tripping hazards, broken concrete in driveway, missing step to dock, uneven patio area. Owner sent pool service man the second day and he said it was an old pool with a peeling surface and he would shock it etc. so not to use for three or four hours after he left. We missed a day of pool use and 4 days of paddle boat use, these are big deals to 4 grandkids. Owner made no attempt to rent us a paddle boat or replace it, and informed us she wasnt responsible for pool and that the boat had just disappeared night before which was not true. When we asked for two nights refund she offered a small amount off first night as a good faith gesture and if we rented again for 3 nts she would give us 4th nt free. This property is for sale and a realtor and clients walked into yard asking us questions about the property and if they could see it while we were there, so this offer of a free nt. at property they may not own means nothing. The location of this property is awesome and the inside is kept up very nice, but we were disappointed with how things turned out. We wouldn't recommend it, especially for little ones, until some safety compliance issues were completed. I gave the one star because we still made some good memories as a family and I'm happy for that. Jim and Trish

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Things don't always go as planned ... :( The renters prior to this renter lost our paddle boat. We had the Sheriff out looking and we were out of town. There was no time to replace it so I had to inform her prior to her arrival there was no paddle boat. The pool was absolutely beautiful two days before when it was serviced but with the over 100 degree days and possibility of swimming in lake and then going in pool without being rinsed could of caused the pool to turn. I immediately called my pool guy but he was working out of town and couldn't come until the following morning. He did get the pool back in order within 4 hours. The house was cleaned and orderly the morning they arrived around Noon. Being on the lake is tricky sometimes with birds, bird poop and wind and leaves, so the cleanliness of outside doesn't always last. I was very apologetic and tried to appease this guest but didn't feel giving her back $1200 was worth the day of not using the pool or the paddle boat. I did offer a discount and partial refund. Last I heard from Her she had a wonderful time. That is worth more than one star in my view.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

My family and I wanted to spend time together, and this house was just perfect for us. Great view, clean and just enough room, we loved it!! Thank you Kelli.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Piedmont
5

Perfect location, great house.

  • 5 of 5

One of the best locations on the lake. 10 minutes by boat, or 15 minutes by car from the city pier in Lakeport. A very pleasant vacation home that is mostly updated, I will definitely book it again next year if it is available. Very large and spacious and well equipped with all the basics: coffee, towels, paper products, spices, soap, etc. clean bathrooms. Kelli, the owner was a pleasure to work with. A Fantastic lake front site, with a convenient new dock. The house has new paint, carpets, exterior paint. A faded, but functional pool that we ended up using 3 or 4 times per day. Lots of deck furniture that was clean and in good repair.

On our first night we all sat on the porch and watched the sunset. The house is across the canal from what looks like a nature reserve, in the hour we sat there we saw herons, crows, gulls, thousands of bank swallows, countless grebes, bats, mallard ducks, wood ducks, Canada geese, egrets, red tailed hawks, vultures, and an osprey off in the distance.

Our best stay at Clearlake so far!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Stayed her twice already. Nice, big house overlooking the lake, with fully equipped kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms. Great location and access to the lake with their pedal boat that is provided. Awesome view while you lounge by the pool side. BBQ and outdoor dining area are also a plus during our summer stay. Hot tub and fire pit areas are nice hang out spots to relax at night or day if you prefer. The house can accommodate a large group with its cozy entertainment area upstairs. The store is a few minutes drive away as well. Lastly, the owner responds in a timely manner, making this an easy, relaxing, fun stay for us. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Location and view is great.

  • 2 of 5

Otherwise, the house needed lots of work. Outside was messy and pool was chipped and peeling, it needed LOTS of MAJOR repairs. Photos of property are not representative of the true conditions of this rental. Unsafe. Housekeepers did the best they could to make the place clean and presentable.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As guests can see I have never had a negative review of my home in the 12 years I have been renting my home as a vacation rental. Issues that were deemed unsafe were either unsafe due the way things were used or a couple minor issues have been addressed and corrected. This home is on the lake with boat docks, stairs, steps, lake environments that can be more challenging to some, especially people that are not sure on their feet. The pool is older but still refreshing , clean and enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Steele Wines
"The original Winemaker for Kendall Jackson owns this winery just a couple miles from the hou..."
Park Place Restaurant
"A local Favorite. TRIED and TRUE. One thing I will say is this restaurant is consistant. ..."
Clear Lake
"California's Oldest / largest natural lake. In the top 100 lakes for bass fishing, attracti..."
Angelina's Bakery & Espresso
"For gorgeous pastries and espresso drinks, visit Angelina's on Main Street. Fun to sit and ..."
Lake County Fairgrounds
"Every Saturday Night are the Stock Car Races. Entertaining for sure. "
Renee's Cafe
"Alot of people go to Renee's for an affordable meal. great for breakfast. Indoor and outdo..."
Lakeport Speedway
TNT
"Great Mexican Food and RIGHT on the lake. For years this restaurant has offered it's custom..."
T J's Downtown Bar & Grill -- CLOSED
"Another option for dining and possible night life"
Bruno's
Taco Bell
"For something quick"
KFC
"For something quick"
Angel's Rock House
"The real deal. One of the locals favorites and been there for decades. Authentic Mexican f..."
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
"If you are into gambling, you are one cove over to the Konocti Casino. There is also a litt..."
Ceago Vinegarden -- CLOSED
"The Fetzer Family owns and operates this sustainable winery right on the lake. It is like s..."
Richmond Park Bar and Grill
"Fun in the Sun place. Live music, bar, great food..(burgers etc) Best to go by water, but ..."
Konocti Harbor Resort and Spa
"Currently closed, but in renonations. Stay tuned for something awesome!"
Blue Wing Saloon & Cafe
"Awesome Food, great ambiance, and fun live music."
Round Table Pizza
"Maybe just order a pizza and go have fun!"
Disney's Water Sports Boat Rentals
"Rent a boat, jetski, fishing boat, and more! Reputable company and will safely help you exp..."
Lakeport Auto Movies Drive In
"Visit one of the country's last drive-in movies. Such a great experience."
Clear Lake State Park
"Great place to visit and hike, swim, explore. Visit the museum onsite too."
Courthouse Museum
"Visit yesteryear and learn some great history of this charming place. IT will be worth your..."
Mount Konocti
"Hike this majestic Sleeping Volcano! Not for the faint at heart as the climb is high. Chec..."
SawShop Gallery Bistro
"For more elegant dining, this charming little bistro offers a nice bar, gorgeous menu and qu..."
Studabakers
"Great deli and ice cream"
Brassfield Estate Winery
"World renown, top notch winery. A MJST SEE... Yet an adventure to get there. HUGE WINE CAV..."
St Olof Vineyards
"A boutique award winning winery. Another MUST! Go out and tour the grounds and taste some ..."
Lakeside Lanes
"Family Fun center, bowling, arcades, food, drinks."
Car: necessary

Drive in Movie Theater in Summer-Under 5 Miles Away, Wine Tasting Around the Lake, Summer Concert Series in the Park 10 Miles Away or Just a Couple Miles by Boat. State Parks Nearby. Farms and Produce in Surrounding Areas.

Also, within 10 miles is Car Racing!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $1,000

NO PETS OF ANY KIND. IF a pet/or evidence of a pet is found in the home, there will be a full forfeit of the deposit.

If there is excessive PGE use, there will be a charged based on use and PGE rates.

If the Pool or Hot tub is not left in working order and has to be drained, there will be a fee of $75 - $300 depending on how much extra maintenance is needed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties