Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlooking the Legacy Golf Course - Very Nice, Quiet W/Views Very Private

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Office, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This is a very quiet and quality community which is only 9 minutes from the airport and very conveniently located for access to the Scottsdale, Tempe, ASU or Downtown Phoenix activities. Downtown sports arenas are 16 minutes away.

You can enjoy the sunsets from either the patio or the private master bedroom deck. This home is 1600 sq ft and very well designed to feel spacious. Beautiful tiles and upgrades throughout.

The Master bedroom has a very comfortable King size bed. Dual sinks in both master bathrooms. Second bedroom has a Queen bed. Bedrooms are completely separate and private behind closed doors.

The rollaway is an extremely comfortable full mattress twin size bed which may be moved up to the master bedroom or in the downstairs office.

The private Cachet pool is only steps away from our home. It is quiet and it has plenty of lounge chairs for resting or reading. The pools is heated in the winter.

It is a 6 minute walk to the Shell Vacation Club property which includes a huge pool with lap swimming lanes, a beverage and snack bar as well as tennis and a childrens playground.

It is a 6 minute walk to the Legacy golf clubhouse and quality dining facility. Many other good restaurants nearby. The Raven golf course is 1/4 mile away.

Keywords: luxury townhome, 2 full bedrooms plus rollaway with 2.5 baths on 2 levels, TVs, fireplace, private patio, gated community, walk to Legacy golf or to community pool. easy access to Scottsdale or Tempe, close to the airport.

More Details

Owner
Don Unger
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About Don Unger

This is our getaway home from our primary home in Colorado. We love the easy access to the airport but when we are in the home it is very quiet and the views are lovely. I walk over in the afternoon to play 9 holes at Legacy.

Don Unger purchased this villa in 2011

Why Don Unger chose Phoenix

Phoenix is fantastic and the weather is reliable in the winter.

What makes this villa unique

Very quiet neighborhood with proximity to golf and the proximity to shopping or downtown or Scottsdale in 20 minutes.

Amenities

South Mountain Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jacuzzi tub in Master. 2nd bedroom has lovely tiles in tub shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom #2, Twin or Single Beds (1) good quality roll-away twin
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The Cachet property at Legacy is a lovely private gated community that is only about 150 units so it feels more intimate than the big developments. You can walk all around the Cachet as well as the Shell timeshare area which is across the street. The location is very convenient to I-10, ASU, Spring Training fields, Tempe and to downtown. 9 minutes to the airport. Lots of good restaurants within 5 minutes. 6 minute walk to the Legacy Golf club house which has a very good restaurant. 20 minutes to downtown Scottsdale. Great shopping within 10 minutes drive. South Mountain Park for hiking, biking or horseback riding is about 15 minutes drive.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Overlooking the Legacy Golf Course - Very Nice, Quiet W/Views Very Private
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
Sheboygan
4

Nice location and property

  • 4 of 5

This property overlooks the 14th t-box on the Legacy golf course. The overall property complex was quiet, clean, and appeared to be well maintained. The particular home we stayed in was relatively clean and comfortable. We had anticipated getting access to the big pool highlighted in the sales brochure but were not able to while we were there The primary pool we had access to is not the one that is pictured in the brochure so be aware of that. This is a separate pool built specifically for owners of homes in this complex. That being set, it is gated, nicely sized, well maintained and is truly heated. During our stay the nights were in the 30's and the pool and whirlpool were warmly heated ! The unit is fully furnished and includes a washer and dryer on the main level. Access to food and groceries are just a short drive away. The owner was prompt in his replies although it may pay to contact him right after departure to have him credit the security deposit back. We would consider renting this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Batavia, NY
5

Great location and rental property!

  • 5 of 5

Our positive experience with this property started even before we arrived in Phoenix. Don, the owner, was great to communicate with re: the availability of the property, the total cost of our rental period and all the details necessary for a smooth move in process when we arrived. The townhouse is very comfortable, clean, in a beautiful gated community, quiet and in a great location. With our daughter and son-in-law living in a neighborhood extremely close by this lovely townhome was the perfect rental for us. We will definitely consider this property for our future Phoenix visits.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home. Thank You.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Winter Bliss

  • 5 of 5

Subject: Winter Bliss

We have stayed here for the past three years. The location is ideal - close to I-10, airport and South Mountain Park. The condo is spacious, bright and airy and is very well equipped. It has a patio with an umbrella, table and chairs - ideal for viewing the golf course, surrounding mountains and sunsets. We particularly like the pool area which is an easy walk away. The owner has responded quickly to any of our concerns. It is an ideal place to escape a bitter cold winter.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelso, Wa. USA
4

excellent condo but!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo but there were many small things that made the stay unpleasant. 1. The code for the main entrance door did not work. I left a message with the owner in the 1st 24 hrs. but the call was never returned & we used the garage entrance for the entire week. Possible the power supply ( batteries) for the electronic code was inop. 2. The 2 car garage had 4 garbage cans (all half full with excessive odors), a mattress, bed frame & misc. items making it impossible to park our 2 cars inside. We followed the owners welcome manual & parked 1 car in the overflow parking across the street; the HOA stickered it for tow. Luckily, I was able to get to the car before it was towed. So the next night I parked it in our driveway (no other choice) which I had seen other vehicles doing; again the HOA stickered it for tow. It seems people with a single car garage can park a 2nd car in their driveway, but if you have a 2 car garage you cannot. The refrigerator had many open perishable foods (too many) left over from previous guests. Dishes in the cupboard had to be washed before use because of the layer of dust on them. An excellent condo if the owner can smooth out some rough edges! AV88TR

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your constructive comments about the condition of the front door lock, the refrigerator, the dishes and the garbage cans in the garage. These are very legitimate shortcomings and they will be completely resolved immediately. However, I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect. Please accept my sincere apology. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
5

2nd time stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location, close to the airport, quiet, great for walking, gated area, close to Legacy Golf Course and great restaurant. Owner very professional to work with!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lois. You are welcome in our home anytime. I am so pleased that you had a great time. thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Short Stay

  • 4 of 5

We found this place to be great. Easy to find, very large and a nice set up. We stayed here for a wedding nearby, and it was located within a mile of the venue. The owner was very flexible in giving us a rate for a shortened stay that saved us a bit of money, which was great! The place was clean and had everything you might need for a weekend, although we were too busy to really get to enjoy it fully. We did have a bit of a problem getting in the front door, but the garage worked just fine. I would note that to stay anywhere in the legacy resort you would need a car simply because it is so large that there isn't much in walking distance. The only complaint was that there was quite a bit of food in the fridge and it was difficult to tell what was for the owners and what had possibly been left behind from the last renters. We did have a great stay and would recommend it!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for you comments. Very constructive. Glad you enjoyed your stay. don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Phoenix Intl
Nearest Golf
Legacy and Raven
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties