Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bayfront House W/ Decks Dock Boatslip 2 Pools + Tennis Court

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Relax and enjoy the beautiful peaceful bay views from this lovely house called the BayAngel. Hear the waves and seagulls. Enjoy crabbing, fishing, and boating from the dock. Use the free boat slip at the private dock for your own boat. Barbeque on the patio while viewing the jet skiers and boaters as they cruise the bay. Have Happy Hour in the Sun Room and watch the magnificent sunsets. Bay views from almost every room. This fabulous house is located in the community of Montego Bay with 2 pools, tennis courts, putt putt golf course, shuffleboard. Northside park is next door with ball fields, a track, play equipment, walking paths, and more. The master suite has a queen sized bed, private bath, TV/cable, VCR, DVD + phone. The middle bedroom has a Queen sized bed + TV/cable. The 3rd bedroom has a pyramid bed that has a double bed with a single bunk on top and a trundle single pull out on the bottom with a TV/cable. Cable in all rooms. Second full bath is located in the hallway. The living room has a queen sized pull out sofa bed, TV, VCR, DVD, and CD player. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils, dishes, coffee maker, cofee grinder, blender, microwave, and granite counter tops.

Keywords: Bayfront house called the BayAngel with fabulous views from almost every room. Bayfront decks + dock with boat slip, fishing + crabbing, 2 pools, tennis court, pond with wildlife sanctuary, ocean 2 min away.

More Details

Owner
Laura Niewenhous
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About Laura Niewenhous

I am a part time realestate investor. I grew up in Rockville Maryland and our family would visit Ocean City every year for a great family vacation. I fell in love with Ocean City Maryland. When I had an opportunity to purchase this home in 2004 I was thrilled. As soon as my car hits the 90th Street Bridge I can feel the tension releasing in anticipation of a great vacation.

Laura Niewenhous purchased this house in 2004

Why Laura Niewenhous chose Ocean City

Ocean City is a great location just 2 1/2 hours from the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. It has everything you want. There are numerous theme parks, great restaurants and entertainment, golf, jet skiing,water skiing, parasailing, antiquing, and so much more. The ocean is fabulous and fun, and the bay is great for boating fishing crabbing and relaxing. There are many interesting places to visit nearby including seeing the wild ponies. Great shopping at the outlets.

What makes this house unique

I love to sit in the living room or sun room and just relax listening to the hypnotic swooshing of the waves and hearing the birds call. At the end of the day I enjoy cocktail hour with hors d'oeuvres in the sun room experiencing a fabulous sunset over the bay. It's breathtaking.

Amenities

Montego Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • There is a very strict noise ordinance in Ocean City. If the police are called or complaint is made there will be an immediate eviction + forfeiture
  • Minimum age to rent for all guests is 25 yrs unless a family unit. No diving from the dock or bulkhead due to the risk of serious injuries and death.
  • Linens, towels + toiletries aren't provided Departure 10A clean all dishes pots etc + return to cabinet remove trash see rental agreement instructions
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Wonderful Bay Views
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Located in Master Bedroom
  • 2 Full Bathrooms with tubs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Wonderful room with ceiling fan and TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Great room with TV and games
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom has beautiful bay views TV/DVD + private bath
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , New sleeper sofa with great foam mattress in Living Room.
  • Queen size Beds (3) 2 Queen beds and Queen sofa bed, Double Beds (1) one double in the pyramid bed, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 singles on rthe pyramid bed, Child Beds (1) Portable crib, Baby Cribs (1) one portable crib, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) pyramid which includes a double with a single bunk and single pull out trundle
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This beautiful home has a private dock with boat slip, that is great for fishing, crabbing, sunsets, relaxing, and enjoying water activities and water sports.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Bayfront House W/ Decks Dock Boatslip 2 Pools + Tennis Court
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
4

Spectacular views

  • 4 of 5

The location worked out great for our needs. The house had plenty of places to gather for 8 adults. The view could not be beaten. The house itself needed some work. We were concerned about the broken faucet in the kitchen and rusting pipe under the sink. Some of the furniture was broken but it was not an overall problem. Bring your floats when you come..floating in the bay was very refreshing.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The faucet works fine however the flange holding it tight to the counter has slipped causing it to feel loose. Always after the season there are things that need repair or replacement and the faucet is on my list. All of the furniture works fine and is unbroken, however earlier in the season the glass coffee table was broken by a guest and the table replaced with another, but there was no where to store the table until I replace the glass except the sun room where it was set up against the wall out of the way. Floats, canoes, and all water toys are a great idea for this house with a private dock. Also bring fishing and crabbing equipment for those that love to fish. Don't forget your binoculars to watch the dolphins, fish, birds, and boaters from the sunroom, decks, or dock.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved Bay Angel- the house and the location. It was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Bay Angel worked really well for our family. No problem getting to the beach for our beach lovers and the pool and the putt-putt course was perfect for our pool lovers and little guys. The sunroom was so calm and peaceful listening to the bay waters lapping against the pier! The Montego Bay community has always been our favorite place to stay in Ocean City because of its close proximity to Northside Park and the ocean and pools, the saltwater pond and boardwalk along the bay, and

the quiet, residential feel. We had a wonderful family vacation and loved Bay Angel!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location of the BayAngel is perfect for everyone, beach, bay, and pool lovers. Tennis, fishing, crabbing, boating, walking, bike riding, ball playing, and picnic activities and much more at the doorstep of this great bay front house. Right next door to Northside park. Everything is with in walking and biking distance, And then there are all of the Ocean City, Fenwick, Bethany Beach and Rehoboth activities also........
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Clean, tranquil and great dock!!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location of the BayAngel is really wonderful, and the great decks and dock definitely add a lot of enjoyment. Boaters, fishermen, and crabbers especially love the direct water access. Only one mile from the ocean, it has everything!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The owner was so pleasant and friendly to deal with. Answered emails promptly.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home, amazing views from deck and sun porch.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is my pleasure and joy when guests enjoy the BayAngel and the exquisite views. I endeavor to provide a home that invites relaxation, and fun, creating many good memories. Many guests and families book yearly to return to a house and area they already know to continue the good times.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate for our family needs

  • 3 of 5

Let me first start out saying that Laura was very kind working with me so I could stay at her beach cottage at an affordable rate. It was very adequate for our family of 6. Overall it was quite clean and comfortable. There were a few disappointments. The house itself is worn and shabby. Just a fresh coat of paint would do wonders. The washer and dryer work but not great. Washer is off balance and I had to hold it down during the spin cycle. Dryer probably needs to be serviced, it takes 2 hours to dry a load of clothes. Dishwasher did not work at all. Toaster very dated and did not work. Kitchen was fine and had all cooking supplies needed. Sliding doors on back patio are very difficult to slide but we loved that porch! It was great having 2 full bathrooms too. Pool closed at 4 pm due to it being off season which we were not aware of. We did enjoy our stay though.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always appreciate feedback, however I do encourage guests to call or text me if there are any issues during their stay, instead of posting it publically without giving me any opportunity to help. I can't fix what I have no idea is wrong. The dishwasher works fine, in order for it to work the door must be closed. When a washer is off balance the load inside the washer needs to be adjusted, also one leg may need a 1/4 turn to balance the machine better. The sliders were greased about a month ago but the salt water and storms do take a toll on them, it sounds like they need another squirt of WD40. The guests that came in after this guest did say the toaster worked, but it may be time for an update. There may always be some minor inconveniences, sorry. The one thing that doesn't change though is the fabulous views of the bay, beautiful sunsets, central location, great dock and decks, and peaceful atmosphere.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The property was lovely, clean, and very comfortable. The views and decks are so beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the fishing and crabbing from the dock. Meals on the deck were great on the large picnic table. The kitchen has everything you need. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Salisbury, Md
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Montego Bay shopping Center
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Ocean Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Montego Bay Shopping Center and Ocean Hwy
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ocean City, Md

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties