About the property
- Condo2000 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
Villa 330 Poolside is a 3 Bedrooms 2 Baths unit that comfortably sleeps 6.
Villa 330, located at Villa's By The Sea on Jekyll Island, overlooks the pool and is a family favorite. The master bedroom has a king bed, TV, full bath with oversized shower and private balcony overlooking the pool. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, TV & attached bath. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds & shared bath. The common area has an open floor plan with a dining area, fully equipped kitchen and lounge area with built-ins, flat screen TV & DVD, & outdoor space overlooking the pool.
The unit is approximately 100 yards from the ocean and overlooks the swimming pool. The pool has a shallow splash/wading area for the toddlers. Access to the private beach area is a boardwalk with gazebo, a perfect spot to watch the sun rise & set! or perhaps a wedding? There are picnic tables & walking pathes throughout the Villas' grounds. Our guests have access to a fitness room & a coin-operated laundry facility on site. There is a playground area complete with pirate ship. Our grandkids say it is the best playground ever! Also on site is the Driftwood Bistro, an excellent restaurant.
Jekyll Island is considered a state park and the island is limited to no more than 35% development. You will find that Jekyll is not over commercialized which allows for peaceful walks on the 8 miles of beach, nature viewing, bicycle trails around the entire island (rentals available), three 18-hole golf courses, one 9-hole course, 13 fast-dry clay tennis courts, Summer Waves Waterpark (seasonal), horseback riding, watersports, a marina, and many other amenities. A number of restaurants, DQ, & pizza delivery are available on the Island. We are fortunate to have the Driftwood Bistro on our grounds which features downhome Southern cooking. A real treat!
The Georgia Sea Turtle Center is a rehabilitation, research & educational facility. A visit there will make you really appreciate these magnificent animals and the work that is being done to rehabilitate the injured ones. The historic district will take you back centuries to the restored Millionaire's Village with its summer 'cottages', large live oaks, Spanish Moss and a climpse of the days of the Old South -- a must see for all the family. Tram tours & horse & buggy tours are available.
This unit is managed through Parker-Kaufman and you will need to contact them for telephone reservations. The toll free number is listed below. During the in-season, we rent on a weekly basis from Saturday to Saturday. Pets are welcome. We do ask that you please try and keep them off the furniture and bedding . There is a non-refundable pet deposit and a fee of $20.00 if you are arriving after 5:00 PM.
To learn more about the Island and its' history some suggested readings would be Splendid Isolation by Pamela Mueller (an Island resident) and The Jekyll Island Club by William McCash & June Hall. The Island has a fascinating history.
Best yet, the Island is yours to enjoy so come visit!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Feb 22, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
R & R
Couldn't ask for a better locale for a week of R & R. Villa provided a great "home base" for everything. Pool was great, probably the kids favorite. Make sure to do the following: sunrise/sunset on boardwalk & Driftwood Beach, Capt Larry's Dolphin & airboat, key lime pie at Latitude 31, Driftwood Beach. Villa was nicely appointed with rooms, kitchen, etc.
Great Time by all.
Had a girls get away long weekend on Jekyll Island. The Villa was exceptional. Up to date furnishings and very clean. Was worried about the negative review but found no problems in the unit. The internet was available after entering the access code. TV worked fine and no ants were found. Parking was always available at the bottom of the stairs. The amenities at the complex exceeded our expectations. Biking,hiking,beaches, history and dining was great.never left the island.
Internet-non existing in unit (asked several time for this to be fixed during stay)
Paid non refundable pet fee yet carpets on arrival were unbelievably stained with a slight odor
Ants in unit upstairs (floors and walls)
Bad location within complex...maintenance staff and housekeeping staff occupied parking spaces and constantly surrounding the area ( not pleasant)
At time of booking no other units were available to accommodate needs (thought this would be the one) ...upon check out explained situation and no accommodations for inconveniences were offered.
We're sorry that you were disappointed in the unit. After spending 9 days in the unit upon your departure you indicated your disappointment. Unfortunately, certain carpet stains reappear several days after having it cleaned. We assure you the carpets are cleaned. As previously mentioned, had you asked us for other accommodations, we would have done our best to accommodate you. We are here to serve our guests to the best of our ability.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until approved. We accept Visa, Master Card and Discover. If you have to cancel, the Villa must rerent to get the deposit back minus $50 for a cancellation fee. We will consider a short stay (3 night minimum) When ever possible.