Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1600 Sq Feet with a Courtyard, Golf Putting Green, Hot Tub

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4) SPECIAL 50% DISCOUNT. CONTACT OWNER.

Why rent a hotel (or a double-wide), when you can rent a complete home with a gorgeous view? Comfortable living year round for visitors and 150 MB/Sec glass fiber Internet. We just added a Shiatsu Massage Chair, so don't bring your masseuse! The fully equipped kitchen will allow preparation of budget home cooked meals or you can enjoy the many nearby restaurants.

Located on the 12th hole of a world class golf course, unobstructed views of the gorgeous Arizona sunsets. Just 7 miles from downtown Mesa, one of the least expensive cities in the Phoenix Area, with a recent $95 million art center with major productions. Just 30 miles from 3 major lakes, and 23 minutes to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. And wait till you see the New nearby Cub Training Stadium and Municipal Park!

Let us help you make your vacation memorable.

Keywords: Golf Course, Beautiful View, Fastest Internet, Unattached Private Home, Hot Tub, Deck, Patio, Shiatsu Chair, Courtyard, 2 Car Garage, Sleeps 4, Quiet Neighborhood, Putting Green

More Details


Rancho del Lago House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Large walk in closet.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Portable crib available upon request
  • Queen size Beds (bdrm 1) Walk in closet, access to patio and golf course. Queen size Sleep Sofa (bdrm2) Sitting Room converts to Bedroom; new Premium Convertible Lazy Boy Sofa Bed air mattress technology, fully adjustable, to eliminate bar discomfort, pillow top that's addictive. NEW: Shiatsu Massage Chair. Fire your Masseuse! Enjoy!
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 7 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
New deck, new built in hottub overlooking 12th hole, next to our Putting Green!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1600 Sq Feet with a Courtyard, Golf Putting Green, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

My review

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, great location close to everything. Right on the golf course, awesome view, waking to the sounds of birds in the morning, gorgeous sunsets at night. Owner is very courteous and friendly. I will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again Charles. Look forward to it. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place to stay last minute and this beautiful home was available for a reasonable price. We were very satisfied with our stay. The bed was comfortable, being able to park in the garage was a plus, and it was very clean and nicely decorated. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the nice words. Hope to see you again. (Don't forget the 5% discount for returning guests :) Steve and Bobbi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property

  • 3 of 5

The house is lovely, with nice amenities, situated on a beautiful golf course lot with mountain views. This is a wonderful location. The house is a bit dirty, however, making the stay a bit less comfortable than it could be. A good spring cleaning would make this a 5 star place.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can you give us a little more information? 3 Stars is a bit of a shock, but what (beside the pet hair on the rug you mentioned) did you notice needing attention, because our cleaning crew needs to step up their game. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Quiet and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Gracious hosts, the house was stocked with everything needed, restaurants and shopping are just around the corner, and the location is perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Stay in Mesa

  • 3 of 5

We loved the patio and watching the golfers. The home needed a thorough cleaning and de-cluttering. The hot tub was great although there were some problems at the start of our stay. We only ate outside on the patio so can't comment on the dining room and the kitchen counter was not comfortable and too dark for reading the newspaper etc. Once we cleaned and got new bed pillows we had a pleasant and relaxing stay and hated to leave the beautiful

AZ neighborhood.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am responding to your review because we are accustomed to only 5 stars as we make a great effort to go above and beyond. Since we were out of the country I did not have the opportunity to check the cleaning crew although we have been very happy with their work. Please tell us what we can do better specifically about cleaning as we were confused when you wrote “the home needed a thorough cleaning” could you let us know what needed to be done. The carpets were professionally cleaned in March and the $9000 hot tub and courtyard remodel were less than a month old when you moved in. Please indicate what needed attention….. Stove Refrigerator Floors Towels Bed linens Toilets Showers Dusting Windows Other (specify) We offered to swap out our dryer, but you were willing to “live with it” until we got back. We have since put in another washer and dryer. Bobbi I am adding to my wife’s response. We have also replaced the stools at the kitchen bar, and will redirect the lights so it will be easier to read at the counter. As my wife mentioned, we are used to receiving 5 star reviews. Yours was the first 3 star review we have received. Frank and Myra were quite shocked when I told them of you rating and your comments about cleaning. Frank assured me they spent a solid 3 hours cleaning before your arrival, and it would be helpful to know exactly where we may have fallen short. I have only given one 3 star rating to another owner where we stayed because pictures on the website were deceiving and the house had minimal kitchen supplies (and no toilet paper!). The owner was also indifferent and non communicative. Can you tell me where we may fallen short in that area? We think the pictures on the website of the dining room and the kitchen stools spoke for themselves. Please let us know how we can do better. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautifully appointed home! Everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this beautiful home. The owners live next door and were great. Any question or problem we had was taken care of right away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & would highly recommend it! We look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Steve Heppe
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018

About Steve Heppe

Retired couple, worldwide travelers that LOVE Arizona! Finally moved here after our friends moved here 30 yrs ago! Retired financial counselor, wife Bobbi is a retired teacher. Married 48 years. Love to meet new people and travel, have been to 49 countries, lived overseas 22 years: Spain, Turkey, Cuba, Okinawa. Currently in Mesa, Az. As host, we like to provide the attention to detail that we appreciate as guests.

Love spending time with our Grandkids, going on medium trips on our 250 Honda scooter, movies, am a private pilot, have been on church mission trips to Indian reservations, Mexico, Japan. Recent trip to Haiti to help, Australia in 2017. My life motto is "Have a plan or you're part of someone else's"...

Steve Heppe purchased this house in 2011

Why Steve Heppe chose Rancho del Lago

Enjoy meeting people from around the world.

What makes this house unique

Beautifully landscaped, after a day of golf, return to quiet evening by the fireplace or relaxing in the Shiatsu Chair and/or hot tub in the courtyard or singing Kareoki in the nearby clubhouse. Check out the comments!


Goldfield Ghost Town
"A great outing. We take friends there all the time."
Canyon Lake
"Several great lakes within 2 hours of our home. Great scenery, beautiful ride summer or win..."
Desert Botanical Gardens
"Close to the Phoenix zoo, you can hit both in 1 day."
Arizona Science Center
"We make regular trips with our grand kids!"
Musical Instrument Museum
"A plus plus... been there many times, learn something new every time!"
Nearest Airport
22 Miles
sky harbor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red, White and Brew
Nearest Golf
Painted Mountain
Nearest Train
9 Miles
Lite Rail
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Painted Mountain Country Club
Car: recommended

New Butterfly Museum, 12 miles in Scottsdale. We loved it. Check out the MIM, Music Instrument Museum. Excellent


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Restocking $70
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.5%

5% discount for returning guests! Be sure to include your address for deposit return.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties