Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Trail Creek Sauna in unit/Jet Tub/pool/hot tub ski home on shuttle route

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is an end unit with no one above or below you. It is important not to rent a unit with anyone above you especially in ski season due to noise.

Make sure to look at all pictures all Trail Creek units are individually owned therefore have varying amount of upgrades and differ in bedding

Renovated: 3 bedroom 2.5+ bathroom, there is an additional bathroom with a sauna (4 person), LARGE Jacuzzi (oversized 2 person), and shower.New granite in master bath.

Large entry: has a bench, coat rack, area for skis and boots. Washer and dryer off the entry.

Bedrooms: Master is downstairs with a queen bed and private bath. Two bedrooms upstairs one has a king bed the other has a bunk bed (two twins) and the other bed in that room is a full so sleeping for 4 and also has twin mattresses for sleeping under the beds. Master and King bed have memory foam toppers, luxury duvets, and luxury pillows. Blackout drapes are in the master and king bedrooms. All bedrooms have flat screen TV’s and DVD players. Some have VHS players all rooms have cable.

Baths: master has its own bath on the first floor that has a granite newly renovated top, new faucet and mirror. Speakman shower heads with excellent water pressure. The Upstairs has one bathroom with a double sink and toilet the second bath upstairs contains the jacuzzi, sauna and shower. There is another half bath down stiars.

Living room: LARGE flat screen TV, with DVD player, CD player with nice stereo, and easy access game hook up cable provided. Wood burning fireplace with wood right outside door all free. The sofa is new, along with the love seat and chair with ottoman. There is also a great recliner that I have slept in many nights, so comfortable

Kitchen: Brand new kitchen as of the end of May 2013 stainless steel appliances, granite counter, custom wood cabinets, new flooring and lighting. Open concept kitchen with pass through to the dining room.

Dining Room: Seating for 10, new drapes in the dining room.

Other: Free Full high-speed wireless internet in unit. Three cordless phones with answering machine. Games for the kids, adults, playing cards, markers, and pencils.

Provided: Firewood 5 steps to the left of the front door, fire starters, linens, towels, toiletries, starter products of everything to follow: laundry soap, dish soap, dish liquid, dish towels, paper towels, napkins, tissues, salt-pepper, assorted spices, tea, coffee, sugar, and Splenda.

This is a very large and nice condo to come home to after skiing in Trail Creek unit number 10.

See our other “A” rated units at Trail Creek #58 that sleeps 6 and is 1.5 baths and our other completely renovated 3 bedroom Trail Creek 71, both listed on VRBO

Keywords: condo, three bedroom, two and a half bathroom, ski home, shuttle to mountain, hot tub sauna jet tub

More Details

Owner
Kim Dennis
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Kim Dennis

I picked this unit for its convenient location for me to pilot my citation jet at least once per month during the ski season from my home in Miami. There is a little bit of something for everyone at this mountain. Steep bumpy trails to easier green and blue cruisers. Convenient access on this side of the mountain with access to many bars and restaurants. You are right next door to the Killington Grand which has a nice spa for all types of services and a restaurant and bar.

Kim Dennis purchased this condo in 2011

Why Kim Dennis chose Vermont

I chose this vacation rental for its location and proximity to the Killington ski slopes. It is also very private with no one above or below me in the condo so no noisy ski boot noise from the above unit. It has a patio off the living room that opens up to a stream. I usually ski directly to my unit from the ski home trail and make 6 steps to the front door. If you would like further information please call.

What makes this condo unique

You can ski home via the snowshed trail. It says trail creek that is a green easy trail all the way to the bridge that crosses into the Trail Creek complex. Be very carful at the bridge snowboarders like to build jumps right before the bridge. Otherwise this trail is easy to navigate.

Amenities

Killington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom NaN - tub , shower , Also a sauna, in this bathroom but no sink
    Bathroom master - master new granite top, sink faucet and mirror
    Bathroom NaN - toilet , off entry first floor toilet and sink
    Bathroom upstairs - toilet , jetted tub , two sinks and a toilet
  • 2.5+ bathroom in the master is renovated with a granite top. The bathroom set up is unique see above descriptions but is is a great set up for multiple unrelated persons.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 queen - 1 queen , duvets/comforters down
    Bedroom king - 1 king , down pillows comforters and hotel collection duvets
    Bedroom bunks/full - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , sleeps 4 in beds down comforters/pillows
    2 twin extra mattresses for the floor - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , in the third bedroom can be used anywhere in the unit
  • King size beds (1) 500 TC duvet/comforter, Queen size Beds (1) 500 TC duvet/comforter, Double Beds (1) 500 TC duvet/comforter, Baby Cribs (1) There is a crib available for a set-up fee of $25. It is an actual wood crib that has a sleeping area of a pack and play. A mattress waterproof is included but you must bring your own mattress pad and sheet. If you would like one provided it is an additional $10., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) 500 TC duvet/comforter
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
In unit oversized jacuzzi, 4 person sauna. All bedrooms have a flat screen new TV with cable. The living room has a 42' TV. Brand new custom kitchen as of 5/13

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Trail Creek Sauna in unit/Jet Tub/pool/hot tub ski home on shuttle route
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Week Long + 2 Family Mid February Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a GREAT place. Our stay was from Sunday February 9, 2014 through Thursday, February 13, 2014 (Unfortunately Ha - Ha) we had to stay an extra day because we got snowed in by a record breaking 27 inch snow storm on our last day. Luckily the condo was not booked that night and we were able to make very very last minute arrangements to stay one more night/day. First and Foremost, Kim, the owner, was very accessible as any time I had a question leading up to the trip and including the trip, I was able to email her and got a response usually within an hour. As for the Condo itself it is great. It is a great set up for two families and can easily sleep up to the advertised 10 people. There is a great fireplace in the living room and the firewood supply is so close that it might as well be in the condo itself! The new updated kitchen had every utensil and small kitchen appliance that even Bobby Flay would need. The pool/amenity building is close enough that you can walk there in your bathing suit and not feel the cold by the time that you get there. The on-site maintenance/point of contact man Matt is truly a gentleman and could not be more helpful. The condo complex itself is the first set of condominiums located just past the Grand Killington Inn and Lodge, so it is the FIRST and closest residences to the three major Lodges at the base, Snowshed, Ramshed, and K-1. We highly recommend this unit and we can't wait to visit Killington and stay in one Kim's residences in the 2014/2015 Ski Season - Thank You!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boalsburg, PA
5

Most Enjoyable Killington Ski Trip Ever!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year in a row we rented one of Kim's Luxury Condos and we were thoroughly pleased. Her attention to detail, and courteous, prompt communication with us prior to our arrival helped to make planning our trip, arrival, and stay very easy and relaxing. We rented Trail Creek 10 at Killington this year, and the place was terrific for the 5 of us in our family. 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths provided plenty of space. Our 2 children really enjoyed relaxing in the large whirlpool tub in the upstairs bathroom, and the sauna was just the thing to rest and warm our bodies from 3 rigorous days of skiing. The living room and dining areas were spacious and comfortable, the the kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed the nights we stayed in an cooked. The Garlic is our favorite place to eat and what a nice memory heading there this year in the midst of the heaviest snow from the storm the night of March 31st! (don't miss Sugar and Spice on Route 4 just east of Rutland for a great/rustic breakfast or lunch)! We'll surely be back and stay at one of Kim's places next year!

If you have the chance, head up to Killington soon this Spring as there are still 120 slopes/trails opened (with some mild and dry weather headed their way for the next few days, then the chance for several inches of snow Thursday night into Friday)!

We stayed during an amazing several days of skiing that included an awesome 15-inch snowstorm, that afforded the best skiing we've ever encountered at Killington. Practically every slope was open for the March 31st and the 1st of April, and temperatures were in the 30s with wind conditions light for the most part.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming home with excellent ammenities!!!

  • 5 of 5

We came up for a 3-day weekend for skiing, and the property is very close to the mountains. There is a shuttle that can get you right to the base lodge, and the wood shack for the fireplace is literally adjacent. The unit is really very close to the action, and not far from the Spa as well. In terms of furnishings, very comfortable chair and sofas, and the fireplace is very large and easy to use. Everything is very clean, and there was even a laptop left for the guests to use. The kitchen is also well stocked with items such as dishes, glasses and the essentials . . . but what is fantastic is that items like sugar and coffee filters could be found in the event that something basic like that was forgotten.

In terms of the layout, it served us very well as we traveled with another couple and their kids. The kids all bunked in one room, which left a downstairs suite for one family, and an upstairs bedroom for the other. There was an oversized tub upstairs which the kids utilized, and loved playing around in. The downstairs suite has a TV, plenty of channels to choose from, which is great as I enjoy watching something before going to sleep.

Picking up the keys and communication was effortless. Attention to detail was paid at each step so that we knew exactly where to get everything and where to find what was needed. We would easily stay at this place again.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

I do have to say I was concerned with the property given one of the reviews I read but I did see mostly 5 star reviews.

No issues with the concierge at all keys worked just fine they are the hotel type key and slide through not a regular key

No issues at all with the linens we found them very nice and were even pressed (ironed)

No issues with communication at all with the owner

What we liked the best was the proximity of the unit to the ski home trail, or walk to slopes (7 min walk), close to parking lot without being on the parking lot so easy to get stuff to the unit and we did have quite a bit of stuff

The free firewood was very close to the unit and convenient we made real fires every night of our stay

All in all the stay was excellent and we did not see evidence of any of the items listed in one of the reviews now this is my experience I guess others may be different but do not be afraid to rent this unit as I was a little aprehensive at first when I saw the one poor review. We will definitely be back thanks a bunch

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Adequate condo, but VERY poor customer service

  • 2 of 5

I am not sure what happened between the prior reviews and our experience but the owner has lost all empathy for the customer.

The condo is nice, as expected for a ski unit, but on arrival our key cards did not work properly and we couldn't get in to the unit. After an unanswered phone call to the concierge on call, a security guard was finally able to help us get in.

Then as I was getting ready to put one of my kids to bed I noted a YELLOW DISCHARGE on her pillow, when I pulled down' the sheets there were LONG BLACK HAIRS in their beds and HAIRS in our linens as well.

I immediately notified the owner by email and her response was "Sorry I am in my st Maarten home and cannot see what the pictures are of looks like white something". I informed her the sheets were dirty and asked them to be changed and her response was "Wow I could not see that from the pictures that is almost impossible I inspected the units but did not peel the covers back to check but it looked as if the beds were made" and she instructed me to change the sheets myself!

I asked for the cleaning fee to be waived and our 1st night to be credited, I received no response for 2 days when I added that the shower curtain was moldy and sent her pics. Her response: "I did not see any mold on the curtains when I was in there although I will say I did not inspect that completely.", she then went on to say that it was strange that I was adding complaints rather than having sent them all in one email.

On our 4th day the sheets were changed.

Then I got this response from the owner: " Hi~

I had to incur an extra $93 in linen fees and $60 extra charge from the cleaners to reclean the unit. They stated and took pics that there was no mold present. So again I am not there they took pics since if there was mold they were not going to charge me. The linens I have to pay for each time I get them from the linen company....most of the linens on the mountain are provided by peoples linen so I have seen the orange stains on things prior ....I totally understand your non recommendations and have no issues or concerns with that I would do the same but BTW about 50% of my customers are return guests so if I have one that goes bad once in a while those are not bad odds so to speak....No big deal understood (sic) I did want to tell you that you probably should also not rent at trail creek and rent at another complex".

So in the owner's own words: DON'T RENT AT TRAIL CREEK! And if you do...renter beware.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Too bad VRBO posts lies from guests. I investigated her not being able to get in and no one knew of anything she threatened to leave a really bad review if I did not refund her for part of her stay and fees. I do not take threats of this nature lightly. So I did not refund her since I sent housekeeping in and no evidence was found of any of her claims nor is there even security that can let her in since killington is the only security and they do not have keys to rentals on other booking sites. So all complete lies on all claims since I did send housekeeping in and no evidence was found of mold and the concierge has no record of her having issues with keys. I would not have so many good reviews if even one of her claims was true. The rental was even processed through someone elses' name not hers so this whole thing is strange but VRBO states anyone in the party can leave a review. Pictures should be allowed on VRBO for reviews. Please see all the other reviews if you are hesitant plus all my other units I own on VRBO and their reviews this is the only one of this nature in 20+ rental properties on VRBO and other sites
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommend this property for ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 families staying over the long weekend Jan 13th 2017. We were a little hesitant to be sharing a condo but found unit 10 to be very comfortable and roomy with all of the amenities necessary for a great stay. Washer dryer and terrific kitchen with all of the utensils and pots/pans. Set up is great- a large dining room table, living room with fireplace and couches/recliner, 3 great bedrooms. Great for watching TV, decompressing after skiing. Kim is great, responds immediately to inquiries. You are surely getting what you expect, pleasantly surprised by this property. Very close to slopes. Easy 5 minute walk or shuttle.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This property is ski home to your unit, there is a shuttle out of the unit to the slopes or you can walk to snowshed

Photos

Rates & Availability

Killington Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Apr 19 2017 - Jul 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
labor day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
early sept
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$145
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
fall
Sep 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
later fall
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
thanksgiving event
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$475
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
winter early
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$265
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

amenity access/pool $45 + Tax
concierge/firewood $30 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning/linens/supplies $215 + Tax
damage waiver $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

MAKE SURE TO ASK ABOUT POSSIBLE DISCOUNTS FOR PAYMENT BY CHECK OR LONGER TERM DISCOUNTS

I do require a rental agreement signed PRIOR to accepting any on line bookings this is due to VRBO/Homeaways new policies with its payment processor where the on line signature is no longer a valid signature

I DO NOT allow 10 adults to occupy this property the max is 8 adults and two kids it just does not work in the unit to have 10 adults so please do not auto book with 10 adults since I will decline your request.

No one night rentals also during the prime rental season weekends min stay 3 nights plus no Saturday arrivals or departures. foreign credit card fees add 6.2% unlimited firewood, a $600 security deposit is required; NOT included in the fees. Fees include all linens, towels, starter paper/soap/cleaning products, emergency concierge 24/7 on call service also included(ie lockout service).No Sat arrivals nor departures in the ski months no one night stays plus some dates require a min stay of 3 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties