Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$175.00 per night Charming Duck Creek Village Cabin $175.00 per night

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property


This charming cabin has been remodeled from top to bottom, but still maintains it's charm. All beds, bedding, etc are brand new, and this is the first time that it has been offered for rent. The ground floor contains a bedroom with 2-queen beds and a futon. The 2nd bedroom contains 1-queen bed and a futon. The upstairs main bedroom contains 2 sets of bunkbeds and a futon, and there is also a private area upstairs that contains 1 set of bunkbeds. There is 1-full bathroom downstairs, and a 1/2 bath upstairs. . There is also a pullout sofa for unexpected guests. Also included is a seperate cabin that contains sleeping quarters only, with a queen bed (no bathroom). It is shown in the pictures, and is a very private/quiet area. Sorry.....There is no dishwasher in this cabin. All dishes must be washed the old fashioned way.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: There is a full deck which is wrapped around 2/3 of the cabin. It contains lounge chairs, as well as a bbq for your culinary treasures. I do my best to keep a spare bottle of propane for the bbq, however,if you run low, it is up to you to fill or exchange the bottle in the village. Both the True Value and the gas station have propane and firewood. There is also a natural firepit for your ghost stories, hot dogs, and of course, marshmallows. There are many trees which provide shade, as well as hammocks for a much needed nap..

UTAH TOURISM: You are just 5 minutes away from Duck Creek Village, where you can go shopping for antiques, catch a well deserved lunch, or home made pies and ice cream. You can also take a hike to the ice caves, as well as to the Mammoth Creek Caves. You are less than 45 minutes away from many national parks, including Zion, Bryce Canyon, Cedar Breaks, and coral pink sand dunes. You are also very close to Lake Powell, as well as several historic towns. Duck Creek Village has many flyfishing areas in its streams and lakes, and Navajo lake and/or Panguitch lake is within 30 minutes away.

UTAH SPORTS/MOTORSPORTS: Duck Creek Village is home to some of the best snowmobiling areas on the west coast. I have sledded from Fairview to West Yellowstone, and I rank Duck Creek right up there with the best of them. This past season (2010) we received over 20' of fresh Utah powder. Duck Creek has some of the best atv trails around, leading you several hundred miles of loops and interconnects. Duck Creek is also within 1 hour of Brianhead ski resort, for some excellent skiing, snowboarding,tubing, and mountainbiking. The Coral Pink sand dunes are within 45 minutes away, for all your offroad fun, and Lake Powell is home of some of the best watersports and fishing around.

More Details

Doug Williams
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Doug Williams

I am retired from the Plumbing Contracting business in Las Vegas, Nevada. I purchased my first Cabin in Duck Creek Village in 2003, and fell in love with the area. I am an avid Snowmobiler, Motocrosser, and BMXer, and I use the mountain trails to stay in shape for all of my hobbys.

Doug Williams purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Doug Williams chose Duck Creek Village

This property is within walking distance to Duck Creek Village, which is known for its curio shops,antique shops, and fine dining. This property sits on 1/2 acre of wooded forest property, and includes a Fire Pit ( Firewood not provided), as well as a wrap around porch, Picnic Area, Hammocks, and BBQ. It is equipped with all of the dish ware, linens, spices, etc to make your trip the BEST it can be.

What makes this cabin unique

This home has 2 charming bedrooms downstairs, as well as a bedroom upstairs and a bunk area upstairs. It has a spiral staircase to access the 2nd floor. This property also has a separate cabin attached by the porch, that is a sleeping quarters only. We have 1 other Rental Cabin in the Duck Creek Village area. Go to, and enter 3814753. We also have a large rental home in Las Vegas ( 3695893 )

Guestbook comments from the owner

The cabin was great. Thanks for allowing us to stay here. Everything was close by and the wildlife was amazing, especially the Deer that visited nightly. Also.... The Sleeping Quarters cabin was great for our teenage twin girls that loved the privacy of basically having their own cabin for just them.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 6


Duck Creek Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , No tub or shower in bath 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Please verify that the above bed count is sufficient for your group.
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
This is a Cabin. It is well kept and it is clean. This is NOT a hotel, nor does the price reflect the amenities provided by a Hotel.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
16% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
$175.00 per night Charming Duck Creek Village Cabin $175.00 per night
average rating of 4.48 based on 31 reviews

My Favorite Duck Creek Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was my 2nd time renting from Doug. This cabin is absolutely wonderful and offered more than we could hope for. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed for our stay and accommodating for.our group. The owner is great to work with and was quick to respond to any questions I had. Our group loved the fire pit and that the cabin had a TV and WiFi so we could watch movies. The cabin is close to Navajo Lake and Cascade Falls Hike. I will definitely come back again. This cabin is worth everything as it provided so much for us! We had a great trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Great home and beautiful surrounding location. Beds were very hard but everything else was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cabin in nice location but does need work...

  • 3 of 5

We've rented cabins before in Duck Creek and are familiar with the area. The cabin is located in a convenient spot. There are PLENTY of beds and pull out couches, but being honest the indoor living space can only accommodate 6-8 people max unless you are willing to sit on each others lap.

Most kitchen appliances are there but most of us usually do not check all the major appliances. In this cabin there is NO dishwasher (well it is there but it is caulked up as it is not working for years per owner). Also, keep in mind the pans and pots are past their life time (Luckily we brought our own). We did have brand new towels which was nice!

Owner is responsive to questions, etc.

We had sewer issues almost every day (toilet overrunning, back-flushing from washer into the bathtub and toilet. And trust me, we were on a minimal toilet paper use schedule.

also, please bring your own (small) ax for making smaller pieces of wood for the firepit, as there is not one available. if your group is large, bring outdoor folding chairs (only 6 are provided; upon arrival there were broken chairs in the back of the property)

For the kids: Do not expect much of the tv / playstation 2 set. we could not get the playstation 2 to work (despite owners suggestion how to fix it)

Most of the beds are VERY hard (almost all of us had back pain every morning)

Bottom line: This property definitely needs some TLC.

If you are looking for some "luxury/comfort", this cabin is not what you are looking for.

Overall, for the price of the cabin I would give it a 3.5 (which homeaway does not support)

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest failed to mention any of these issues when he called to complain about the PlayStation and the dishwasher. If he would have actually discussed these (much more important) issues, they would have received immediate attention. The cabin is just that..... a CABIN !!!! It's not the Taj Mahal, it's a Cabin. It's a very clean cabin that is stocked with most everything you need to enjoy yourself. If you go into depression because you have to wash dishes by hand , maybe you should. Stay in a hotel ?? When you wake up with a sore back, be honest with yourself. Was thebed really that hard,or are you becoming soft ?? Maybe before whining about a broken. PlayStation, you should go online and google it ?? See what you're doing wrong ?? I'm going to stop by this. Weekend and look at the pans. Chances are, they are mismatched, and myguest wants nothing to do with that "world". in all seriousness...... we try very hard to provide a nice place to stay,at a reasonable cost. We are not perfect, and unless someone tells us of a problem, we can't fix it. I gave this guest 5 Stars, in spite of his continual whining. I will personally go through and check everything in the cabin, and will replace/repair anything that needs attention. The. Beds are not "that" hard, and I've received no complaints in the past.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worth the money! Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time

  • 3 of 5

Everything we needed was provided. My only complaint is that I feel we should not have to spend money on propane for grill. And we had to chop wood or purchase it which is very expensive there. The kitchen is small but we enjoy cooking outside anyway. I feel these items should be provided for the amount of money spent. Other than that we really enjoyed the cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for expresssing your thoughts on the cabin. I wish you had taken the time to call me. There's always an extra bottle of propane in the shed. The Firewood, as I explained in my ad, is no longer provided,due to prior guests helping themselves to my cord of wood last year, but The hardware store provides preferred pricing to my guests. Had you bothered to call me, I simply would have had the store owner put a couple of bundles on my tab. I do not appreciate your rating of a 3, especially since you knew about the firewood issue in advance. A simple phone call could have avoided both of these issues. I will no longer accept any reservations from you, as you're clearly incapable of communicating professionally, yet you have the gall to leave me negative feedback. I want you to know, that I left you a 5 star rating. Hope you're happy with yourself.....
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Temecula, Ca

Enjoyed the stay!

  • 5 of 5

Four of us were working in the area and needed a place to stay for four nights and the cabin met all of our needs. It was set up great for us to all have our space and be comfortable but is equally set up for a family stay. The cabin had everything we needed and the area is peaceful and relaxing. We wish we would've had more time to enjoy the outside to include the fire pit and BBQ as that definitely adds to the already good value. Looking forward to renting the cabin again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Other Activities: ATVing, Snowmobiling, Rafting at Zion National Park, Fishing at Navajo and Panquitch Lake, ATVing at Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Water Skiing at Lake Mojave, Sight Seeing at Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Cedar Breaks National Park, and the Grand Canyon.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.2%

All Rates and Availability are subject to change, until deposit is made and accepted. Any Pets that are brought on to property without pet payment and knowledge of owner, will result in immediate termination of agreement, and removal from property with no refund.Owner has no control over the weather. Sometimes it rains a lot. Sometimes it snows in April and as early as October. If Snow removal is required, you will be responsible for the costs, and will be put in touch with a few firms that specialize in this work. They will provide costs, and will expect immediate payment for their services. Sometimes it reaches over 90 degrees and more in the summer. Please do your diligence as Refunds will not be provided if you choose to cancel your trip.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties