Located in Lake Harmony, this vacation home is in a rural area and on a lake. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Big Boulder Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Hickory Run State Park and Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area. Traveling with kids? Make time for Kalahari, or check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledding.
Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Big Boulder Lake - 3 min drive - 3.6 km
Big Boulder Ski Area - 6 min drive - 5.3 km
Camelback Ski Area - 30 min drive - 38.3 km
Getting around
Wilkes-Barre Scranton Intl. Airport (AVP) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 10 min drive
Split Rock Resort - 17 min walk
Dunkin' - 10 min drive
Burger King - 12 min drive
Chat -N- Chew - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Big Horn by PMR, 6,BR/4BA Lodge, Sleeps 17, Near JFBB Skiing, Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Big Horn by PMR, 6,BR/4BA Lodge, Sleeps 17, Near JFBB Skiing, Hot Tub?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Big Horn by PMR, 6,BR/4BA Lodge, Sleeps 17, Near JFBB Skiing, Hot Tub on Nov 1, 2026 start from $810, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Big Horn by PMR, 6,BR/4BA Lodge, Sleeps 17, Near JFBB Skiing, Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Big Horn by PMR, 6,BR/4BA Lodge, Sleeps 17, Near JFBB Skiing, Hot Tub?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Big Horn by PMR, 6,BR/4BA Lodge, Sleeps 17, Near JFBB Skiing, Hot Tub located?
This family-friendly Lake Harmony vacation home is located on a lake, within a 15-minute walk of Lake Harmony and Hickory Run State Park. Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We stayed at this property for our annual family fall weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We have been seeking a new place every year, and I think we have finally found the keeper! It was so clean and comfortable for our family of 10 adults and 7 children. And the owners made it so easy. We will be back!
House was amazing. Enough room for 12 guys staying for a golf trip. Deck was amazing. Plenty of amenities. Just an amazing house. Would definitely recommend/stay again
We had a great time at Big Horn. We had three large families who all fit comfortably in the house. Everything was easy to find and just as described online. We had a great time!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will visit us again in the future. Bridget
Stayed w four families- kids range 2-11. Perfect amount of space. Clean and appointed w the basics. Very easy to work with, we even made a change to reservation early on and they were super responsive. Great location between two ski mountains. Would stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 31, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Amanda! Glad "Big Horn" was spacious enough for your group. I'm also happy your experience was easy. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again, in the future. Best Wishes!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Melissa O.
Mar 21, 2018
Big horn review
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was a great experience, great house, beautiful house. perfect location to ski resorts. Easy access to get in the house
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Thomas C.
May 28, 2015
Very Clean & Spacious House
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
House was very clean and spacious. The only complaint we have is that the pool table in the basement did not seem level. Overall we had a great trip!
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is greatly appreciated. We are sending over maintenance to level the pool table. For any future stay's, please reach out to us during your stay if there are any issues. We make every effort to address issues right away.
We had such a wonderful time! Everything is well appointed, the house is perfectly laid out for a group. We had 5 families, all with kiddos 5 and under. The kids had so much fun playing in the basement, feeling like it was their own little spot. And it gave the adults space upstairs to cook, hang out, and play games.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2024
Glad you all had a good time in Big Horn Jill.
Looking forward to working with you on future rentals.
Had an amazing stay with my extended family. The place was beautiful and plenty of space for the kids to play.The kitchen was very clean and fully stocked. It was really cold on the weekend when we stayed, and there was know way to get in without stepping on piles of ice, and someone fell trying to bring there luggage in. Just wish there was a clear walk way. Other than that everything was fun and beautiful. I really would like to stay here again when it gets warm. The patio and the hot tub was the highlight! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your place.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Archival
6/10 Okay
Bridgette L.
Jan 17, 2017
Great House, needs a lot of updates!
This house is in a great location, and has a lot of room. Plenty of space for everyone! But this house needs a lot of updates, couches were stained, ripped, dirty - and someone ripped their pants because of staples sticking out of the couch downstairs which was so dangerous because we had little kids. They were sunken in, not comfortable at all! There were marks all over the walls, needs to be painted. The fire alarm went off every single morning when we were cooking breakfast. We had a great time, but feel like we spent a lot of money for our stay and not sure if the house was worth the money. Great space, but not comfortable because of the couches. We had a great time being together in this big house!
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our Big Horn Lodge. It is reviews like this that help us improve our home. I am glad you had a great time and I am sorry for the issues with the sofas, painting and smoke alarms. We take all complaints from our guests very seriously and will take immediate steps to address all the issues.
I had very high hopes for this stay. I selected the house based on the amount of rooms, beds, layout and location. Upon arrival the house was tidy but I immediately noticed how dirty the main level floors were. They were extremely sticky and dirty. It was difficult to even pull a chair out from the tables and everyone’s socks turned brown within minutes of walking on it. This was frustrating especially since we had babies with us who played on the floors.
Even worse than the floors were the beds. They were HORRIBLE. All the beds were extremely loud, uncomfortable and had huge dips in the middle. My husband and I were staying in one of the basement rooms and we wound up having to sleep on the couches because the bed was so uncomfortable and loud. It was so loud I could not get my baby to sleep and she would wake up each time one of us moved even a little bit.
I am very frustrated about the bed situation, I payed way too much money to wind up sleeping on the couch and not being able to use the bedroom.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 15, 2024
We appreciate your feedback, Karianne. Please let us take a moment to respond to the review.
First, we are sorry to hear your stay was not as you had hoped. After seeing this review and hearing the contents for the first time, PMR did an investigation. Here is some information we want to share.
We looked through our Work Orders for this past weekend, 2/9/2024-2/11/2024 and PMR never received any report from renter regarding issues at "Big Horn".
We looked through Pocono Mountain Rentals Reservation Emails for dates 2/9/2024-2/11/2024 and PMR never received an email from renter regarding issues at "Big Horn".
We looked at the VRBO Conversation/ Messaging between you and Pocono Mountain Rentals and renter never messaged PMR via VRBO about any issues at the property.
We looked through Pocono Mountain Rentals Call Log for dates 2/9/2024-2/11/2024 and PMR never received a phone call from renter regarding any issues at "Big Horn".
Per Pocono Mountain Rentals Occupancy Agreement for "Big Horn" that renter signed, it states:
2. All vacation rental properties are professionally cleaned & inspected before and after your stay. If you are unsatisfied with the cleanliness or condition of the property upon your arrival, please contact Pocono Mountain Rentals immediately so we may address your concerns.
3. The Guest(s) is responsible to report any damage or problems with the Property to Pocono Mountain Rentals. The Guest(s) will allow PMR to correct any issues with the property. If a guest refuses to allow PMR the opportunity to correct a problem, the guest will then accept the property as is and no monies will be refunded.
We wish the renter would have called Guest Services, if renter felt there was an issue. PMR did not get an opportunity to see the mentioned issue and fix it, if there was one. The Guest Services phone number is posted on the Refrigerator Door in the kitchen and on all PMR correspondence. A message could have been sent via VRBO. Our Maintenance Office is less than 5 minutes from the property and we have staff on call to assist guests during their stay.
We cannot fix a problem, if we are not aware one exists.
It is unfair to write such a damaging review for this property/ owner, given the fact that the renter never reported any issues during the 2 night stay. "Big Horn" is a Beautiful home, that is regularly well maintained.
We wish this guest all the best in the future.