Located in Port Aransas, this condo is near the beach. Palmilla Beach Golf Club and Fisherman's Wharf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Port Aransas Beach and Port Aransas Birding Center. Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center are also worth visiting.
Port Aransas, TX
What's nearby
Holiday Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Mustang Island Beach - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Port Aransas Beach - 4 min drive - 3.4 km
Whitecap Beach - 30 min drive - 34.8 km
North Padre Island Beach - 31 min drive - 35.9 km
Getting around
Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 3 min drive
Port A Pizzeria - 3 min drive
Fins Grill & Icehouse - 5 min drive
Bier Haus - 2 min drive
Sip Yard - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Family Studio • Beach Boardwalk + Shared Pools | Golf Cart Zone | Beach Bungalow have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Family Studio • Beach Boardwalk + Shared Pools | Golf Cart Zone | Beach Bungalow?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family Studio • Beach Boardwalk + Shared Pools | Golf Cart Zone | Beach Bungalow on Jan 3, 2027 start from $67, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Family Studio • Beach Boardwalk + Shared Pools | Golf Cart Zone | Beach Bungalow pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family Studio • Beach Boardwalk + Shared Pools | Golf Cart Zone | Beach Bungalow?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family Studio • Beach Boardwalk + Shared Pools | Golf Cart Zone | Beach Bungalow?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Family Studio • Beach Boardwalk + Shared Pools | Golf Cart Zone | Beach Bungalow located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Holiday Beach and 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Port Aransas Beach. Mustang Island Beach and Horace Caldwell Pier are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
A quick beach trip with the family sounds like just the getaway, and we're so glad it was a great one. Thank you for sharing, and we'd love to welcome you all back anytime.
Private boardwalk to the beach, clean room, and beautiful property.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 31, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed the private boardwalk to the beach and found the property beautiful and clean—that direct beach access really is something special. We'd love to welcome you back anytime.
Really nice condo and very cutely decorated. The only problem we had was the brake kept going off, but they came to fix it right away. Really great stay! Highly recommend
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 10, 2026
So glad you enjoyed the condo and its cute decor — that kind of thoughtful touch makes such a difference! Good to hear the team came right out to sort the issue when it came up, too. Thank you for the recommendation, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Stayed for 9 days. Easy access to beach and local activities. Was well supplied with everything one needs.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 5, 2026
Thank you for the review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the home’s easy access to the beach and nearby activities made your trip even better. It’s also great to know the house was well supplied with everything you needed. We’d be happy to host you again in the future.
We had a great time & the condo was the perfect size for our weekend getaway with the kids!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 29, 2024
Thank you for sharing, Natasha! We're so glad the condo was a perfect fit for your weekend getaway with the kids. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Host was extremely nice. I checked in with no issues. Enjoyed the snacks left by the host.I loved the decor. The board walk to the beach was my favorite. I would definitely book this place again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 6, 2026
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We’re so happy to hear you had a smooth check-in and enjoyed the snacks, decor, and especially the boardwalk to the beach—that’s a guest favorite for a reason. We truly appreciate the kind words and would absolutely love to host you again!
We had a blast, it was my first time in Port A, my friend and I had so much fun! Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 18, 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience, Emma. We're so glad to hear that your first visit to Port A was a memorable one! It's wonderful that you and your friend had such a fun time. We hope to welcome you back for more great moments in the future.
Our stay overall wasn’t too bad . There were multiple things we liked and disliked . Pros : close to the beach , multi pools , comfortable beds and overall pretty clean . Cons : property management was impossible to get into contact with , the trashcan was broken so we were unable to remove the original bag and the biggest thing of all it smelled like old cigarettes and I don’t mean like the prior guest smoked no like someone lived and smoked in that place for years . It was the first thing we noticed when arriving and while we did get used to it anytime we came inside we could smell it all over again. It made me worried all our things and us would smell. I’m not sure if we did but definitely something to be weary of . Overall I’m not sure if I would stay in this property again but if you are in a pinch and on a smaller budget it does the job
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 8, 2026
Thank you for the balanced review. We're glad the beach proximity, the pools, the comfortable beds, and the overall cleanliness worked well for you. We're sorry the smell in the home and the difficulty reaching us took away from your stay, neither reflects what we want your experience to be. Those concerns have been shared with the team responsible for the home so they can be looked into and addressed. We appreciate you taking the time to lay out both the highs and the lows.
Should you consider staying with us again, we'd welcome the chance to provide a better experience.
Drove 10 hours with a confirmation that my bungalow was ready, only to be told by security I couldn't stay there, then Avant kept me on hold for 3 hours to tell me my reservation was cancelled and there was nothing they could do. Then they just told me good luck finding a room on a sold out island for my 5 day booking, and my refund would get back to me in 7-10 business days. DON'T STAY if it is an AVANT property they're outta California and didn't give any support, My wife and 3 kids ( 1 is a baby)were stranded with absolutely NO Compensation, and NO where to stay within 30 miles. So much for beach side bungalow. Oh and Security acted like I was trespassing and kept telling me to leave. Terrible
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2026
We are sorry for what your family experienced on arrival. The home became unavailable due to an urgent maintenance issue shortly before your stay, and we should have contacted you with alternative arrangements before you traveled. Your reservation has since been refunded in full, and our team has completed a review of what occurred so that this is not repeated. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
We’re sorry your stay didn’t meet your expectations and would welcome the chance to learn more. Our guest experience team is available whenever you’d like to reach out. We would be glad to host you again.