Creekside Lodge is set up for you with 4 comfortable bedrooms; 1 King and 3 Queens. There are 4 1/2 bathrooms, and 2 fully stocked kitchens, 2 Living Rooms with flat screened televisions for entertaining. There is plenty of parking that will fit a motor home. At Creekside Lodge, you are close enough to town to enjoy all that it offers. We are right across the highway from mountain biking trails and horse back riding trails. We have privacy, yet we can go to town in 2 minutes. A family reunion is perfect with plenty of room outdoors. Creekside Lodge is a Game Resort. We have a volleyball net set up, horseshoes, and plenty of room to throw a football. There are also lawn games included. We have indoor games; a pool table, a ping pong table, a shuffleboard table, chess board table, and more board games. Make Creekside Lodge "Your Home" for your vacation to Leavenworth.
- House2500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay1 - 3 nights
Home, 4 Bedrooms + 2 Sofa Sleepers, 4 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 15, 2018
Why Paula Gaughan chose Leavenworth
Imagine waking up to the sound of a crystal clear creek formed centuries ago by a volcano. Next to it a large & beautiful maintained yard with an arbor laced with grape vines. It sets the stage for a quiet seat to reflect; perhaps a wedding to your love, or renew your vows to your love. A family reunion is perfect with plenty of room outdoors. That is just outside. This invitingly comfortable two story home has two fully equipped kitchens that only awaits your family, friends, and food. The kitchens are supplied with newest appliances and plenty of room for you to prepare meals. Each floor has two bedrooms, beds so comfortable you will dream your best dreams ever. There are three bathrooms upstairs and two downstairs; to include a beautiful double headed fully tiled walk in shower and a jacuzzi whirlpool tub. The hot tub is so inviting after a day of play and is available year round. A gas barbecue is ready for your steaks, chicken, or veggies. The game room is full of many fun challenges to include shuffle board, a pool table, foos ball, ping pong, many board games, and books for all ages. There are two dining rooms, two living rooms with flat screen tv's with dvd players; so cozy you may have forgotten you came to a resort town to visit many wineries, shops, and restaurants just minutes away. Creekside lodge is two miles from the heart of the Bavarian Village to partake in the Festivals, and yet far enough away for your own party or peace and quiet. You will easily consider Creekside your year round home, with only a reservation to be made. No annual commitments, no monthly house payment, no maintenance, no worries. Your home, Creekside, is always clean and waiting for your arrival. It is our hearts desire that you have the most amazing stay and know for your time here, you are investing in renewing your soul with peace and freedom we all need and strive for. You will add to Creeksides character. After you leave, we and Creekside will await your return
What makes this House unique
Creekside Lodge is a perfect home for large groups such as a Family Reunion, Bachelor and Bachelorette Parties, Group Meeting for Your Business, Birthday Parties, Quilting Groups, Church Groups, or Just Getting Together With Friends. At our Creekside Home, we are close enough to town to enjoy all that it offers. We are right across the highway from mountain biking trails and horse back riding trails. We have privacy, yet we can go to town in 2 minutes. It's great! 2 very large yards to play in or to relax by the creek.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Terrific fit for the needs of our group
Nine of us stayed at Creekside Lodge this past weekend. It was so spacious, two full kitchens, decked out game room, multiple bathrooms, it completely fit our needs. Only wish we had had more time to use the hot tub and play bocce ball in the backyard.
great family experience and lots of space for a large group!
The game room was a great experience for for our family especially the teens! Creek side is centrally located to all the activities we had planned. Lots of room for large groups and nice laundry facilities.
Perfect for a family get-away!!
Our family stayed there for a mini-family reunion for 3 days in July. We had about 10 in our party. The house was beautiful. We enjoyed the game room and the large kitchen up stairs as our gathering place. There were plenty of room for us to sleep. The beds were very comfortable and bathrooms clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and back patio for a BBQ and yard games. The park-like yard and gazebo were perfect renewing our vows for our 25th Anniversary. It was only minutes from town and the river for tubing and hiking trails. The owners were wonderful and friendly. Excellent place for a family get away.
Good property BUT basic essentials were missing :-(
I mention it as good property for the reason that the games room is great, the number of rooms are great and so on BUT 2 things which are considered essential for basic needs were missing - One - The internet was not working and was broken. Two - the A/c on the main floor was not working but was working in the floor beneath.
The internet issue was exacerbated as the phone signal does not work there and hence did not have access to the Net via the phone as well. On the A/c front, the temperature was hot and pretty much ruined the whole experience of the stay. Having paid so much for the one night we stayed without these amenities, it left me extremely unhappy and sore. While the owner did communicate their apologies, did not help nor ever heard back about any credit in terms of returning some amount to offset the pain we went through, though it doesnt solve for the messed up holiday. Would NEVER opt for this property again.
We thank Ravi for her nice comments; we appreciate that. The internet service was out of our hands. We immediately called Frontier to have the wireless internet addressed. They did send someone the next day to repair, which they had issues out at the highway connection. The morning you told us about the A/C not working, which was the day you were checking out, we called Patriot Cooling,and they came out that same day and had the A/C running. The gentleman said the temperature got set at such a low setting (below 60) it froze the up the A/C unit and could not work. The lower level stays very cool during the summer; there is no A/C downstairs. We are sorry for your discomfort and inconvenience. We were unaware that you were extremely unhappy and sore because of no internet. You told us about the A/C not working the morning you were leaving and didn't express to us that it was of inconvenience to you at all. It is our hearts goal to make sure you have a wonderful vacation at Creekside Lodge. Please communicate to us of any amenity not working, and we will have it repaired and/or replaced, and if needed, return some amount of money to make it right.
Wonderful home, incredible property, fantastic location
The property was clean, spacious and close to everything! We had 4 families and kids and it never felt cramped, the game room was a hit! Our hosts were right next door in case we needed anything. My only complaint was that the wifi did not work while we were there, and I did not get cell reception–probably a good thing overall. Kept me from working on vacation! Would definitely stay again.
Tim Dikun and his families are Awesome! Very friendly and Fun. The wi-fi is up and running so we are looking forward to your next vacation at Creekside Lodge.
Thank you, Tim,
Great home and great property
Creekside Lodge was perfect for our get together. Paula was gracious enough to allow us to host our small rehearsal party there, and we couldn't have picked a better spot - the yard is huge, and the property very pretty. The house itself is well-decorated, and comfortable. A must-stay!
Mountain bike trails and the famous 'Bikes and Brews' bike ride is accessible across the highway from our property.