Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront House on the Beach at Croatan

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Come and enjoy all that this oceanfront home has to offer. Its a large home (almost 5000 sq.ft) on 4 levels. Great oceanfront views. oceanfront deck has gas grill for your many happy meals to come. The hot tub is on the ocean side and has plenty of room for fun. We have beach chairs and umbrella and even our own (almost private) lifeguard. There is elevated direct beach access and the beach is perfect. Bring your pets - they love our completely fenced yard with front and back access. Large fully equipped kitchen for your convenience.


More Details

Lori Vernosky
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Lori Vernosky

We have owned and managed all our properties since 2002 - We love guests and make sure to make them happy.

Lori Vernosky purchased this house in 2002

Why Lori Vernosky chose Croatan Beach

We hope to retire here in Virginia Beach - perfect location and weather

What makes this house unique

Croatan Beach is almost a private beach - no street parking so only residents and guests


Croatan Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • master - 1 king , private 4th level with bathroom
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), (1) pyramid - twin up - double down
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Oceanfront House on the Beach at Croatan
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Columbus, OH

Great house

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family vacation. The location was perfect- right on the beach and close to the restaurants near the oceanfront area. We had an issue with the wifi at first, but Lori was very responsive. We would definitely book this house again!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves- we try very hard to be sure our guests have a great vacation - please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

our large family of twelve and two dogs had PLENTY of room in this big & quirky house, and you can't beat oceanfront! the neighborhood is quiet, and only a quick few minutes' drive to downtown Virginia Beach. the Aquarium is VERY cool, and there are A LOT of great little restaurants, shops and farmers' markets within a few miles of the house. I didn't think that we'd use it, but the elevator made unpacking and packing so much easier! Lori was reliably quick to answer any questions, and she made the rental process so easy! Thank you for an unforgettable week! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, great owner!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this house for a vacation, it was perfectly located for all of us to get to from our home states. Right on the beach, we could watch the dolphins every morning and go right out to the beach to swim after breakfast. There is plenty of room in the house to spread out and an elevator which was great to get the groceries to the kitchen without having to carry them all up the stairs. We had a few minor issues which Lori resolved immediately after I texting her. We had wonderful weather all week, we did go to the boardwalk once, which is very close, but we preferred to just stay in the house and enjoy our wonderful beach house! My elderly parents loved the master bedroom which is separated on the top floor with a great view and the 4 kids had a great time in the bunk room together with a great view of the ocean. Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chapel Hill, NC

Great views, nice house, fun location!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 13 really enjoyed our stay in Virginia Beach. We found the house to be even nicer and bigger than it looks in the photos. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and in the renovated, well-stocked kitchen. There are lots of chairs available for lounging on the deck. Our favorite part was being right on the beach and having such nice views of the ocean from the kitchen, deck and master bedroom. Thank you, Lori!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the house - It has plenty of room for everyone to spread out. the views cannot be beat - being right on the ocean is a major plus. Please come again, Claire, we would love to have you all back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
va. beach

not set up for our stay

  • 1 of 5

very disappointed that the house was not ready for our stay. Even though it was a winter rental the house was not very clean, the cable and internet was not hooked up, some cabinet doors are falling off the cabinets and cabinet door handles are not on properly. We had to call to find out where the washer and dryer we. We would never have found it on our own. My son, who rented it, paid a healthy amount for his vacation and this is not what was expected. Sorry Lori, but this mother and grandmother is very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first I have heard of this - one year after the rental? i always have it cleaned special for each winter rental - as they are usually just once a month. You should have told me you were not happy with it and would have sent the maids right back . You didn't have cable or internet? Did you call me? Did you see the book that explains the house operations? I'm not really sure who this is but I'm sorry as a mother and grandmother you were not happy. Please be sure to let owners know right away if there are any problems or concerns.. We want to make your stay perfect every time..
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Perfect Get-A-Way to Have Quality Family Time

  • 5 of 5

It was the perfect get-a-way for my grandmother & her sister to spend some quiet, quality time together. The weather was a little too chilly for them to be outside on the beach, but they had great fun watching the surfers! The elevator was much appreciated as they have difficulty using stairs. Definitely plan on going back, or trying another property owned by our hosts.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad your family enjoyed themselves - I remember the weekend weather was not like we are used to here at the beach. But the views will make up for some of that. We have remodeled the kitchen & living area's so please come again soon - or of course call me to try some of my other properties - I own the one next door to this one as well as smaller ones on the northend - also Myrtle Beach & Florida
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Car: necessary

On the ocean at Croatan Beach - 1/2 mile to the boardwalk just over Rudee inlet


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Security deposit required upon lease signing; full rent due 90 days prior

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties