Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Home with Spectacular Ocean Views - Book Now for 2018!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This oceanfront home on a quiet beach is also in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood. It is close to boardwalk amusements and downtown, but far enough to get away from it all. Incredible sunrises and ocean views from the open living area and large 12 x 30 ft deck make this a unique vacation property. The property provides direct access to a guarded beach, and six beach badges are included.

Bring your swimfins, boogie boards, surfboards, fishing poles, kayaks, skimboards, wiindsurfer, and other water gear to use at the house. You can bike or walk a short distance to town for amusements, restaurants, shopping, charter boats, parasailing, jetskiing, sailing, and other fun activities. It is a short drive to golf, movies, sports stadiums, concert arenas and other attractions. Or you can just beachcomb, read a book, and enjoy the ocean breeze and the views!

Keywords: house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Amenities

Point Pleasant Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Not a party house. No high school or college groups. Not a group rental house.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Home with Spectacular Ocean Views - Book Now for 2018!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Family-Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time visiting Point Pleasant Beach and this house was exceptional and exactly as pictured and described. Phenomenal views from living room/kitchen and outside. The set-up with the main floor living and sleeping on one floor worked out very well with young kids-they could be sleeping in the bedroom with twin beds each night, and we could still be within listening proximity while relaxing to the sound of the surf on the deck. There was plenty of closet space in each room with hangers, and dressers in each bedroom as well. Most impressive was how VERY clean, updated , and stocked/equipped the house was-- and there were NO musty mildew smells! It is not often that we enter a house that has the refrigerator completely clean and emptied. Many times food is left and while nobody wants to be wasteful, I don't think anybody really uses others' leftover foods so it was refreshing to arrive and unpack right away, rather than clean first. The central air was a must-have for us and I might add while the week was a little cooler it still helped to keep the house fresh instead of sticky and humid. Finally we appreciate the prompt attention to our mishap in locking ourselves out of the house on our final night! (I still can't believe we did that). We were so sorry to be a bother to the owner but were happy that someone came to our rescue in record time. The proximity to the boardwalk was perfect, made you feel like you were away from it all, yet close enough to walk to (with two kids ages 3 and 4, we mostly drove). We love visiting Point Pleasant, (including the fabulous restaurants in town) and this was a home that we would absolutely be blessed to have the opportunity to rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have just come home from an amazing week at 1313 Oceanfront in Point Pleasant. The house has recently been renovated and was well thought out. There is great storage in the bedrooms and baths as well as in the kitchen. The house is bright and airy with amazing views to the Ocean from the main living space. Windows are carefully placed so that you almost have the feeling that you are alone on the beach, great the deck overlooking the ocean and a short walk over the dunes to the beach. The house itself is the perfect size for one family – 3 bedrooms and two baths. Everything you need in the kitchen including great wineglasses (you have to have a great wineglass!) The basement has a ping pong table which our sons used almost daily.

Location couldn’t be better. That part of the beach is fairly uncrowded and has a lifeguard. Yet our teen sons were able to walk down to the boardwalk where they played mini-golf and the boardwalk games. There is a strong police presence at the boardwalk and it is very safe.

If you are looking for a good meal, stay away from the restaurants on the water on the bayside. The food is overpriced and mediocre. Best meal we had was at Amendment 21, in town.

The owner of this house could not be nicer to deal with, thank you Catherine!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much more than anticipated!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation week was hindered by Hurricane Irene (can't stop Mother Nature) and the host's of this property were exceptional. We arrived at the property less prepared than usual since it was a crazy week here on the east coast. To our surprise and delight we found the home very well stocked with all that a vacationer needs. Pack your sheets and go! For those who want more read on....

The home is directly beachfront with private access just as described. At night, our son's who are ages 17 & 20 were able to walk to the boards to enjoy themselves while hubby and I enjoyed some wine on the oceanfront deck looking at the stars and taking romantic, moonlit beach strolls. But if you want adult nightlife, you can walk to it, it's not "in your face" but it is there. No need to bring any pots/pans/knives either. What a joy to make your morning coffee (coffee filters for their coffee pot were there - seems like a small thing but when you want your coffee and didn't think of this detail, they've got you covered) with a view of the Atlantic surf, you don't even have to leave the kitchen or living area to see the sunrise.

Our son's claimed the lower level, they had their own fireplace, bathroom, bedroom and living room. They were happy, we were happy. There's also a laundry room so you don't go home with any dirty clothes. Not to be misunderstood, in addition to the lower lever there is an upper level with 3 more bedrooms, one master bedroom with an on suite bath and 2 other bedrooms with a shared bath. On the upper or rather main level if you have young ones and there's even a child safety gate in the garage to use for the stairs or deck stairs.

The neighborhood was quiet while we were there, and part of our stay was over Labor Day weekend! The beach was so private, you look to the left and see many umbrellas down where the hotels are located but in front of this home and to the direct sides of this home, the beach seemed to belong only to us.

Lastly, in our search for a vacation rental we had called upon several listings before choosing which property to rent for the week. The owner's of this property were respectful and welcoming which made the difference for us.

It's a beachhouse, it's on the ocean, it's stocked as if it were your own and it had electricity after Hurricane Irene that we didn't have at home. Just go, relax and enjoy!

BTW, our security deposit was returned promptly and in full.

Many thanks, The Cafaro Family

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2
Staten Island ,ny,USA
5

Nick

  • 5 of 5

This was my 4th time renting this house and we had a great time again..Thanks Jeff

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Carlsbad, CA
5

Great house, great beach, great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion and the house was perfect for us.The house was clean, remodeled and nicely appointed. The owner was polite and courteous and considerate of our needs. I would like to see a large TV in the LR. The Dr, LR, kitchen all flow together and there is a small wall TV between DR and Kitchen. The house is tastefully decorated. The view is spectacular, probably the best site on the beach. It's safe and private, yet convenient to the stores and boardwalk. There are two refrigerators and a great washer and dryer. The only downside is the fact you need to pay extra for linens. We have never had to do that at any other rentals. The linens are through another agency. All in all an excellent choice

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2008
  • Stayed: June 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 3

Map

Beachcombing, Walking, Deepsea fishing, Sound/bay fishing, Surf fishing. Medical services.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Security Deposit $1,000

Security Deposit varies for stays over 7 nights. $1000.00 is the minimum.
Cleaning Fee varies for stays over 7 nights. $250.00 is the minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties