Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake

Photo gallery for Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake

A two-story stone cabin with a balcony, surrounded by dense forest.
A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, large windows, and a ceiling fan.
A hot tub under a wooden pergola with a view of a wooded area.
A pool table with balls, a couch, a television, and a stone fireplace.
A wooden deck with picnic tables and a barbecue grill, surrounded by dense trees.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Wildlife at your doorstep
    Guests love spotting wildlife right on the property grounds.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake Harmony

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Lake Harmony, PA
  • Place, Lake Harmony
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Big Boulder Ski Area
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed

Common Space

1 Twin Bed

3 bathrooms

Full Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Full Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Lake Harmony

Located in Lake Harmony Estates, a neighborhood in Lake Harmony, this cabin is in the mountains and on a lake. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Big Boulder Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark and Skirmish USA. Check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway, and consider making time for Kalahari, a top attraction not to be missed. Take an opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails and other activities like skiing.
Map
Lake Harmony, PA

What's nearby

  • Lake Harmony - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark - 4 min drive - 3.2 km
  • Big Boulder Lake - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Big Boulder Ski Area - 7 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Camelback Ski Area - 31 min drive - 37.8 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre Scranton Intl. Airport (AVP) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪murph's hideaway - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Split Rock Resort - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake?

As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake on Nov 1, 2026 start from $409, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Coyote Cabin by AvantStay | Hot Tub + Walk to Lake located?

Located in Lake Harmony Estates, this cabin is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Lake Harmony and within 3 mi (5 km) of Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark and Big Boulder Ski Area. Harmony Ski Lift and Merry Widow are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good place
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great, would absolutely book again and stay in the same area.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 7, 2026
Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear everything was great and that you'd choose to stay again. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Fairly cleaned except jacuzzi was dirty and grimy .Lower sliding door broken. Dirty and screen was broken also .No bed top linen sheets .Reported it but never got any No fire pit and we expected that . Kitchen utensils needs an overhaul .
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 18, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to lay this out. We're sorry the home fell short in several areas during your stay, and that the issue you reported wasn't resolved while you were there. All of your feedback has been passed along to the team so the property and its inventory can be properly reviewed. We appreciate you letting us know, and we hope to have the chance to give you a better experience down the road.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great weekend at Coyote Cabin and even talked about potentially returning with the kids next time. House was clean and ready for us on arrival and we were even able to get an earlier check-in which was super helpful to add some birthday decorations befor guest of honor arrived. The towels in bedrooms was a great touch.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 26, 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re so glad you had a great weekend at Coyote Cabin and that everything was clean and ready for your arrival. It’s wonderful to hear the early check-in helped make the birthday celebration extra special, and we’re glad the towels in the bedrooms were a nice touch. We’d love to host you again—especially for a return trip with the kids!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great time, the cabin was beautiful, cozy and welcoming. Fast responses with any questions we had.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 4, 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the cabin and found it cozy and welcoming. We’re glad our team could respond quickly to your questions, and we’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was good.The only issue is when we went to grill Saturday and found out the grill did not work .The cable for the igniter looked like it was cut . Disappointed that we could not grill and kind of killed the experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2026
So glad most of the stay went well! Really sorry the grill wasn't working when you went to use it — that's definitely a frustrating thing to discover at dinnertime. We'll be sure to get that passed along to the team right away so it can be fixed. Hope to welcome you back for the full experience next time!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place to stay. Clean and well appointed. Was close to the lake, restaurants and golf.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2025
Thanks, Chris! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the home clean, well-appointed, and conveniently located. We'd be happy to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was good. No complaints
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 23, 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad everything was good and that you had no complaints. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The space was nice. For the most part clean, no real complaints about how clean the space was. The hot tub was very clean. My grandbaby had white socks and they didn’t get dirty from walking on the floor
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 31, 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you found the space nice and clean, and that the hot tub met your expectations. It’s especially great to know the floors were clean enough for your grandbaby to enjoy comfortably. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

House and location

House and location is very comfortable. Spacious living rooms, No information about wifi, called customer care twice but no response
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 7, 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Vijayapandian. We're glad you found the house and location comfortable and spacious. We apologize for the lack of WiFi information and any difficulty in reaching customer care. We'll make sure this is addressed to improve future stays.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Coyote Cabin

Very comfortable and clean home that the whole family enjoyed for our stay. Very large and open floor plan made the stay very comfortable. Lower level was great for billiards, TV, and hot tub while the second floor was perfect for cooking/BBQ, games, and hanging on the deck. The home is tucked away nicely with lots of privacy. You are on top of a big hill, but there is direct access down the hill to the beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 13, 2025
It sounds like the Coyote Cabin was a great spot for your family, Jeff! The mix of comfort, privacy, and entertainment options like billiards and the hot tub must have made it a fun and relaxing place to stay. Having direct access to the beach is such a nice bonus! Thanks for sharing your experience—it sounds like a fantastic vacation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family getaway

The location was great, process of rental was easy and fit us all well. We supplied our own linens and towels which is easier for us. The only negatives were that the plastic shower liners should be periodically changed and should look into why the water smelled. Other than that it was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 15, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Terri! We’re glad to hear that the location was convenient and the rental process was easy for you. We appreciate your notes on the shower liners and the water smell—we’ll definitely look into those to make sure everything is in top condition. We’re happy to know that, overall, you had a great stay, and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family had a great week at the Coyote Cabin. The house was perfect for our 8 adults and 6 children. Plenty of space and we never felt like we were on top of each other. I must commend the Avant staff. My texts/ inquires were met with ( almost) immediate action. ( i.e- the toaster was broken- a new toaster was delivered the next day) . One thing- the "walk" to the lake is long--- it's actually more appropriate to drive.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 21, 2025
Thanks for the great feedback! We’re glad the Coyote Cabin was perfect for your group and that our team was quick to assist. Appreciate the note about the walk to the lake—we’ll be sure to clarify that for future guests. We’d love to welcome you all back anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable

Comes with extra garbage bags for kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. The large table seats 10 and was perfect for playing Sequence and other table games in the evening. Fun at the beach playing Frisbee. Everyone loved watching the deer come to explore. There is filtered water available at the large refrigerator/freezer. It was a wonderful family time.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 28, 2024
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, Aarne! We’re so glad to hear that the extra amenities like the garbage bags and filtered water were helpful during your stay. It sounds like you had a great time playing games at the large table, enjoying the beach, and watching the deer – what a special touch! We’re thrilled that you had such a memorable family time, and we’d love to welcome you back for another fantastic stay.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family winter trip

Getting rid of trash was difficult. The trash collection area was full upon arrival and never picked. Place could use a deep clean and a fresh coat of paint. Chairs and furniture very loose, should consider replacing.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 20, 2025
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, David. We apologize for the issues you encountered with trash collection and the condition of the furniture. We'll definitely look into addressing these concerns and ensuring a more thorough cleaning and maintenance for future guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can improve your experience next time.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

A good house, but very poorly managed

A good house for a family or large group holiday, but AvantStay management leaves a very great deal to be desired. When our family arrived, we found a clean and orderly house with six comfortable bedrooms. Well stocked kitchen with more than enough dishes, pots, pans, and serving utensils—minimal spices (black pepper and sugar). Good number of towels in each bedroom. We also made good use of the hot tub and the pool table. Coyote Cabin is not particularly charming, but it is very functional. No play area other than the parking spaces in front of the house. The private Lake Harmony beach is a 15-minute walk down and back up a steep hill, and there is very limited parking near the beach. Small children and adults with beach towels, toys, and chairs will have difficulty with the walk. VRBO listing states that there is lake beach access during the summer months and that 12 beach tags are provided from Memorial Day to Labor Day. When we arrived, we learned that the beach was closed on week days until June 15, and so no beach access for five of our seven day stay. Attempts to communicate with the AvantStay management resulted in robotic/AI generated messages which did not answer our question about the beach or WIFI, which never was available to the entire family. Avoid Avant Stay-managed properties.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 9, 2024
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, Tim. We’re glad you enjoyed the amenities at Coyote Cabin and found the home comfortable and well-stocked. However, we’re very sorry that your experience with management did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding the beach access, Wi-Fi, and communication. We understand how important these aspects are for a smooth and enjoyable stay. Your feedback about communication is valuable, and rest assured that we've actively addressed this with our team to ensure better responsiveness in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have the chance to provide a more seamless experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 2, 2025
Thank you so much for your review, Emily! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback