Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

See us also on Facebook One Seagrove Place # 108

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Get the BEST of Seagrove Beach! Beach front condo

JUNE and JULY we prefer Saturday - Saturday Rentals-but will consider other schedule situations

ONE SEAGROVE PLACE is located in South Walton beach area - Florida. (Off East Scienic Hwy 30-A -among Alys, Rosemary and Grayton Beach and Sea Side, Water Sound and Water Color communities)

-A short drive to Panama City Beach or Destin for outlet shopping, go carts, putt-putt or dining.

This area is very family oriented with limited commercialism

Convenient to Seaside, Santa Rosa and Rosemary beach areas where you find frequently planned events such as concerts, children's events and craft shows. Take advantage of the 18 mile bike trails for riding or jogging.

Oceanfront view from den, kitchen and master bedroom!

WHAT YOU GET: Plain and simple - BEACHFRONT condo with great amenities. This unit has been remodeled and upgraded.

New Sliding glass doors and windows were installed oceanfront side of condo January 2014.

Clean, Comfortable and inviting - all linens and towels provided

*We reserve the right to change bedding, furniture or condo decor or anything on condo pictures with something similar or remove it without notice*

Condo offers tile throughout with carpeting in bedrooms, 2 flat screen TV's with cable, DVD players, **free Wi-Fi**,heated pool, tennis courts, outdoor charcoal grill, workout area ( with glass facing the beach for great views)

DEN- Queen sleeper sofa

BEDROOMS-

BOTH have QUEEN BEDS plus additional sleeping space in the guest room with an additional twin size bed

KITCHEN- offers granite countertops , cabinets and tiled backsplash

Coffee pot, blender and cooking utensils provided!

Kitchen stocked well above and beyond condo rental requirements or expectations

Initial paper products (toilet paper and paper towels) provided

Washer and dryer provided

WHAT MAKES OUR RENTAL DIFFERENT?

One thing our condo offers over any other 'rental' is we are still very family oriented in that we run our condo with the mind set - 'Use whats here, but if you use most of it-replace it for our next guest' theory - in other words there may be plastic wrap, aluminum foil, spices and condiments , etc -the things you may only use a little of.

We do not "provide it", but we initially did -then we encouraged guests to leave what they only used a little of for the next guests - so that they don't have buy every bit of it when they come - there is not another rental out there that works like this one! I cant promise you whats there - but thats what we try to keep going! We started this when we only rented it to friends and family and its worked very well.

Rental include transactions fees and taxes

$ 100 cleaning fees for all Reservations 3 DAY MINIMUM STAY REQUIRED $100 Refundable damage deposit ( refunded within 15 days once condo is cleaned and maid verifies no missing items or damage)

$59 Property Damage Protection through VRBO is REQUIRED to rent our unit

Total Deposit $ 159

Chair and umbrella rental available as well as bike rental from local rental companies- contact me for details. These are private companies you would rent from yourself.

Keywords: Seagrove beach, condo, Seaside, beachfront, oceanfront, recently renovated, clean, South Walton Beach

More Details

Owner
Missy and Scott Holmes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Missy and Scott Holmes

Scott and Missy live near Atlanta , Ga. They have two children. They purchased this property from a relative in 2009 and have remodeled it. This property has been in their family since 1997.

Missy and Scott Holmes purchased this condo in 2009

Why Missy and Scott Holmes chose Beaches of South Walton

This area is a great place for families without the commercialism of Panama City Beach or Destin. A great escape from the craziness of those areas with the convenience of a short drive to shop, golf or dine there!

What makes this condo unique

This condo is unique to renters because it was once only rented to family members and still has that family feel. There is a deck box with toys for your children. There is a completely stocked kitchen far above most rentals. There is usually condiments and spices left for guests use.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 - Newer toilets, vanities and counter tops
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2) Both bedrooms, Twin (1) in addition to queen bed in first bedroom, Sofa (1) Queen sleeper sofa in den
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

See us also on Facebook One Seagrove Place # 108
average rating of 4.7380953 based on 42 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Love the proximity to the beach and pool. Love the sound of the waves right outside. Great condo for a small family.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. The Holmes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful & convenient!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo & it couldn't have been more convenient. It was on the first floor, next to the pool. It had very easy access to the beach and you could pull up front to the door to unload. It was beautifully decorated and had everything you need. The owner was great to work with also.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin
1

Owners great, but no beach view, condo needs work.

  • 1 of 5

Most reviewers have it right - this is a nice looking property on the surface and owners were fantastic, but after staying here, I can't recommend this condo - but your mileage may vary.

At first glance, this unit is fine. But there is not a first floor condo at One Seagrove Place that allows a view of the beach (due to landscaping here). Totally not the owner's fault, but this will not be mentioned in any description of the Amenities. For a condo view of the beach, you probably need to be on the 3rd floor or higher.

Upon entering the unit, first issue was that it had an overpowering smell of potpourri. In every room. If that's not your thing, then you'll need to identify and hide away all of these items (and replace before you leave). As we moved our kids into the front bedroom, we immediately noticed that the dresser in the front bedroom was non-functional - as drawers would not pull in and out. It just needs to be thrown out.

By the end of the first day here, I had replaced 2 light bulbs and repaired 2 window shade slats in the master (mainly so the sun would not come in the next morning).

Day two, I drew back the curtains in the living room, and they came out of the end of the track on the right side. We also learned that the kitchen sink faucet leaks (as in overnight, like...all over the place) and that the master toilet run continuously.

Third night, we watched some Summer Olympics on the TV - and the picture quality of the 40" TV was terrible. We also learned that that TV remote was held together with duct tape (really???? You can't afford a universal remote for like $10?).

Seems to me that if you can afford a condo and your building has any standards for the rental pool, then you can afford to keep things in good repair.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our unit. I am sorry that you feel that there were several things that did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately , as owners we live 6 hours away and only get there a couple of times a year and depend on guests to let us know if there are issues while they are there. Since you did not contact us about any of these issues, we were not able to correct any of these for you. As for the dresser issue and remote, a recent guest must have broken it because no one has complained about it except for you . we were not aware of these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
B'ham, Alabama
5

The unit was beautiful and the scenery was gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

So thankful for a beautiful place to stay for a quick trip with no stairs and no elevator for my elderly father. So perfect for this situation. Still able to enjoy the view of the gulf. Love One Seagrove Place!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We hope you had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved our stay at One Seagrove Place

  • 5 of 5

Returning home after a very relaxing time at One Seagrove Place. Unit 108 was perfect for us. Just a few feet to the pool and beach without steps or elevator, and being just steps from the parking lot made loading and unloading the car very convenient. 108 is a very tastefully decorated and comfortable place to relax and enjoy life at the beach. The blue water and white sand is absolutely beautiful.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. Hope you had a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo & amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time! It was the perfect place to stay and easy access to everything in Seagrove Beach. I can't say enough about the "extra" amenities found in the condo. We definitely recommend staying here! Thanks Missy & Scott.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Seagrove beach area offers local shopping and restaurants as well as shopping in Panama CIty Beach area and Destin areas within 30 minutes. Great family area. Close to Alys Beach, Santa Rosa and Seaside. Bike rentals available from Butterfly Bikes 850-231-2826. Chair and umbrella rental available from private beach chair company * 2016 rates are $25 -2 chairs and 1umbrella first day, $20 each additional day

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seagrove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 29 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$212
$1,370
 
 
July 4th Week Sat-Wed Rates
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend Fri-Mon
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
Flat fee
 
 
*Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,063
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$118
$750
$1,475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $100

PLEASE NOTE - all taxes are included in our fees. We require deposits of $159 plus 10% of your rental fees to reserve the condo. $100 is a refundable deposit to insure departure items are completed and our keys are left for the next guest. $59 is a non-refundable deposit for Property Damage Protection through VRBO. These deposits are not negiotiable. (We have lower rental fees equal to the PDP cost). All balances are due 60 days prior to reservation or at time of reservation if less than 60 days from stay. Deposits will be refunded 15 days after guests stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties