expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful Spacious Beach House! Short walk to the Beach and pool!

Gulf Shores, AL, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

You must be 25 years old to rent this house! This beautiful home in our rental line up is a 5 bedroom, 4 bath duplex, furnished in 2009. As you walk in the front door you will notice the first bedroom with a queen bed, flat screen TV and DVD player. Then you will journey into the kitchen with the gleaming black granite counter tops, and flat top range, microwave and an added bonus an extra ice maker under the breakfast bar. There is tile throughout, seating for 12 during meal time, and 1 large sofa and 2 chairs for relaxing and watching movies on the large flat screen in the living room. From the covered, screened balcony on the first floor you can watch an amazing sunset or just have a lazy day listening to the waves. The balcony is furnished with cushioned furniture to enjoy your afternoon on the deck.

As you move up the stairs to the carpeted second floor you will see the first bedroom with a queen bed and a flat screen TV. This room has a great balcony that looks toward the pool and you can catch a great view of the Sunset too! The shared walk through bathroom is equipped with a shower, sink, toilet, ample vanity space and drawers. The room that shares this bathroom has King bed, flat screen TV, DVD player and a balcony facing the beach.

The Master Bedroom is set on the second floor has a King Bed, flat screen TV, DVD player, and Balcony. The Master Bathroom is simply amazing! The huge garden tub has beautiful glass doors to make it a quiet place of serenity for you. It also has a center ceiling mounted rain shower head. This room and bathroom is set up for luxury.

As you move from the second to the third floor you find the great escape! This room has a King bed and flat screen TV, DVD player. There is plenty of room for storage in this room and an extra sink to make drinks or snacks in this private hideaway. This room also has a balcony that looks out on to the gulf. This room is a quiet getaway in paradise!

This amazing house sleeps 10 comfortably. It is the perfect place to bring the extended family or just your family and the kids friends. Come join us and enjoy this beautiful home that we are proud to add to as one of our rentals. Come join us and enjoy this beautiful home that we are proud to have as one of our rentals. This home has Wi-Fi available.

This house is a mandatory Saturday to Saturday rental starting Memorial Weekend.

Property Manager

Sunset Properties

Member Since 2006
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms
          • 4

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Ocean View
            • Water View

              Meals

                • Catering available

                  General

                    • Linens Provided
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Telephone
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Toaster

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Balcony
                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Golf
                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                • Tennis

                                  Suitability

                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                        • Hot Tub

                                          Attractions

                                            • museums
                                            • botanical garden
                                            • cinemas
                                            • library
                                            • live theater
                                            • marina
                                            • churches
                                            • playground
                                            • recreation center
                                            • ruins
                                            • water parks
                                            • zoo

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • antiquing
                                                • beachcombing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • eco tourism
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • whale watching

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • sailing
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • roller blading
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • sound/bay fishing
                                                        • surf fishing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • •Ice Maker •Pool Access •Hot Tub ��������������������������������������Tile Floors •DVD/VCR/TV •DSL-Internet •Near Pool/Hot Tub •Great Views •Deck Furniture

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              10 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.3/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Could have been better

                                                              Matt L.New Iberia, LA

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                              I was more than happy with the location.

                                                              I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Location of property was fine if you like a quiet family oriented beach which we did. The house though was not very clean and maintained. Base boards were covered in dust. Toliet in one of the upstairs bath had not been cleaned because there was a deposit in it even though the seat had a paper wrapped around seat. Blinds were broken and hanging in upstairs bedroom. It was a mess under and around the property. An old rusty BBQ pit was abandoned at the bottom of the stairs. I also didn't appreciate having to strip the beds before we left. That should be done by the cleaning service. I think I will do better research before renting with VRBO again.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Matt, so disappointed to see that you weren't satisfied with your stay! The baseboards are a deep clean issue that we typically take care of at the end of our busy season. We like for our guests to call when they have an issue while they are there, and we try our best to resolve it. We only ask that you put the dirty towels in a pile at the washing machine, or in one of the bathrooms, you don't have to strip the linens. We would love for you to come back and give us a try, we do have many properties for you to choose from! Thank you for leaving a review!

                                                              6 years and counting!

                                                              Jill F.Kettering, OH

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Everything was great! relaxing enjoyable week. Already signed up for next year! Only negative thing we could think of was the screened in back decks roof leaked when it rained.....

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Great is what we love to hear!! So glad to have you returning to us year after year. We appreciate you!!

                                                              2016 vacation

                                                              Karen B.Hartselle, AL

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                              I was more than happy with the location.

                                                              I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Good. Perfect size house, clean and comfortable

                                                              Perfect Extended Family Vacation

                                                              Dri B.Siloam Springs, AR

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              This rental was well equipped and even had some things we weren't expecting (especially in the kitchen). A recent lightening storm had knocked the TV's out and they were replacing them when we arrived. They also let us borrow a charcoal grill for one of our evenings from the clubhouse. There were 4 families and a single in our party and we all managed to have plenty of space for everyone. The beds were comfortable and the short walk to the beach was perfect for coming and going with little ones. Everyone loved the pool as well.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Deans Dunes. We love hearing that you enjoyed this wonderful beach house and that you found everything perfect for your family vacation. Sunset Properties strives to make every property perfect for our guests so that your stay is carefree and relaxing. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sunset Properties Staff

                                                              Sunset Properties is the best!

                                                              A guest from Harrison, OHHarrison, OH

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              We loved the Deans Dunes house we rented. It was clean, spacious and we'll equipped. The master bath was awesome and the size of the house worked perfectly for our family.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Deans Dunes. Isn't that beach house just wonderful? It is absolutely one of our favorites from the views to the proximity to the beach and pool to the spaciousness of the rooms and the beautiful decor to the kitchen that is equipped with everything need for gourmet cooks! So glad that you found it clean too, as we strive to make sure all of our properties are as clean as possible for our guests. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

                                                              Family Vacation

                                                              A guest from Baton Rouge, LABaton Rouge, LA

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              House was very nice, easy access to beach and great veiws.

                                                              Location

                                                              Gulf Shores, AL, USA

                                                              Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                              $230avg/night
                                                              10 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.3/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 405119

                                                              x