Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Spacious Beach House! Short walk to the Beach and pool!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

This beautiful home in our rental line up is a 5 bedroom, 4 bath duplex, furnished in 2009. As you walk in the front door you will notice the first bedroom with a queen bed, flat screen TV and DVD player. Then you will journey into the kitchen with the gleaming black granite counter tops, and flat top range, microwave and an added bonus an extra ice maker under the breakfast bar. There is tile throughout, seating for 12 during meal time, and 1 large sofa and 2 chairs for relaxing and watching movies on the large flat screen in the living room. From the covered, screened balcony on the first floor you can watch an amazing sunset or just have a lazy day listening to the waves. The balcony is furnished with cushioned furniture to enjoy your afternoon on the deck.

As you move up the stairs to the carpeted second floor you will see the first bedroom with a queen bed and a flat screen TV. This room has a great balcony that looks toward the pool and you can catch a great view of the Sunset too! The shared walk through bathroom is equipped with a shower, sink, toilet, ample vanity space and drawers. The room that shares this bathroom has King bed, flat screen TV, DVD player and a balcony facing the beach.

The Master Bedroom is set on the second floor has a King Bed, flat screen TV, DVD player, and Balcony. The Master Bathroom is simply amazing! The huge garden tub has beautiful glass doors to make it a quiet place of serenity for you. It also has a center ceiling mounted rain shower head. This room and bathroom is set up for luxury.

As you move from the second to the third floor you find the great escape! This room has a King bed and flat screen TV, DVD player. There is plenty of room for storage in this room and an extra sink to make drinks or snacks in this private hideaway. This room also has a balcony that looks out on to the gulf. This room is a quiet getaway in paradise!

This amazing house sleeps 10 comfortably. It is the perfect place to bring the extended family or just your family and the kids friends. Come join us and enjoy this beautiful home that we are proud to add to as one of our rentals. Come join us and enjoy this beautiful home that we are proud to have as one of our rentals. This home has Wi-Fi available.

This house is a mandatory Saturday to Saturday rental starting Memorial Weekend.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
•Ice Maker •Pool Access •Hot Tub ��������������������������������������Tile Floors •DVD/VCR/TV •DSL-Internet •Near Pool/Hot Tub •Great Views •Deck Furniture

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Spacious Beach House! Short walk to the Beach and pool!
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
New Iberia, LA
2

Could have been better

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location of property was fine if you like a quiet family oriented beach which we did. The house though was not very clean and maintained. Base boards were covered in dust. Toliet in one of the upstairs bath had not been cleaned because there was a deposit in it even though the seat had a paper wrapped around seat. Blinds were broken and hanging in upstairs bedroom. It was a mess under and around the property. An old rusty BBQ pit was abandoned at the bottom of the stairs. I also didn't appreciate having to strip the beds before we left. That should be done by the cleaning service. I think I will do better research before renting with VRBO again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt, so disappointed to see that you weren't satisfied with your stay! The baseboards are a deep clean issue that we typically take care of at the end of our busy season. We like for our guests to call when they have an issue while they are there, and we try our best to resolve it. We only ask that you put the dirty towels in a pile at the washing machine, or in one of the bathrooms, you don't have to strip the linens. We would love for you to come back and give us a try, we do have many properties for you to choose from! Thank you for leaving a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kettering, OH
5

6 years and counting!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great! relaxing enjoyable week. Already signed up for next year! Only negative thing we could think of was the screened in back decks roof leaked when it rained.....

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Great is what we love to hear!! So glad to have you returning to us year after year. We appreciate you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartselle, AL
4

2016 vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good. Perfect size house, clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Siloam Springs, AR
5

Perfect Extended Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was well equipped and even had some things we weren't expecting (especially in the kitchen). A recent lightening storm had knocked the TV's out and they were replacing them when we arrived. They also let us borrow a charcoal grill for one of our evenings from the clubhouse. There were 4 families and a single in our party and we all managed to have plenty of space for everyone. The beds were comfortable and the short walk to the beach was perfect for coming and going with little ones. Everyone loved the pool as well.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Deans Dunes. We love hearing that you enjoyed this wonderful beach house and that you found everything perfect for your family vacation. Sunset Properties strives to make every property perfect for our guests so that your stay is carefree and relaxing. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunset Properties is the best!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the Deans Dunes house we rented. It was clean, spacious and we'll equipped. The master bath was awesome and the size of the house worked perfectly for our family.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Deans Dunes. Isn't that beach house just wonderful? It is absolutely one of our favorites from the views to the proximity to the beach and pool to the spaciousness of the rooms and the beautiful decor to the kitchen that is equipped with everything need for gourmet cooks! So glad that you found it clean too, as we strive to make sure all of our properties are as clean as possible for our guests. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was very nice, easy access to beach and great veiws.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties