check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

1BR Oceanview Condo on Isle of Palms

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: GOOD.

Light, Bright and Beachy one bedroom oceanfront condo on 1st floor. Comfortably sleeps 4 with sleeper sofa. Balcony with ocean views and teak deck flooring. Fully equipped kitchen featuring dishwasher, new granite countertops, new cabinetry, and beautiful tile backsplash. Freshly painted with new flooring throughout! Flatscreen TV & DVD Player in Living Room as well as new cabinetry in bathroom. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Internet access available through the regime. 490 square feet. Linens Included.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

1BR Oceanview Condo on Isle of Palms
average rating of 4.296296 based on 27 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was clean, roomy enough for 4 adults and just steps away from the beach, pier and food! Check in was easy and quick they had our room available early which was greatly appreciated! Would highly recommend if you want to be close to the beach and a short drive away from great food and the beautiful city of Charleston!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Island Realty is so glad that your check in process was so easy. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. Thank you for all of your kind words and we look forward to you coming back to visit us at the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cousins getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wi fi was poor. Couldn't get it to work for two days and finally had to contact a tech and even then poor connection. Shower needs to be updated. Couch should be replaced.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty regrets that you did not have good internet service while you were here. I have included item 20 from your reservation agreement. While we do advertise Wi-Fi capabilities we in no way guarentee the service. Unfortunately Wi-Fi service on the beachfront can be a spotty and we in no way can promise it. " 20. Wireless Internet and Cable: High speed wireless internet and cable are provided as a convenience only and are not integral to the agreement. No refund of rentals shall be given for outages, content, lack of content, speed, access problems, lack of knowledge of use, or personal references with regards to internet service." It is regretable that you were also here during a Tropical Depression and that may have had much to do with your internet connectivity. We would also like to thank you for your suggestions about the shower and the couch. This is valuable information we will share with the owners of Sea Cabin 109. Island Realty wants to thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve! We look forward to the next time you visit us at the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sea Cabins-Island Realty-109A

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We recently enjoyed our stay at IOP in Sea Cabin 109A. The location was great. We will return.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty is so glad that youhad such a great stay! We look forward t the next time you are on the Isle of Palms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Me at IOP

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have a very good time at Sea Cabins - the unit was clean upon our arrival, and our check in experience was so easy and we were in out unit in a matter of minutes.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting Island REalty know how wonderful your check in process was. We are delighted that your experience was so effortless. We hope that you will come back to the Sea Cabins for another relasing stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
3

25th Anniversary stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Plumbing issues with dishwasher and bathroom faucet.Tub faucet backward.Burner on stove broken. Balcony floor bathroom can. Rust on fridge.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback goes directly to the owner. Thank you for letting us know all the issues you had during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation in 109A. The condo was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed to feel at home and enjoy our days on the beach. Because we were walking distance to several restaurants and shops we barely had to get in our car. The condo was great and we will be back!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: We here at Island Realty are so pleased you had such a delightful time. We look forward to the next time you come visit us on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 Sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Amenities Non Smoking Golf Nearby Linens Incl. Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television Wireless Internet Available for an Additional Charge Community Pool Microwave Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties