Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pet Friendly, Kid Friendly

Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Cottage, Large Loft with Queen Size bed, large walk in closet and (Sleeps 6)

PET FRIENDLY, KID FRIENDLY: Carriage House provides approximately 800 Sq ft of living space. The main floor is a large open area for relaxing, dining, watching TV and includes a queen sleeper sofa, bunk room (sleeps 2) a full bathroom, and a full kitchen with a bar.

The second floor has a queen size bed, a walk-in closet and a full bathroom.

Out side you will find a large enclosed yard with a gas grill, and a hot tub.

This Carriage House is equipped with a rinnai hot water heater, which means you will never run out of hot water, no matter how many people.

The Carriage house is located between the indoor pool and the Cabanna Pool. Down town Rosemary is approximately a two to three minute walk and the beach is about a five to six min. walk.

Need to sleep more people? Check out the Main House on VRBO #399380. The Main House sleeps 11, to 15.

Keywords: Rosemary Beach, Pet Friendly Carriage House, Sleeps 6

More Details

Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018


Rosemary Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
This Cottage has a rinnai hot water heater, which means, there is endless hot water. You don't ever have to worry about how long someone stays in the shower, regardless of the number of people in your party!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Pet Friendly, Kid Friendly
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews

Excellent Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed staying in the carriage house. It was large and spacious. Excellent location too! Jerry was wonderful to work with and extremely accommodating! Thank you for your kidness!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather, it was great meeting you, David and family. Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice cottage! The owner was very nice and personable!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful vacation in Rosemary! This cottage was exactly as described and the owner Jerry was very helpful and responded very quickly to questions! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rita, hope to see you guys again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

With baby #3 six weeks away this was the perfect spot for us to spend a week. Very comfortable very accommodating highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clay, thank you for such a great review, and thank you for the family picture, hope to see you guys again soon! Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville Kentucky

Perfect homebase for a week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

The carriage house was perfect for a great week at the beach. Nice place if you have a couple young kids .

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL

Wonderful accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in the carriage house. The layout was great - much more spacious than most carriage houses. The location is awesome, as well. We brought our 2 dogs, and they were in heaven. We hope to return soon. Thanks, Jerry, for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bonnie, it was a pleasure meeting you and Nick, looking forward to seeing you guys again. Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not so great stay.

  • 1 of 5

The location was at the back of rosemary, nice walk from the beach. BUT we encountered the following during our stay:

1 - The sheets were not changed and there was sand and grit in the bed.

2 - The toilet kept running from the time we got there, we were told to turn it off at the valve after using (everytime), under the toilet...yuck! It wasn't fixed until the following Thursday.

3. The upstairs shower has a really bad caulk job and we found out that when taking a shower it was showering the main floor too :( this was never fixed during our stay.

4. For people with children the WiFi didn't work, the owner had the main house reset the router, but our children could never get it too work to play video games on it.

5. Not so prompt response from owner.

Just an FYI - A full size refrigerator is in the living room under the stairs next to the tv, so when you are watching tv you are looking at the refrigerator too :)

I would definitely recommend repairs. After vacationing in rosemary for many years, and thought we would try something different, we would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Samantha, I am surprised by your review. You were guest June 1, 2016, yet you waited almost a full year to write a review. I never had a complaint from you concerning sand in the sheets, if so it would have been corrected promptly. The caulking around the tub has been corrected, but that was not the problem with leakage to the first floor, that is because the shower curtain was not closed properly while showering. As to the refrigerator, this is a Carriage House, not a main house space is valuable. There is also a U Line fridge under the kitchen counter, which is not large enough for a family. As to the owners response, I can only respond to a complaint if I have one, I do not remember any complaints except for the toilet running, which was corrected ASAP.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Deep Sea Fishing, Dolphin Tours, Swinming with Dolphin, Shell Island. Blue Water Connection is owned and operated by the son of the owner. Come join Justin on the 50FT Viking, 'BILLISTIC'.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties