Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Only 2 Blocks to beach! Quiet area, close to attractions!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Remodeled, Beautiful, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Home. Only 2 Blocks to the Beach.

Completely Renovated Home. Covered Parking! You will be sitting on the beach in minutes with just a short walk or golf cart ride. Enjoy the great location of this corner lot home in Laguna Beach. Shopping, restaurants and entertainment are just a short drive away.

Inside the home...

This immaculate home has 2 bedrooms, and 1 full bath, all of which are tastefully decorated. Master bedroom has a Queen size Bed, the second bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the sofa has a pull out Queen size bed. The master bedroom has a flat screen TV.

The kitchen is very well equipped with all new appliances. Granite Tile countertops, and tile backsplash.

The living room offers festive beach furniture, an entertainment center, and DVD player. To help you stay connected wifi is provided.

Step out onto the front porch to enjoy the afternoon breeze, or a pleasant morning having breakfast and sipping coffee.

Outside the home...

This home is located a short 2 block walk or golf cart ride to the beach. Relax around the outdoor table, or swing in the hammock while you enjoy the afternoon breeze.

When you are ready to go, we have provided a golf cart, and it is just a short ride to the donut shop or grocery store.

Location...

The home is on the quite west end of Panama City Beach, but just a short drive to pier park and other shopping and entertainment. If you are flying in, the home is only 15 minutes from the new Northwest Florida Beaches INTL Airport. Come and Enjoy!

More Details

Owner
Brian Shoemaker
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2017

About Brian Shoemaker

We are the Shoemaker Family from Cleveland, TN. Thank you for considering renting our vacation home. We love the ocean and spend as much time in Panama City Beach as possible. Come and Enjoy it with us!

Brian Shoemaker purchased this house in 2012

Why Brian Shoemaker chose Laguna Beach

This home was on a corner lot, so it offered more privacy than normal. We love the area so well that this was the second home that we bought on the quite west end of Panama City Beach.

What makes this house unique

This home is a short distance to The donut shop and Grocery store.

Amenities

Laguna Beach Plaza House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
Notes:
In addition, we have a golf cart for guest use for easy transportation to and from the beach.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Only 2 Blocks to beach! Quiet area, close to attractions!
average rating of 4.761194 based on 67 reviews
4

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Overall the stay was very nice. Loved the proximity to the beach and the availability of the golf cart. We had a couple of very small issues with... the living room TV not working (GFI in the bathroom) and the bathroom shower curtain smells very musky.

We had a very nice time and the unit is very clean, will rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed your stay. I will make sure the cleaning crew changes out the shower curtain. Thanks for staying!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach weekend with the family.

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a weekend in this gem of a rental with my parents. I was hesitant before booking because I had it in my head to find a spot right on the beach - but I am so glad this is what we chose. The area is so quiet that even though we didn't have a beach view, the evenings on the big patio were just so lovely. The house is beautifully furnished and the memory foam mattresses very comfortable. The golf cart is such a fun and useful bonus!! We went to get donuts every morning - honestly just to have an excuse to go for a ride around the block. The pristine beach is a super quick 3 minute ride away. It is away from all the big high-rises so we had it practically to ourselves. The outdoor shower and hose was perfect and our 2-year old had a blast hosing off after the beach. There is even a hammock underneath the house.

The carousel store right at the beach has everything you could ever want and a super cute boutique store attached to it that my mom and I adored.

Really, the only thing that I would change is maybe add a few more kitchen items. We didn't try any extensive cooking but even for the simple meals we prepared, utensils etc. we were a little short. But that is really a very, very small grievance, everything else was absolutely perfect! Next time my parents come to visit we hope to stay again. Thank you so much Brian for a beautiful, memorable weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a quick beach trip. The house is located on a quiet street and was very easy to find. It is great for people looking to relax away from the crowds and hustle of PCB further down the east side. The ample parking, outdoor shower and golf cart were appreciated. The central AC blows cold, the neighborhood is quiet and it's a short ride down to the beach. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and comfortable away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good time here. The golf cart made the beach even closer. They have all the chairs umbrellas in case you need them as well. There is a nice washer and dryer. THERE IS NO DISHWASHER. This is something we did now know about however, we just used paper plates, cups etc so we didn't have much to wash anyway. We had to communicate several times by text to the owner and they were very nice and understanding.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean house, nice neighborhood, accurately described, perfect location for family

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice and clean. We felt comfortable in the neighborhood and it was an easy commute to the beach The golf cart was a definite asset! The house description was accurate and it was I nice place.

It was a little different than the previous homes we have rented. Even though it's not included, all previous homes have been supplied with condiments and paper products, etc. This home had none besides 1 roll of toilet paper/paper towel. Again, I understand this is not included but I've always treated it as a pay it forward situation. I'd use what was provided and restock while there. I didn't do any cooking because I didn't want to stock a kitchen, didn't even have salt and pepper! Maybe this is normal for this area, we normally travel to mountainous regions. Just didn't feel the personal connection that we've experienced before.

Other than that this was a nice rental!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay Here

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this house and it offered everything we needed. The porch is great to sit out on at night. The outside shower is great for rinsing sand off when returning from the beach. The golf cart is convenient and the kids loved it. We drove our vehicle down to the beach too because we didn't want to overload the golf cart. The kitchen is great and we cooked most of our meals here which saved quite a bit of money, we stopped at a fish market and got fresh grouper. The house stayed cool and the ceiling fans in the bedrooms were great for sleeping. I liked that we could park under the house in the event of a bad storm. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this house to anyone. If we return to PCB, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.