Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Puyallup comfortable home close to Tacoma and Puget Sound attractions.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,029 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, den, centally located in the Puget Sound area.

Newer 2029 sf home with easy freeway access to all Puget Sound destinations. Walk-in closets, 2-car garage and more located in a private community.

Only an hour to Mt. Rainier, Mt. St. Helens or 25 minutes to the Tacoma Dome. McChord AFB and Fort Lewis are close by for those visiting our military heroes.

There are many great wineries in Western and Eastern Washington within an easy days drive.. Snow Skiing is an hour away at Crystal Mountain or go further to Snoqualmie Pass.

The Puyallup Fair in September and the Spring Fair are always a good source of entertainment .

Corporate relocation or temporary housing for the insurance industry is our business.

I have no idea why the website says our response rate is 90%. This is not true. It is 100%. We have been renting this home since 2005. Feel free to email , text or call anytime.

Thank You.

More Details

Owner
Ron
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, poquito espanol
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2018

About Ron

Real estate investor, business owner, and real estate sales and rentals is my business for many years.

Arizona and Washington are my markets.

If you are wishing to buy a home or rent a short term rental house please contact me for advice and assistance. Protect yourself with my experience.

Ron purchased this house in 2005

Why Ron chose Frederickson

It is in a great central location to shopping and all destinations in the Puget Sound area. Visit Seattle, Olympic Peninsula, Mt. Rainier, Mt. St. Helens, Pacific Ocean, Cascade Mountains, San Juan Islands etc.

Also close to Military Bases Lewis - McChord for visiting family and friends.

What makes this house unique

Location and quality of accommodations are second to none. Shopping malls, restaurants, many grocery stores and coffee shops close by.

Go to http://vacationrentalnw.net/ for additional rental rate discounts.

Amenities

Frederickson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2029 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5 bathrooms 1/2 bath has a pedestal sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) master suite w/ flat screen tv, Queen size Beds (3) guest bedrooms and den. I queen bedroom has a flat screen tv.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Home is for rental guests only. It is not for wedding parties or any other type of party. It is for the peaceful and leisurely use of our guests.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Puyallup comfortable home close to Tacoma and Puget Sound attractions.
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Quiet, and comfortable. Just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

It’s was easy to find. Easy access. Clean, comfortable, and fit our family perfectly.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your business. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Only thing is the AC did not work. We came from Alaska and we need cold it was too hot for us. Good thing is their was fans in every room. But over all was a great house and very clean to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house does not have AC. It has never had AC. It is clearly marked on the thermostat as not having AC. In situations as an unusual warm day you merely open the sliding patio door down stairs and open the upstairs windows to create a venture effect. The 50-60 degree night air will cool the house in very little time. It is not advertised with AC. For those handful of days every year we provide the fans to help with air movement until the cool evening air arrives . You have to open the windows on those few days a year. thank you, Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with plenty of room for 8!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for 8 adults and very reasonable. With three bedrooms and an extra queen in the loft area this house worked out very well for 8 adults. Kitchen is well appointed, rooms are a good size, master is very spacious. There is a small patio out back but honestly we never used it as we were too busy. We weren't home much as we had plenty of things to do in the area. Mt. Rainier is within 1.5 hours away and well worth the ride to hike and explore the National Park. Views are breathtaking. Tacoma is within 30 minutes, Olympia is about 45 minutes away and has lots to do and see. Many breweries to explore as well as wineries within close proximity of the property. We have family in both Olympia and Puyallup so this house was a great location. If fishing is your thing consider Westport for a fishing charter. It's about a 1.45 hour drive out to the coast but well worth it. We caught several King and Coho salmon with a max on Rock fish. Overall great experience and great home to stay. Ron is very accommodating and responded to all my crazy questions! Thanks again for helping make this family reunion memorable!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for the kind words and business. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was okay.

  • 3 of 5

If you don't like a place to be outside, this house would probably work for you. There is no back yard. I thought the house was extremely clean, beds were comfortable and fresh. The lighting was poor, I think mostly in part because the houses are so close together that natural light doesn't have much of a chance. We were there for a month, so perhaps for a shorter stay this wouldn't be a problem. The kitchen faucet was broken, which made cleanup difficult. I also recommend a full-length mirror and a coffee maker with an automatic shutoff.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lighting in the house is amazing with all the recessed LED lights. Houses are built on smaller lots these days. If you live on acreage in Montana it will be a different experience. The kitchen faucet switch from spray to stream was broken by a tenant . Due to the schedule being full until the end of September I have elected to fix the faucet in October. It hinders nothing and frankly the next faucet will not have a sprayer to eliminate water splashing all over due to water pressure. As for the mirrors do people need to see their feet in the mirror? 4 large mirrors in the home is adequate for everyone since 2005. A photo of both coffee makers is online. A Mr. Coffee and a Kuerig coffeemaker is very adequate. I appreciate the comments though and encourage them so we can address the items that do need addressing. I strive to go beyond expectations as noted by all other reviews. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property that served our family well

  • 5 of 5

Nice property overall located in a decent neighborhood. Only a couple of miles from shopping and no more than 10-15 miles from many area attractions. House was comfortable, easily accommodated our extended family (we had between 6 - 8 depending on the night) and the access was easy with the key pad when we had differing schedules.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. I hope you will come back again sometime. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rosenberg
5

Terrific house!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful visit and this house suited our needs to a “T”! Ron was very accommodating and there when you need him. Very quick response which made it super easy for us.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and business. I try hard to make your stay comfortable. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Seatac
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
176th and Meridian
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Vashon Island
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
South Hill
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Puyallup Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Canyon Rd
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
176th and Canyon Rd.
Nearest Ski
80 Miles
Crystal Mountain
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Owens Beach
Car: recommended

The home is centrally located for travel to Tacoma, Mt. Rainier, Olympia, Military bases and local colleges and universities.Easy Freeway access to travel to Seattle or Portland, OR. It is also and easy days drive to the Pacific Ocean or Hood Canal.

Lot of folks go to the Pikes Place Market or to the Seattle or Tacoma waterfront attractions. The Puyallup Fairgrounds are close by also for the various shows and attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night

The cleaning fee is $195 per stay.
Additional adults beyond the first 2 adults are an extra $15 per night. Children under 16 are free. The site may charge for the children. If so, let me know and I will adjust pricing to correct this.
WE HAVE RENTED THIS HOME SINCE 2005 TO GUESTS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD.
NO PETS ALLOWED. NO SMOKING ALLOWED ON THE PROPERTY BY TENANTS OR TENANTS GUESTS.
Feel free to call , text or email any questions you may have. thank you, Ron

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties