Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape to Mountain Retreat - Great Location - Great Rates

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,008 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths - Sleeps 2-6 (Prefer Max 4 Adults)

Mountain Retreat is located 1.5 miles past the entrance to Dollywood in Hidden Springs Resort and is conveniently located to the parkway and the area’s attractions. The cabin is one level cabin and provides accommodations up to 6 people.

The cabin has two spacious bedrooms with king size beds, private bath and deck access. There is a queen sleeper sofa in the great room. The great room has cathedral ceiling, 46” LCD television with satellite, and a dual sided fireplace which can also be enjoyed from the master bedroom. The cabin has 3 televisions with satellite, 3 DVD players, pool table, jacuzzi tub, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, and charcoal grill.

Enjoy the secluded view from the rockers on the covered deck and listen to the Dollywood train whistle. The resort has an indoor pool which is open year round. Free WiFi is available at the resort pool. No Pets and No Smoking. Mountain Retreat is the perfect cabin for your getaway in the Smokies!

Detailed pricing provided with search of dates. Ready to book and secure your dates, use the Request to Book.

More Details

Owner
Rhonda Anderson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Why Rhonda Anderson chose East

We enjoy spending time in the mountains and the convenience of this resort to Dollywood and all the area's attractions. We strive to make our property, Mountain Retreat, a home away from home for families to enjoy while vacationing in Pigeon Forge. We hope you enjoy Mountain Retreat as much as our family!

What makes this cabin unique

Great Location

Guestbook comments from the owner

We greatly enjoyed staying in your lovely cabin! It was very comfortable and we look forward to staying here again. It made for a great long weekend away from work and college. Thank you!

The Chapman's

West Chester, Ohio
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment and will not be permitted to check-in.
  • Guest agrees to abide by the House Rules at all times while at the property.
  • Guest shall allow owner access to the property for purposes of repair and inspection. Homeowner shall exercise right of access in a reasonable manner.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have tub and shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa in Great Room sleeps 2. Suitable for children.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Escape to Mountain Retreat - Great Location - Great Rates
average rating of 4.733333 based on 53 reviews
Indianola, OK
5

Beautiful cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this cabin! It was well equipped and very clean! Our son and his friend really enjoyed the pool table! It's never easy to choose a cabin sight unseen but you can't go wrong with this one! Conveniently located to Dollywood and Splash Country. Can't thank you enough for a wonderful vacation Rhonda!!

The Gragg family

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gregg family for your visit to the area and at Mountain Retreat. Glad you enjoyed the cabin and the location. Please visit us again. Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Far enough away from tourist attractions to be in Mountains but close enough to go enjoy when we wanted to. Beautiful cabin!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great visit to Pigeon Forge.

  • 5 of 5

Our accommodations contributed greatly to the fun we had on our most recent trip to Pigeon Forge, this year. We were fortunate to get this attractive, well laid out and well maintained cabin in a location right next door to our primary reason for visiting, Dollywood. It was so nice to get a whiff of cedar when we opened the front door, due to the cedar board interior on all the walls. The property is conveniently located within 10-15 mins. of the most popular Pigeon Forge attractions. We would most certainly try to stay here on our next trip! Last, but not least, is a huge back porch!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your visit to the area. Thank you for choosing Mountain Retreat and we hope you visit us again. Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not what we expected

  • 3 of 5

We took our grandchildren on vacation and rented this cabin. It looked like it was going to be a great place to stay. The evening that we got there, we saw that the sheets were filthy, they had body hair, bodily fluids, makeup stains, and whatever else. I emailed the owner with picures and she never responded, but was responsive up until that point. We paid a cleaning fee, but had to stay up until 2 am our first night washing sheets and blankets. Don't expect to be able to use the fold out bed, it's like sleeping on poles. It was extremely worn out. We tried to use the grill, but it was rotted out on the bottom and actually broke while we were there. Aside from all of this, the location is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pictures of sheets were not emailed. Guest sent pictures of blanket and pillows for sofa. Those do have black marks on them; however not for the reasons guest mentioned. They are for the sofa bed and are stored in the sofa table and the marks are from the hinges. I have replaced these items several times but they continually being placed in the table without being placed in the storage bags provided. I will look into another solution for sofa bedding. I have not had any complaints reported on sofa bed. I will look into this and replace if necessary. Issue with grill was not reported to me as I would have made effort to repair/replace while guest was there. The broken grill was discovered by cleaning crew and I immediately worked to resolve this issue and new grill was installed on 7/27. We are constantly doing maintenance and replacing items in the cabin and we make every effort in making our property a home away from home for families to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Although, it said a "no smoking cabin" the porch was filled with cigarette butts and the table outside covered with residue. Also, had to look for something under the bed I had dropped and the dust was an inch deep. I agree with another review I read that said the pool table was out of place with such a small combo of kitchen and living room. Sorry, I have never written a bad review before but felt the need to express my disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. The cabin is a non smoking cabin and guests do adhere to the policy as the cabin itself does not smell. Smoking outside cannot be stopped. Sorry butts were left in the container. I have passed the comments onto my housekeeper to note. Sorry you did not like the layout as well. There are many other two bedroom cabins in the resort with the same layout as mine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very nice and kids loved the pool table. Definitely would recommend friends and family to go!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again in the future. Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

60 day cancellation required for 100% refund less transaction fee - See Rental Agreement
Prices are subject to change until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.