Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 4 Bed, 4 Bath 2nd Row Condo! Ocean View! Last Minute Rates!!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful 4 Bed, 4 Bath 2nd Row Condo! Ocean View! Last Minute Rates!!

Just steps away from the beach with an ocean view and second row prices!!!! Last minute rates, multi-week discounts!

Malibu Pointe is a condominium directly across from the beach. This 4 bedroom 4 bath unit has 1 king bed, 3 Queens, 1 double, and 1 twin. Enough sleeping room for 11 people! Each bedroom has it's own private bathroom.

There is an excellent ocean view from this 6th floor balcony. Two of the bedrooms have a 25” flat screen TV w/ built in DVD player. There is a 32 " flat screen in the master bedroom, as well as the second bedroom, and a 42” LCD Flat screen HDTV in the living room. There is a well appointed kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances and granite countertops and is fully stocked with all dishes, glasses, silverware and cooking items. The appliances include built-in microwave, dishwasher, flat top stove, side by side refrigerator with in-door water and ice. There is a full size washer and dryer in unit as well as wifi. In the Master bedroom there is a gorgeous view from the balcony as well as a jacuzzi tub and separate shower for your relaxation.

Property amenities include outdoor and indoor pools, a hot tub along with a delightful lazy river and a kiddy pool. There is also a glass enclosed exercise room with a wonderful view of the ocean and the pool areas.

Malibu Pointe is just a stones throw from many amenities such as shopping (Tanger Outlets, Barefoot Landing), House of Blues and Alabama Theater, dining, golf courses, mini-golf, family attractions, water sports (including rentals of both motorized and non-motorized boats/jet skis), fishing charters (including deep sea), sailing charters, helicopter rides, and night life!

Per the HOA there are no motorcycles, trailers, scooters or golf carts allowed on the property. If you have any of these, you will have to make other parking arrangements for them.

Only 2 parking passes are allowed during high season.

Pets are NOT allowed.

The minimum age requirement for rental is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017


Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Beechwood , Possum Run, Azalea
Nearest Beach
Across the street
Car: not necessary


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms have a 25' flat screen TV.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 4 Bed, 4 Bath 2nd Row Condo! Ocean View! Last Minute Rates!!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Fort Mill, South Carolina

great location

  • 3 of 5

Upside - the property was spacious and the location is very convenient. Downside -There was only one key provided for our stay which made planning outings very difficult as we had two different families staying and groups going to different activities. Additionally, the floors were very 'sandy' upon our arrival and the area rugs were filled with sand. The front door is very dirty and really needs fresh paint as do most of the walls in the home. The furniture in the living area is torn/worn.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in our condo. The single key is a property management policy, and there is nothing I can do about that. However, I have spoken with them about the sandy floors and carpets when you arrived and hopefully that issue will be resolved. We were aware of the damaged chair last May when we were there ourselves, and had intended to buy a new one the next time we were there, which should have been this month. However, my husband just had surgery and so this trip has been cancelled. The condition of the walls is always a problem. I have to touch them up every time we go down. (3 times a year). We've decided to go a little lighter color and have them professionally painted this winter, The condo was rented solidly from early June, through to the end of August, so I'm sure the walls took some abuse from carts, luggage, golf clubs, etc. Hope you will consider renting with us again, and see some improvements, Thank you for your input. Hope you enjoyed the beach and the many things to do around the area! It is now January........ We have been at the condo ourselves for a few weeks now. We bought a new recliner and TV stand for the living room, new drapes and duvet in the master, and many walls have been freshly painted. Hope you'll consider renting with us again. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Awesome Property With Great Views

  • 5 of 5

This is a very very "AWESOME" property.Our Family of 12 had a Great Time with all of it from the beds to the bathrooms to the kitchen to the living room & balcony views and all the extra amenities it came with. Very clean & felt like we were at home!!! The nearby attractions & restaurants were amazing something for everyone to enjoy & yes we also enjoyed Mr G's ice cream across the street was a +++ The walks on the beach amazing and the people so very friendly.We would without a doubt recommend this property to friends & family & when we visit North Myrtle Beach again I hope this property is available because we Love it & feel at home & this is our 1st time here. But many memories were made here in just a week Thank You..Wil Reyes Bflo,ny

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you had such a great time, and loved the condo so much. We go down 3 times a year ourselves, and try to constantly make more improvements. New recliner in the living room and freshly painted walls, of a lighter color are next on the list. My husband would also like a new TV stand for the living room, but we'll see! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it! Hope you will consider renting from us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A family get together with 4 adults

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Good for the beach.

A very well appointed unit , everyone having their own bathroom and TV.

Went to several good restaurant including Greg Norman's and The Library.

We saw several good shows also.

Would recond this condo for anyone who was going on holidays to th Myrtle Beach area.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Condo at Malibu Pointe at North Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5

This was a lovely spacious unit for our large family. The unit was right across from the beach; in close proximity to stores, minature golf and other great sights and provided a beautiful view of the beach. Although the unit could benefit from updates, when we entered the unit, it truly was immaculate despite the dated furniture. However, in all fairness, the issue of updates made this less than excellent, but again, our family had an excellent stay. Also, the wave pool and gym was a plus! If you get an opportunity to stay here, don't let it pass by, it is a wonderful unit! It also was safe and it was such a treat to walk either early or late on the beach! Our family definitely would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kimberley. Thank you for the review and your valuable input. Quite honestly, if you think some of the furniture is dated, you should have seen it when we bought it a year and a half ago! We only had X amount of dollars to make improvements when we bought it, so we had to prioritize how we spent that money. The first thing we did was replace very old, worn out carpet in the living room and all of the bedrooms with new porcelain tiles. 5 of the 7 beds have been replaced, one queen size pillow-top and 4 with firm, memory foam. The couch and chairs in the living room are new. It is a leather blend which is supposed to be quite durable, and was strongly suggested for a rental unit. The dresser and night stands in the master are also new; reclaimed wood with a distressed look and a clear coat of varnish. We replaced many things in the kitchen and added other items that we thought renters would appreciate. I know the dining room table and chairs are a little worn and we hope to replace them when we are down at the condo ourselves in September. We are still making improvements and replacing furniture a little at a time. We're very happy to hear the unit was clean and that you seemed to really enjoy the location and activities that are close by. We hope you'll rent with us again in the future. Just an update.......January 2016 We have updated or replaced some of the furniture and new drapes in the master. Many of the walls have been freshly painted. Hope you'll consider renting with us again some time in the future. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Where do you live?

Grandma/Grandpa, the kids and the grand kids = 12

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family beach vacation at Malibu Pointe. The condo was perfect for our large family (4 bathrooms!!!!) --- the view spectacular ---- the location superb (just across the street from the beach and close to so many attractions)---- and Mr. G's ice cream shop was fantastic!! The grand kids loved the lazy river and pool. The accommodations were very comfortable and the unit was well equipped - (even had a high chair for our little one)- the owners will be putting in a light over the dining room table soon, so that will add one more final touch :) --- I would definitely recommend this condo -- and be assured, we will be staying there again in the future :).

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear that you had such a great family get together at our condo. The light over the dining room table was installed this week. I hope that will make it better for playing cards, games, etc. We too love the area, and keep discovering new things to see and do. Molly Darcy's patio on the beach, across the street is also a great place to sit, have a cold drink, relax, and enjoy the view. Thanks for your valuable input and for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it, and we sincerely hope you'll consider staying in our place again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pine Mountain, Georgia

Family Get-away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I met our adult son, daughter, son-in-law, and infant granddaughter in the 4 bedroom unit for a few days together. We had a great time and I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a peaceful beach vacation. The unit was clean and well appointed. Kitchen had everything we needed and we made most of our meals while we were there. The unit was quiet and we were not bothered by any street noise at night. There were plenty of towels and we used the washer and dryer in the unit to keep a good supply of clean towels. I hope we can return for another visit soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We've only owned it for about a year and a half, and we love the location as well. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a review. We really appreciate it and sincerely hope you will rent from us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking/Processing $180 + Tax
Cleaning $184 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change, if not confirmed.
Motorcycles, trailers, scooters, and golf carts are not allowed on the property at any time!
Pets are not allowed.
It is a non-smoking condo/building.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties